The Monarch Safari Park

3 Star  

Bokkapuram, Masinagudi, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 3,952
Choose Dates

The Monarch Safari Park, Masinagudi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

The Monarch Safari Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

NIRUPAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

Hotel stay was pleasant. Only problem what i see is dinning. When i was there the only option of dinner available was buffet and nothing else and even the cost of buffet is a bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

4

Access: As i drove down from Bangalore, took the Mysore-Bandipur-Mudumalai route, this place is pretty much in a corner. The very last stretch of the road could be better. Location: Nicely located at the foot of the mountain. Very nice view from the hotel room. Front Desk: Nice folks. Pretty helpful. I actually changed my room to a higher level after checking in. That was handled very well. Room: I had actually booked an AC Cottage for 3 adults and a child. But it turned out that this room was very small. So upgraded to a Bungalow. Took two in fact. In one of the rooms the AC was not functioning properly. Some power related issue. The view from the bungalow was just exotic. Parking: No covered parking available. However you can park you car near at a lot of places, sometimes pretty close to your cottage. Food: Food was decent but nothing great. Little variety. Taste was average. Food was expensive though.At the price they charge, it could be lot better. Staff: Very courteous and nice folks. Overall: A good place to stay. Slightly on the expensive side though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

2

Overall, not worth the money I paid. I was very disappointed with what I got and will never recommend this place to any one. It was a cheap room - basic things like phone, TV and geyser were not working satisfactorily. We were given a room that was overlooking a garbage dump. The room internals were pretty ugly and old-looking. Luckily they agreed to take back one of the rooms I had booked without much fuss and hence I saved some money. Overall, one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

Our stay was awesome here, the staff, dining, rooms and the area has been excellent. We especially liked the hotel premise. They have maintained it very well. We upgraded from Standard Rooms to Machans which was a nice place to stay. When we booked we did not know that standard rooms are not of cottage type. When we looked at different room types we like the Machans, this was a good experience for someone coming from city. The hotel staff is very good and provided the service to our satisfaction. We liked the quality and quantity of food served at the restaurant for the price we paid. It was more like home cooked food. We had a year old daughter, the dining staff helped in preparing baby food. Overall our stay was excellent and I recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The property was well connected to the city so not to bother about traveling. The management was excellent and their arrangement was systematic. The room service was instant and food was outstanding. I will strongly recommend this gorgeous property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEKHAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

The hotel is too far from the main city. Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff was caring and quick in their service. The breakfast was lovely & the ambaince was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MANOJ from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

2

We had a terrible experience at this place. We were only given a small dirty room with vvvv poor room service. No restaurant services were we could choose food. Very short menu bathroom and walls were cluttered with lizard droppings. We booked for cottage type rooms and they gave us a dingy.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.SUNIL from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

Enjoyed my vacation stay in this property. It is located a bit high for comfort but the hotel ambiance is good. My room was very decent. The room service did an appreciative job, also the food served was tasty. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAVPRASAD from Jalgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Staff were well trained with good knowledge. Room was spacious with all the facilities. Food was pretty good in taste. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FEROZ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Stay with property was very comfortable. Surrounding was very good view around was very beautiful. Room alloted was large and well maintained. Dining was awesome. Service and staff was perfect at the work. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHASHANK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

The location is really good and staff are courteous. Perfect place to retire for few days if you want to be close to nature and city traffic has driven you mad. Only problem is commutation; if you don't have a vehicle of your own, it leaves you to the mercy of taxi drivers who charge you exorbitantly. The worst part is taxi booking is done through hotel and they oblige to the whims of drivers. Sadly, customers without vehicle have no other go as they are trapped in an isolated place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAJEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2007

3

I was not aware of the mandatory dinner buffet which I found overpriced for the quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5