The Verda Saffron

3 Star  

Hampankatta, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

Starting from Rs. 4,736
Choose Dates

The Verda Saffron, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Verda Saffron - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUVIDHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2013

4

stay was very good. value for money. rooms were good. service was excellent. located in the heart of the city, walking distance to may tourist attractions and shopping centres.I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REJITH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2013

3

The rooms were not spacious enough...... The bathroom had a broken tap which was not fixed until we left.... The shower head needed to be pulled down continously...... Seriously I wouldnt recommend this hotel.....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARVESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

5

We had a good stay in hotel Saffron. The staff were really good and the room was clean. The room service was excellent. Though the dining options are limited, we had an excellent stay in the hotel. i will really recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2013

4

Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Shops and restaurants are available nearby. Service provided by the hotel staff was good. The Breakfast provided was also good. Overall a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUVEETIL from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2012

4

Stayed for 2 nights. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The breakfast was ok, not great. The staff are very pleasant and courteous. Will surely stay here again if i visit Mangalore next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARAVANAKUMAR from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2012

4

The Room was smelling damp. Parking in the basement is secure - but not clean. The access card need to be recharged? Mine was not opening the door and i need to go down and my family was waiting. But for the price this is really worth and decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WASEEM from AUH, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2012

5

The location of hotel is good as it is very convinient to visit shopping malls and medical clinics, house keeping was too good, room service was also prompt.It was really nice experience to stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUTTAPPA from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2012

5

Nice experience. Staff were warm and cooperative. Roof garden dining and food was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWANATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2012

4

This hotel has an excellent location. Overall it was a good stay at hotel the and I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHORE from MILLCREEK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2011

3

Quiet and reasonable accomodation

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LENSON from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

5

Perfect for both business travelers and tourists. Has the ambience of a business hotel, but has all the facilities needed for tourists to have a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVAKUMAR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for busy business traveler as well as for leisure traveler. The rooms are very clean, the service of the staff are excellent, Dining in the hotel restaurant are excellent for a pure vegetarian like me. Definitely I will recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

4

After a long journey checking into a hotel room as neat and plush as Saffron was a welcome experience. Food options were not many, as the restaurant was veg and we wanted non-veg, so we had to walk 10 mins to get to a restaurant that will serve us non-veg food. we stayed just 1 night. In the late evening, we felt cheated though. I asked for an extra mattress for my daughter. The hotel said that it will charge me 780 Rs, which i felt was TOO HIGH. I asked them, can you provide me with just a blanket then. They refused and said it is only available if we take the extra bed. Of course we had no option but to pay for the extra bed at 780 Rs, but that was way too high to be paid. There is a ice cream parlour right next to the hotel and it was a great experience enjoying traditional mangalore ice creams gadbad, dilkhush, etc there during the evening. Accessibility of the hotel was very good. The staff was otherwise very polite and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUCHITHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2011

5

The hotel was a welcome change from the last hotel I stayed at Mangalore. What I liked the most about the hotel was the proximity of the hotel to all prime location of the city. The staff were very courteous and the receptionist highly helpful. The hotel room was very clean and tidy and matched the standard of any 5 star hotels i have stayed earlier. Few things for the hotel to be a better hotel would be: 1. having a non veg restaurant at the hotel [ right now there is only a famous veg restaurant.] For visitors like me who would prefer non veg need to go outside for lunch or dinner 2. there was no menu card, telephone directory or note pad in the room which a normal business traveler would appreciate in the room 3. The do not disturb sign board was missing and was asked for as i was disturbed during the first day of my visit. I guess if all this is catered to, this would be the one of the better hotel at Mangalore. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and business colleagues

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANSHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

3

The rooms are comfortable and sufficient for 2 people. However the dining options and room service were terrible. They have recently renovated the hotel but the restaurant is still the same with South Indian Menu. We had same breakfast in our 3 Days stay. Not advisable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSHY from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

4

The location of the hotel is convenient. The offered breakfast is not buffet. There are three options all south Indian vegetarian meals. The hotel staff were good. Room was tidy. No tooth paste in the bathroom otherwise bathroom and toilet are complete and clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOBINATH from United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

It was a nice stay. Rooms were ok. Service was good. Staff were co opeartive and always ready to help. Will surely visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

4

The Hotel is very good. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The manager of housekeeping was rude and should be taught how to speak with the guest. Overall Excellent value for money. Too good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITESH from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport,also the staff people are good,in and around there are many markets, i will sugeest this hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5