Hotel Rising Sun Retreat

3 Star  

Old Muncipal Check Road, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Hotel Rising Sun Retreat, Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

74.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Rising Sun Retreat - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. HIMANSHU KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The stay at the hotel was good,food was ok,The Hotel was 32 Kms from station,staff behaviour behaviour was also good.Overall experience at the Hotel was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DEVENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

My overall stay was good at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DEV from DEHRA DUN, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ATUL from DEHRA DUN, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

2

Positive Points - * Spacious rooms and nice surroundings * Very reasonable room rent

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PREMA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

2

Firstly, there was no restaurant and meals and tea/coffee had to be ordered half an hour in advance. Secondly, there was no running hot and cold water. Lastly, the hotel was on a main road and there was sound of traffic all thru the nite. The staff was helpful though. But, I surely would not want to stay again here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

4

Location of the Hotel was serene, close to nature and away from the crowd which we enjoyed a lot. Reception was very friendly and hospitality was perfect. Though rooms & toilets were kept clean, BUT MAINTENANCE OF PIPELINES & WATER TAPS WERE NOT UPTO THE MARK WITH SOME LEAKAGES.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMANPREET from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was nice in taste. But it was very difficult to locate the hotel as well as it was very far from the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRIPA from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

1

It was a worst experience with this property. The room alloted to us was dirty, stinking very badly. Even the bed sheets were not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Even the room drawer were full of cigrates. The hotel do not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from outside. The variety was also very less.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

The rooms were Avg. What was more disturbing was the food was very expensive. I wont recommend any body this hotel for the money they charge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PARAG G from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

The room was substandard and ambiance was not so attractive. The staff were respectful and service was decent but they didn't have their own restaurant and it always used to delay to get the food in time. The location was also far from the market.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHESHYAM from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

2

We had not enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANURADHAR from UDUPI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

Good if you are staying in mount abu on a budget.. good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

I went on the business trip but it was more suitable hotel to the families and honeymoon couples. The room was fabulous. The interior was attractive. The view was outstanding and the location was excellent. The service was impressive and food was delicious. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Decent hotel, rooms and service was average. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SABYASACHI from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Our stay was satisfactory. Room given was very comfortable and clean. Service and staff was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMIK from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

I was there just for a day my stay was good. I had my lunch it was good to taste. Staff and service was quick and prompt. Room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GYANENDRA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

5

This is a budget hotel. They had a garden which was very nicely cleaned and well maintained. Room was large with all the basic facilities. Staff and service was excellent. Food was very delicious. Still there are some area where they need to take care. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

Actually we booked for 2 nights. Hotel and its staff were very nice. Room condition was not so perfect, because of without AC. We took our meals in hotel restaurant and that was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JITENDRA from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Stayed in Mount Abu for two nights at the Hotel Rising Sun Retreat. Staff very helpful and the hotel is in a good location central to all tourist sights. The restaurant is not bad either. Rooms have fan, AC, TV but no fridge. Bathroom was a little moldy but do the job.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL J from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

We stayed in Standard double room (Non AC), which includes amenities like room service etc. I don?t have any complaint about Hotel Rising Sun Retreat. It is a nice decent budget property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAKHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Rooms do not have hot water 24 hrs, thats the least one could expect in winters.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHINMAY from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHWANATH from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Rooms are good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKHILESH from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

4

A good hotel but very far from the central location. Housekeeping is not doing a nice job, the rooms can be cleaned better. This hotel is far from the market place nearly 2kms as they do not have proper transportation. They have a restaurant which serves good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINNAM from Vijayawada, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

2

Hotel is very costly and was not up to the mark for the price. There was no one when I checked-in, they have 15-20 rooms and all were empty. They do not have a proper parking space. I would not like to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MATHAI from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5