Hotel Maganji's (Pure Vegetarian)

3 Star  

Mount Road, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Hotel Maganji's (Pure Vegetarian), Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 31 reviews)

96.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Hotel Maganji's (Pure Vegetarian) - Individual ratings and reviews:

GOBINDA PRASAD from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2015

4

Nice behavior of each & everyone of hotel staff.Clean & well maintained Hotel.Service to clients are good.Sister Hotel SARASWATY is a well linked with MAGANJI & as a result Customers feel happy & hazard free tour at Mt.Abu.On the whole a good hotel to stay- at It is my feeling.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOKAM SINGH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2014

2

Not recommended for families. Rooms were very small. Despite paying extra charges for an adult , they provided a quilt for a kid. There was no place to keep the luggage. Lightining condition was very poor. In fact the overall room was badly designed as acknowledge by the hotel staff. Only good about the hotel is location..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2014

5

it was very good budget hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJINDEWR from patiala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2014

5

i visit my family and i feel nice place to stay .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

5

Excellent Service, very good veg food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

5

I would say that it was one of my best experiences. Be it their services, food. Dinner was excellent and very fresh. Hotel room was good and they provided required things willingly as required. Only hot water was bit of problem as it was not available after 5 PM, everything else was superfine. And luckily weather was very good for two days which made it a memorable tour to Mount Abu. Thanks Maganji

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from Badlapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2013

5

It was excellant experience overall, but still we would like to suggest that room-heater facility may be provided in winter season on a hill station hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2012

4

Maganji's is a good family hotel with very co-operative and courteous staff and excellent services.The room provided to us was not good but on complaining they changed it next day and gave us a better room.The best service provided is the free pick and drop towards the lake since the hotel is about 1.5 km from the main town.Food menu is limited and needs to be desperately upgraded towards quality and choice.They also need to change all the low sofachairs and beds as they become a pain while getting up.Hotel is very clean and staff well trained.I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from Gandhidham, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

It was comfortable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

4

I booked online 2 deluxe rooms. I got 1 room as per image shown(Room No212) & another room was not that much good which I expected. So,I have shared experience only for Room No 212

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRANJAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

5

Infact,Hotel Maganji's is located at a beautiful scenic spot with greenary all over. Also,the hotel hospatility also has been excellent and the doctor on call was very quick as my wife was having high fever, the doctor arrived soon and checked up and gave some medicines after which in 3 hrs my wife was completely fit and fine. Overall,it has been an excellent experience and recommend upcoming tourist to visit Mt.Abu and stay at Maganji's hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJUS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2011

4

Good value for money. Staff is quite courteous. Wish they expand expand their food menu to include South Indian variety also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from Brentwood, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

4

An average hotel let down by the shabby room. The carpet was much worn and the bathroom was dark and depressing. The hot water only ran from 7am to 10am but there was a water heater in the bathroom which worked fine. On the plus side, the waiter service was good and the food was surprisingly tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. FRANCIS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was good, room was also nice. Food was ok there was not much of variety. Service provided by this hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKAT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

3

I ended up paying more than the displayed rack rate of the hotel for the same period. and Also the room left much to be desired. I am surprised how this hotel was recommended by you.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCOPROVO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

5

The hotel is located a bit away from the main market area, but well decorated and well maintained. the hotel used to provide pick up anddrop facilities to the market area throughout the day till 10 PM.. so we never felt like left alone. The service was amazing, and everything used to get done without thinking. Food was quite good...and they used to make it exactly as is instructed. We really liked the clean and cooperative ambience and we will remember the stay for long.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHRUBA from NAVI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2009

4

HOTEL IS OLD AND NOT WELL MAINTAINED BUT NICELY FURNISHED AND SPACIOUS. HOUSE KEEPING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT AS WHEN WE ASKED FOR EXTRA BED, WE WERE PROVIDED WITH VERY OLD AND CLTTED MATTRESS WHICH COULD NOD BE USED.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

5

There was a warm welcome for us at Reception desk. We were guided immediately to visit Sun set point and otherwise we would have missed this since we had plan to leave next day by noon. Food was of good quality & tasty. I can mention that this hotel was cheap & best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURPREET from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

The hotel is OK for staying. Simple but good food and prompt service will make your stay cozy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAPT SANKALP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

4

This was a clean and neat place, surroundings are green. We got good variety of Gujrati food which we personally liked. They have proper parking inside. It was a pleasant experience staying there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2008

5

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKHJEET from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located bit outside the city. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well. The room service was active as well. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.CHETAN B from navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

This hotel is centrally located in the main city. We stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and neat. We had food in the hotel but the quality was not up to the mark because of which we took our food outside the hotel. But the service provided by the staff was wonderful. Overall value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S NATARAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This hotel was more than expected. Room was comfortable and decor was fabulous. Staff was quite sharp in their work and service was proper. The food was tasteful and hygienic is well. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was satisfactory, it was great hotel indeed. Our super deluxe room was comfortable, neat and clean. Service was very good and the veg food we really enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANDESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were decently maintained with all the basic facilities. I had my food in the hotel it was excellent in taste. Overall it was a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

Room service was very good. Food was excellent. Since the hotel is little bit away from the city, they provide vehicle for dropping at the market at free of cost. Overall, the hotel is very good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5