Hotel Banjara

3 Star  

Delwara Road, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Starting from Rs. 1,704
Choose Dates

Hotel Banjara, Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 41 reviews)

70.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Banjara - Individual ratings and reviews:

BASHEER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2013

5

Had a very good stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNNY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Overall I am satisfied with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARSURAM from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

5

The hotel is in good locality having access to main market and to the tourist spot. the quality of hotel room and service is very nice. We got in short time everything we requested for. The food was excellent and reasonable, we could ask for break fast and dinner. Lunch we could not try as we were out of hotel through out the day. Hot water was available as it was cold at Abu. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at hotel Banjara.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARAPRASAD from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

4

Hotel was good. Nice rooms. No issue in room service. Only problem is with the location surroundings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

There was no proper reception. Hot water was made available after many reminders. During rest hours there was disturbance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

1

Its was a hopeless stay, was not satisfied at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIPUL DILIPKUMAR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIPKUMAR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

ITS A GOOD HOTEL.IT WAS NOT CENTRALLY LOCATED.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANDEEP from jhajjar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

2

I have stayed in Hotel Banjara at Mt Abu Very dirty & ugly room provided at a very expensive tariff. Not expected this kind of dirty rooms at such rates.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VANDANA from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

2

Location was bad near the hotel. Our room was clean and neat. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was average in taste. The lobby, compound etc were not maintained properly. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

The executive room provided to me was decent but deluxe room was not comfortable. I was thinking of extending my stay but having a look at these deluxe rooms I changed my mind. Otherwise rest was fine. Location was also close to the main market.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The room alloted to me was not up the mark. It was small and and below standard. The staff was also not so helpful and service was ordinary. There was no food arrangement in the hotel but location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not at all cleaned properly. The staff member were very slow in their service. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAFIQUE from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

2

The Hotel lacks in Housekeeping as the room was in a bad shape. We had to make a request to clean the toilet cum bathroom. The door mat was badly soiled and the floor was dirty. It was attended only after repeated reminders. The room did not have an extra power socket to run an electrical gadget. We were not able to charge our mobile phones. Room service was bad. No towel was provided. Overall, i would suggest anyone to avoid this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRIKANT from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

2

They are not having attached kitchen.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAGRAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

Hotel was excellent. Room was beautiful. Food in the restaurant was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDRA from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

3

It was a average stay not so good also or not bad either. The room was simple but service was not up to the mark. The food was quite ordinary but location was beautiful. The surrounding was very pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH GOVINDBHAI from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Our overnight stay was very good. We stayed in luxury non a/c room and it was very fine with all basic facilities. Though we did not tried the food in the restaurant, service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Ahemedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

2

The staff are very slow in their service. Room was pathetic very dirty. Hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve to the guest but I did not tried the food at all. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRIYANKA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Its worth the money paid. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff are helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAPNA from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

2

Its an below average property. We reached late we took a room service dinner it was pathetic. Service and staff was just ok at the work. Room alloted was very ordinary. I was not satisfied with this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRENIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It's just an average hotel. Nice location. Staffs were very good in their service. I had my meals in the restaurant it was also good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Rooms were very good with all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEDAR VAIDYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my meal outside hotel. The location was fine near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIDAMBARAM from BHILAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

The hotel has a splendid look from outside. The deluxe room allotted to us was very bad. the room was having a pungent smell inside, which was highly uncongenial. The sanitary facilities were very poor. hot water was provided in room atter repeated requests. The quality of room service was good. Only one towel was provided for two adults and two children. The bathroom had a unhygienic look. Room heater was not given though the temperature was ranging from 2degrees- 6 degrees. The room rent was higher in comparison to the amenities and facilities provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

3

In all the way the property is just average. Room was basic. Entire property was not well cleaned. Staff was ok in their service. Food needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALPESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I was very happy with this hotel. Staffs were very efficeint and polite in their work. Rooms were decent with all the facilities. The food quality was very good in taste. It's highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MITUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

The room was okay. Food was good. Good room service, toothpaste and brush, and shaving kit available on our entire stay. Overall i would say the stay was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OLIVER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Hotel has no restaurant I had to go out to had my meal. Rooms interior was not so good it was just a basic room. Service was average of the staffs. Hotel is located in a very crowded place. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from newdelhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

2

The hotel room was not worth the price, Lots of better options were available at same price, the location and rooms were bad and there was not even hot water supply in bathroom at cost of 1850 Rs. room, finally not worth the money and it was a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANGESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

1

If you see the place where these people prepare tea (they have no canteen) you would definitely never wish to have a tea. The rooms are very compact and not ventilated at all. Hot water was not available in the bathrooms.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JATIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

4

A decent hotel located close to the main market at Mt. Abu. Rooms were spacious and clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The flat screen wall-mounted TV was a plus. Bathroom was also clean, though hot running water in the morning was intermittent. Only negatives were the incomplete electrical work (a few wires were sticking out from the walls) and the noises in the corridor at night, which could be heard in the room due to thin walls/door. Would I recommend this hotel ? Probably yes, but only just.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Service was fast. We have faced one problem and that is 24 hour hot water in tap. Overall service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYADHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

When we checkedin renovation was going on. Rooms were very basic, staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurant was closed due to renovation so we have to go out every time to have food also there were no amenities for kids, not suitable for children.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

3

Basic room with some facilities. Hotel is located in a crowded place. Hotel people do not provide room service. I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. M K from Ahemedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

1

this property is not safe for tourist as they fool an cheat their customers.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5