Hotel Lake Palace

3 Star  

Ring Road, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Starting from Rs. 3,912
Choose Dates

Hotel Lake Palace, Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Lake Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAMINA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2015

4

Good Experience. Hospitality was 5 star level. Food was not good at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR D P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The decor and the amenities were of first class. Everything was clean and we enjoyed the breakfast also. Staff were quick in service with smile always. Views from the hotel was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NIRAJ from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

We felt that it was a below average property. The room provided was very small, being a super deluxe room we had expected a lake view but then there were no windows in this room. There was no proper ventilation, we felt suffocated. Even the room service was not up to mark. I wont recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIRAV from bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was an average stay. The room was very small. Otherwise the room service was instant. The staff did an excellent job. The food was amazing but the varieties were limited. It was good for a one night stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.UMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Hotel should also keep heater in rooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay. One of the good hotel in Mount abu. Rooms are big sized. It got the best location of any hotel in town. I don't have words to nice service of hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YATINDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Recommended as a budget rather than a luxury hotel. Has a good view of the lake and toad rock. No real parking space. Better to have your food somewhere else rather than at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

Over all experience was Great. Everything was good. Will stay in this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from VERAVAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Facilities in room was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

3

Room was neat and tidy. Staff were a bit slow in their service. Food was very bad of the hotel. Hotel is very far from the main hub to avail any transport. For buying fruits or medicine you have to go 2 km from the hotel then you get something. rawal

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR BHAVIK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

Was a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ASHISH from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

3

I am extremely unhappy at the coutesy & co operation extended at the Hotel Lake Palace. I checked in on 26th morning @ 8am and informed politely that the room to be given to me will be vacated at 9am (which is their check out time)and that we would shift soon. We agreed and waited upto 10.30am the room was allotted finally saying the room was under cleaning. After a tiring journey from Mumbai this is definitely unacceptable. soon. We agreed and waited upto 10.30am the room was allotted finally saying the room was under cleaning. After a tiring journey from Mumbai this is definitely unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJINDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2007

3

I am impressed with the hotel. We stayed there for two nights in Deluxe Room, which was comfortable for us. Service was impressive and hotel is clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAMIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

4

The room was excellent the person who showed us to our room showed us where everything was and suggested that we convert the sofas in the sitting area into beds for the kids to sleep. There was a table and chairs plus armchairs. The TV was of a decent size.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5