Hotel Usha Ascot

3 Star  

M G Road, Matheran, Maharashtra - 410 102

Starting from Rs. 7,535
Choose Dates

Hotel Usha Ascot, Matheran - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

94.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Usha Ascot - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

3

The bath room was pathetic. The wall colour was tearing apart and not expected from a hotel of this caliber. The only thing good about the hotel was the service as the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly over priced with the facilities given.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHEETAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2012

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIDH from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2012

3

food & ambience is good but service is not good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

5

When I tried for booking, Super Deluxe room was not available Our overall experience in the hotel was very good. We had booked Super Deluxe rooms for 2 nights only. The check-out time is 9 am, but they allowed us to check-out by 10 am. We feel that the check-out time is too early. The room is maintained good, but not very big, average room. The main problem we faced was bathroom was not very clean. The staff was also very helpful & polite. In the evening the hotel arranged some programs like magic show etc & we enjoyed it. Food quality was very good & service was also good. The breakfast also had lot of varieties and they change menu every day. The dinner was at pool side. Drinks also available on payment basis. The hotel provides 2 no�s of mineral water bottle everyday. The swimming pool was also very clean. We feel that the rate at this hotel is too costly by considering the amenities they have.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHANGSHU from Vallabh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2011

4

An average hotel though a bit away from the main bazaar area. The hotel has nice clean rooms which are spacious and offers good view of the hotel pool and the greenery. The food is good though an all veg option considering that it is mainly frequented by Gujratis. The lunch menu of thalis can be rethought though. The inhouse entertainment of magic / jugglery show,music and dance keeps the guests adequately entertained. Overall a pleasant stay experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SAMEER from UJJAIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

The deluxe room I have opted (back side) was not in a good condition, first of all it very on the back side, and facing the outer boundary of the resort. No proper view, only the fencing is you could see from your room. There was extreme smell of the humidity within the room. After that we paid extra money appx 1100 to change the room to SUPER DELUXE .This room was good in location as well as less humid. Though the weather is quite humid during these months but THE DELUXE ROOM is really not worth living for 6600 Rs amount. Rest of the hotel location, service and cleanliness are quite good. I would advice the travelers to bring separate umbrellas with them.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

4

Bathrooms were not properly ventilated hence bad smell was spread whole time

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

4

Dear Travelites, Usha Ascot in Matheran, I believe is one of finest hotels (specially for Gujaratis) for a stay near Mumbai. We have been going over there once in a year since 7-8 years now. As Matheran is the only available land in India, which is anti-vehicle, the charm, the freshness of air is still maintained because of this. In the same way, Usha Ascot has also maintained its status as it is. But needs re-development. Price wise it is an expensive option, but value for money. Finally, to all Gujaratis, this is the hotel one should visit. Best Regards, Amit Lapasia.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALPESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2010

4

Location - good, not too close, not too far from the main market area. Common areas and facilities - again quite decent for a place like Matheran - clean swimming pool, recently done up indoor games room, 3-4 swings in the property, lot of greenery inside the property, but poorly maintained children's play area, with a broken slide. Rooms and housekeeping - the deluxe room we stayed in was quite functional and small. Bathroom leaky and poorly maintained. Hand Towels had to be asked for. TV was 14" one, with very few channels, and poor reception. Room was not ready when we checked in and we had to wait for about 15-20 minutes for the room to be ready. Food - decent variety of vegetarian food, at lunch and dinner; though breakfast could have been better (few options, no juices) Overall - good place, but over priced.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANG from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTANU from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

3

We had a nice time there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

5

It was my first visit to Matheran the experience was very good. The Hotel was very nice better than the other hotels or resorts which I have viewed over their the place was clean & nicely maintained, the food was very good & delicious, even though their was power cuts but they have generator facility, yes but the phones were not working & the room which we were expecting was at a corner but than to the overall experience was very good & mind refreshing. I would personally recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

The meals which was included in our package was very good & tasty. The room and the whole experience was great. We suggest this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The toilet and bathroom not cleaned properly. The staff were average in their service. Only the food was fabulous in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was not cleaned properly. The bathroom ceiling and the shower curtain were covered with fungus. The electric supply was not good in the hotel. The sofa-cum-bed in the room did not close properly, and we could not sit comfortably on it. The restaurant was full of flies, and they only serve a Gujarati thali, which was very sweet and oily. There was a big spider in the room on the last day. The swimming pool was not cleaned properly either. Only the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANUJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The hospitality was really admirable and staff was quite courteous. The room was clean and spacious but food was not so great. The ambiance was pleasing and property was well maintained. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a short stay but we enjoyed a lot. The room was desirable with all the necessary requirements. The staff was caring and service was consistent. The food was also tasteful and management was well prepared. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDKISHORE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

We had a convenient stay in this property. Our room was just as anticipated. The quality of the room service was good, also the food served were acceptable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Room service is fine, the hotel has a restaurant. Hotel was comfortable and the rooms were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRANJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Overall, I am very pleased with the services of this hotel. No problems during my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The deluxe room provided to me was in the corner, with no proper lights, small and uncomfortable. I requested for the alternative room but they reacted after 24 hours. The another room was worst than the first one. Reception member was rude. The location was not so great. The food was just average. My stay was spoiled because of the same.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

It is value for money. Deluxe room was equipped with modern facilities. Staff are prompt and quick in their service. I had my all meals in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

2

The staffs were very poor in their service. Room was dirty not so clean and neat. I had my food in the restaurant it was bad in taste. Overall it was a worst stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

The food was excellent of the restaurant. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were average but it was clean and neat. I am quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VINEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Everything was average. I can say very nice hotel with self service motto. It nice for the customer who is looking for privacy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Pros: - Good ambiance - Meals were served alongside the pool. Food is good. - Service is good. Cons: - Rooms are very small. - Disappointed with the very old small TV in the room. Also it had only 5 to 6 channels and picture quality was horrible. - Bathrooms are of ok ok quality.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURNIMA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

A great place to stay for a family. Clean, comfortable and well located, within walking distance of the train station and the main market place. Food served was excellent for vegetarians. Good menu choices and served well. The staff was polite and courteous. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

The hill station matheran, no cemented roads exist. They have maintained everything very natural. Here they have tiled and cemented the entire hotel. Basically, inside the hotel you just don't feel that you are in matheran. Food menu is very very limited, and cooking quality is very very normal. Evening dinner entertainment certainly is enjoyable. But room quality wise, guess no better choice in matheran. Service is very normal. One needs to study all the above odds and decide whether he would like to stay there. Basically quality of room would be the only reason, one might want to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

The Hotel is good. It has been maintained quite well. However, the service staff can be further groomed for handling customers well (People who come there are mostly sophisticated. Staff communication style can definitely be improved to meet their needs. Though no one was rude but was not polished either).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SHARMILA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Amenities were good, we used the massage treatment and it was good. Complimentary all meals was good in the restaurant. Staff were helpful & service was prompt. Room was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Staff Service was good and quick, room was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Service & room was good with the best location. We had all meals in the restaurant for the complete stay of 2 nights which was great. Overall we are happy staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARMESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2007

4

Clean hotel with nice comfortable rooms. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5