Hotel Maharaja

1 Star  

Polo Ground, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Starting from Rs. 8,417
Choose Dates

Hotel Maharaja, Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

95.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Maharaja - Individual ratings and reviews:

ADITYA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

The experience was quite satisfactory. The room was clean and spacious. Service was prompt and housekeeping was consistent. Even the food was also tasteful. The hotel was centrally located so it was quite convenient for shopping and to roam around the city. But there were some drawbacks such as lack of adequate parking facility and the breakfast and welcome drink was chargeable. I would suggest that they should provide it as complementary as the tariff was quite high.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

Service was efficient and food was also tasteful. The room arrangements were not so systematic as only three or four rooms in the hotel were good as they provide beautiful view and rest were quite ordinary. Overall it was a decent experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

My stay was just average, not so good or bad. Room, service and location was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.M K from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

The stay was quite comfortable in this hotel. Room was maintained very well with clean and neat bed sheet. Room was good with beautiful views and the staffs were caring and polite. The food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIGAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Very good service. I recommend it to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Stay was great at this property. Dining was awesome. Room alloted was large and finely clean. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PRAVEEN from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Entire stay was fine. Staff was helpful. Such type of staff make very good impression on customers. Room was comfortable. Recommended to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KETAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Thanks to hotel people as they gave me the room which was neat and clean and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

It was a fantastic stay in Hotel Maharaja. Our Super Deluxe A/C Room was neat and clean. Below there was a restaurant and the food was pretty good. Service was very fine, staffs were help and friendly. Its located in Market place. There could have been a game room in the hotel. Over all its a great deal for few days stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Location of the hotel was convenient near to railway station. Hotel has restaurant and we eat our meals, but the food was average in taste. Room were basic it was reasonably clean and non AC. Staffs are very quick and prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUBHASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

The deluxe room was a shade better than the std room but still not worth more than 50% of the amount we had paid. when we came back to the reception, we asked him how much extra we have to shell out for the super deluxe room, he seemed to think a little and than offered the same without anything extra. Our observation: The hotel management is playing a con game. Had we blatantly not told him that we would only accept a room worth the price we had paid, he would have given the same std room which is worth not more than 25%.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GEETESH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

Hotel is ideally located for people loving to stay in center of shopping centers and downtown of a city. Rooms are clean but 2 out of the 3 rooms booked by me had broken mirror. Additionally my room also had fused bulb. Lighting within room is not sufficient. There was no dustbin for the room. There was only 1 small bathrooms dustbin. Also the 3 rooms were different in terms of sizes.1 of them didn't had the initial lobby/sitting area which was available in other 2 rooms. The towels though clean were not white. It had lost its whiteness'. Staff was courteous. Though they dint allow us for the late check out we requested even for 1 room out of 3 they did keep the luggage in their cloak room and allowed us to use the bathroom in the reception room. The hotel staff was helpful in providing the local information. The USP of the hotel is the location i.e situated in mid of the shopping area. But the hotel doesn't have its own garden or any open area which may be turn off' for people expecting relaxation on a sunny day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

I think except for location of hotel which just at the middle of mall road nothing is worth praising in the hotel. . We booked two standard rooms in the hotel and they provided us with one room(super deluxe) for the time being. Even the super deluxe room was so congested that we were wondering what the standard would be like. Rooms were very dirty and congested. I would recommend not to book any room in that hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ASHWIN D from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

4

When i reached they were not giving a proper room but later on the room given was good. According to the room quality the money charged its not worth. Staff and service was excellent. Over all an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRUCE I from Syracuse, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

4

This turned out to be a good choice for one night in Mt Abu. The room was in the center of town but was quiet and comfortable. We had a great view of a central field where kids played in the morning. It had the biggest bath tub I have ever seen. Everybody was extremely nice. We ate dinner across the street at Hollywood/Bollywood and it turned out to our surprise to have great food. If I returned to Mt. ABu I would stay an extra day to enjoy walking around and boating on the lake. The view at the mountain top and the Jain Temple are well worth the trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREENIVAS RAO from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

2

The Hotel is in the middle of a Shopping area and is not a worth the money being charged.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR KAPIL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

When we checked in, the Standard a/c rooms were under renovation & they had given us some other better room which was of good quality, staff too were very friendly. Food which they provided was good, location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT KUMAR from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Hotel location was good but poor service. For breakfast they gave me sandwich & tea which was not good. Room was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEELAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

Hotel was nice. It is located near Mall road not near to railway station. As I stayed in standard room, it was sinking at the top, maybe due to heavy rain.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

3

Everything was good - location, staff behaviour and hotel itself. Meals were average. On reaching the hotel the room was very small and being 2 adults and 2 children we requested the hotel staff to give us a big room and they did so without any problem. Rajesh Rajesh Rajesh

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5