Hotel Anand Palace

3 Star  

Bhagsunag, Mcleodganj, Himachal Pradesh - 176 216

Starting from Rs. 2,252
Choose Dates

Hotel Anand Palace, Mcleodganj - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Anand Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

NILESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2013

5

Exellent hotel... must be good choice if you want to stay in dharamshala

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2012

4

Dear sir, these Services were in general good.i have posted 2-suggestion with the mangement-1 provide electric-kettle ,since tea is served only after 7am and it is costly too.pease realise that in cold place ,you need tea ,when you leave the bed.2. bathroom has no exaust fan so it smells.room is very small .otherwise food was good and tasty.3.road to the hotel is incomplete,needs improvement.mangement can take up with adm.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2012

5

It was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UTKASH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

2

We had gone to this hotel with group of friends to celebrate the New Year. The hotel had its own party which we did not attend due to poor quality of food. The manager was very rude and not co-operative unlike the other staff. The hotel has parking facility but I guess they do not have a standard of best western group (this may be fraud!). Overall, the hotel was decent and in budget as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TARUN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

2

The hotel has a nice location away from the main city near Bhagsunag area.It has clean rooms with hot/cold water.The room size is bit small.It has only 1 plug point so it was difficult to charge our mobiles.Other wise decent staff except the Manager HR SHARMA who is very rude and does not even talk properly.The hotel claims to be part of Best Western which is not true as it is not of that standard.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHUBHRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

We had gone with a group of friends. The hotel's location was a bit away from the main city however it had the parking facility. The manager was very rude and was not approachable like the staff. Otherwise a decent stay and quality of room even though it was small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2011

5

We planned this trip along with another friend and his family, but he could not make it at the last moment. But thanks a ton to travelguru for understanding and considering our request for refund. The hotel was indeed a bliss and its location is really apt to enjoy the serenity of the place. The staffs were very hospitable and they also helped us to change to the room ( probably the best one in the hotel) of our choice. The room was well equipped with all required amenities and was spacious and had a lovely balcony. We would love to go back to the hotel again and its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

3

The room we got was very small, hardly to have a good stay. The service boys were not courteous. We planned for two days in the hotel but checked out after one day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2011

4

Small room with not much space to move around. However it was clean and offered a very good view. The hotel location is good with lot of eating options around. Overall its a good deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2011

4

The hotel was far from the hustle bustle of Dharamshala and McLeodGanj, on a quiet hill of Bhagsu Nag. It was very close to the one of the "spots" of sight seeing, which is the Bhagsu Nag temple and the waterfall (about 15 mins walk from there). It is located just above the parking area for taxis. The hotel has clean rooms and corridors. The view from third floor rooms is beautiful. The room service and housekeeping both are prompt and good. The menu has everything from Indian to Continental to Chinese. There is a special Yoga center and all day yoga packages. The only thing we didn't like about this hotel was the lack of elevators, which we were told were under construction.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from PATNA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

1

This was a bad choice for us as the so-called "bonanza" rooms were vert small and didn't have even a single chair. We felt cheated as we had to go to the fifth floor without any lift. Food was bad, the service was worse and the prices were exorbitant. Obviously, you have not done your background work or are acting in collusion with third-rate hotels. You must assure your loyal customers of at least basic standards when offering choices. We were thoroughly disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2010

4

It is a very good hotel and being a very convenient destination to stay in such a small place. We are really impressed with the service provided in the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely suggest this property to stay in MCLEODGANJ.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOURAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

hotel is a good option for the traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2009

2

At first when we reached there we found out that there was booking in a room meant for two people rather than three that I had booked.I was told that all the rooms were occupied and we were cramped in a room measuring 10ft x 10ft. located on the terrace.There is no elevator in this hotel and the room was on the 3rd floor.The room opened on a terrace which was occupied by a dozen monkeys, and the hotel staff was absent to tackle the menace. In the evening the terrace was leased out to a group of loud Punjabis on the pretext of a barbecue.On my protest the manager said that I have to bear the whole thing as the terrace was sold out.The restaurant has a long menu but less than one fourth of it is available.All gravy dishes taste the same and the oil used is cheap.Complimentary breakfast has to be attended to by 9;30 AM or else you run the risk of doing only with stale toast and jam.Juice is offered with great reluctance.You may be forced to have only buffet dinner and no ala carte is available.Cleanliness is average and housekeeping has to be requested repeatedly to clean the room.They have a inhouse spa which is fine and the only attraction.The hotel itself is located at the end of the town and the only approach road is choc a block with traffic during season and weekends.We took about an hour and a half to reach the hotel from the market place about two kms away.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALAJI from TIRUPATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2009

4

This property was good and the location is also good and the service is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAARLA from Nootdorp, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MRADUL KUMAR from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

The room was neat and clean. The food was great. But the room service was slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from Australian, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is new, clean, well managed, and this is the best area in Dharamsala: a short walk from McLeog Ganj, but quiet. I had a good stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5