Adamo The Village

2 Star  

Kasturba Road, Matheran, Maharashtra - 410 102

Starting from Rs. 6,180
Choose Dates

Adamo The Village, Matheran - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

90.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Adamo The Village - Individual ratings and reviews:

SARANG from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2013

4

Very great interiors for super deluxe rooms, I enjoyed my prime time....food is fabulous...Hotel amenities are exceptionally good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2013

5

hotel is very good, super delux rooms are fabulus... food quality is WOWSome....but rooms dont have 24 hour running hot water....which is a prime requirement....in such a cold whether in matheran...In and all its really a pleasant stay in ADAMO the village ambiance...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2012

2

The check inn counter staff were pathetic. Same while checking out. They took ages to make Rs.75/ food bill as rest was pre paid.The bathrooms were terrible. the beds had only old blankets which did not look very clean. Dinner and lunch was in Adomo Resort which was across the road. The only thing good was the food. Adomo village is best avoided.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SATYANARAYANMANIMANI from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2012

4

THE ROOM,FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT OPTIONS WERE GOOD. IT WAS VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2012

5

This hotel is on the other end of station road, it is an heritage hotel rooms with good swimming pool, vast landscape and good veg gujju food. For regular hotel goers it will be little laid back/oriental style as furniture are quite old. Housekeeping is so-so, but you have to push them to get it done though they are prompt. Children enjoyed the place especially swimming pool & food was good(serving Indian style)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIKISHAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

4

First of all I don't understand the term 2nights/3days when it is actually 2nights/2days. This is misleading. There is no explanation anyone has for this. So be cautious!! Overall the stay was good considering the amenities and meals options. But the rooms were in bad shape. I don't expect the room to be dirty for the charges they take. I would term this as an average choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2012

3

The stay would have been good, if while booking of the plan of 2nights/3days would have been actually given by the Hotel and no extra payment would have to be paid by me. Further, I had booked for 2nights/3days and hotel informed me it is only for 2days/2nights

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

After i booked hotel Reviera, i came to know that all rooms are booked in that hotel. I was surprised, calm and pleasant nature of the customer care officers,they manged to provide me alternative hotel and that too was very good.I had a happy stay at Matheran and wish to have more booking of hotels with exciting offers. Kudos. Thanks and Regards, Ajay Sinha

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKUNJ from gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2010

4

The food that they are providing is very good but other services are average.But the hotel at Pune was above my expectation.It was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

3

This hotel has all basic amenities like hot water, room service etc. Rooms are small and of average quality. Resort ambience is quite good hence if you are with a group then you can enjoy staying there. Food quality and variety is also good enough. The location is at the end of the market which is OK; does not matter since most of the hotels in Matheran are not having good views of nature from window or balcony.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIKRANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2010

4

Room service was very slow had to remind them on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRACHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

Not good hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHASHANK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

My stay at the hotel was ok and the hotel changed the room this was told earlier when we arrived.Service was average and would recommend people to stay only in Deluxe rooms.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HANUMANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

5

This Hotel is good for all family. It has most of the amenities and very good service. Also it's near to main market and to the couple of valley points where you can have walk.. and see. Rooms were clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

5

My stay was very nice as the rooms were very nice and clean and the service was very good. I liked the food as well and would recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

5

My stay was very nice as the rooms were very nice and clean and the service was very good. I liked the food as well and would recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEETI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WILL SURELY STAY AGAIN AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

VERY HAPPY WITH FACILITIES. ROOM WAS ISOLATED BUT REST OTHER THINGS ARE EXCELLENT. FOOD WAS REALLy nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

2

Riviera hotel Swimming pool was closed for all the days (though told will be ready by 3pm on both days), water for bath and toilet brown and muddy. Toilet very dirty and one of the three rooms cant be closed from outside. Roof broken and open moreover chairs very dirty. Complaint lodged with Riviera for pay back of the room charges. Food and canteen service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

We had a great time in this property. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was excellent. Even the food was awesome in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

My hotel stay was very good. Room was good and facilities were also good. Staff was very helpful and i would like to recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUDHDA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Except food nothing was right about this hotel. Room was poorly maintained and there were a lot of inconvenience such as noisy a/c, dirty bed sheet and pillow cover, cleanliness etc. the staff was lazy and management was not appropriate. I will never suggest this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TRUSHIT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The staff was supportive and didn't gave me a chance to complain. The food was impressive and room arrangement was satisfactory. The facilities were sufficient and location was quite cool. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARINDOM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy weekend traveler. There food system was very good. Arrangement for sports items also too good. Hotel Riviera good and cheap also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located near the market. We had our all meals in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. The deluxe room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff were so nice that they are ready to help me anytime.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JATEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

It was not a worth the price. The service was the only satisfactory. Otherwise the room was quite dull and old looking. The breakfast and lunch was fine but dinner was pathetic as there was the same North Indian menu all the time. The location was ignorable. I think they need to work a lot towards improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

It was a worthwhile stay. The hotel was really up to my expectations. The room was clean and the view was excellent. The surrounding was cool and the ambiance was peaceful. The staff was caring and didn't delay any order. The location was manageable. It was slightly overrated hotel but well prepared to assist the guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAMIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our rooms were good & basic. All meals which was included in the package was great indeed. Service was best. Overall wonderful experience and would like to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MADUSHAN from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

What we first liked about the hotel is the location. Rest all the things were average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRIGHTONLEE from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

1

The rooms are good except the bathroom, there was a leakage of water you cannot even take bath properly. The swimming pool in the hotel was not clean so I did not feel like using it. In the restaurant the food was quite good but the restaurant was not at all clean. It is a very small hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5