Hotel Udaigarh - The Heritage Retreat

2 Star  

Rajendra Road, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Hotel Udaigarh - The Heritage Retreat, Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

77.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Udaigarh - The Heritage Retreat - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAGNES from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2015

3

1) when we arrived, the staff just stared at us, while we were unloading our luggage from the car. no help from anyone. 2) hot water available from 6 to 1, but in reality no hot water after about 9.40 am. 3) limited menu during breakfast. 4) during checkout, i asked for water and i waited for 15 minutes, and finally left without water. 5) shower heads are terrible and its a puzzle from where to get hot water... you vl have to bathe by a bucket, even the though there is a shower head..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAMRAJ from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2014

3

Not as described on the site.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIB SHANKAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2013

4

room was good and clean. furniture in room were well chosen. food was not good and less in quantity. room service was prompt and good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2013

4

I really love this hotel, excellent experience, place of hotel is really very good. ( in market ) on walking destance to polo ground, naki lake....supeb location...only drawback is the rooms are on hight so that in evening when we come back after sight seen, its very hard due to tiredness........servise is amaizing......

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2013

2

I reached hotel around 10pm as my train delayed by 5 hours. I didn't feel it is hotel, felt like kind of guest house. hotel is not worth for the money paid. only advantage of the hotel is location. It is with in 100mts from city center and taxi stand. hotel is very old, no maintanance. i could not see a manager or any front office staff. we stayed here two nights. There was no house keeping. No room cleaning done. we called the housekeeping for towel replacements. I didn't have courage to try food here. we just walked to nearby restaurants. Good part is location and they have lawn from where one can see entire town. I felt it is overpriced.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHAY from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

5

I enjoy my 2 days trip 28march to29march2013 at hotel udaigarh, with my family. infact this was my quick booking for this hotel. hotel was near to lake, main market ,room service was good room quality was good.R.n 106 .i m thank ful to hotel for my nice vacation

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2013

4

It was a pleasant stay at Udaigarh- secluded yet in the heart of town. Gave a natural experience of stay at Mount Abu. The food was nice..new linen would improve the stay...A four wheeler makes the stay comfortable.Overall a satisfying experience... moneysworth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEENA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

4

Stay was very comfortable. specially the lawn area where we had dinner. The hotel is managed by local people so do not expect five star services. Although they were cooperative and provide good service. Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2013

3

Few comments on my hotel booked through you. 1. The Photographs on line as well as the facilties shown are not available at the Hotel. On the first night we were given a very basic room , far far below the expectations. As we arrived late in the night we had no alternative but to spend the night. 2. Next day after a complaint to you , your advisor was co-operative and ensured that he talked to the manager and got our rooms changed. The changed rooms were better than the previous nights. Howevor as the hotel standards were not to my expectations , I cancelled the 3 rd night and shifted to another hotel. 1The Rack rates of the Hotel published were lower than the rates I paid to you, though I had done the booking nearly 4 months in advance.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

1

Good Location, but PATHETIC ROOMS, BAD SMELL ALL OVER....RUINED my entire trip...horrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2012

1

It was raining heavily, more inside room than outside. I would simply say --- NO

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2012

4

A cute little Kothi converted into a hotel. Over all a pleasant stay great location overlooking the polo ground, not far from the market and the Nakki lake. Clean rooms,the toilets could have been cleaner though. Not many dining options but whatever they served was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIGNESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

3

The hotel location is excellent. Its in center of Abu and on small hill so you can have very good 365 D view of hills. Only issue is hotel service and cleanliness which is below average but still with the deal i got its worth the money i paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

4

There was electricity problem, due to short-circuit the TV was damaged and generated some sparks, thus there no replaced for TV done. We were very annoyed with this. Also the service quality was not good. The bathroom was not upto mark. Flush not working. Such was a bad experience with this place. Hotel looks good , but our room was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

2

The hotel is located on the top of some hills. We had booked the Superior Room, but they gave me a bad room. It rained in the the evening, and the water entered the room. The hotel doesn't even provide any drinking water. Hot water is only available for three hours in the morning. The staff was not very co-operative. Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. RAJENDRA from aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

5

Service was quick and prompt. Room was fantastic with stylish interiors. The quality of food was awesome in taste. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIGVIJAY from N asik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The management was not proper and there was some inconvenience in check-in which was eventually sortedout. Otherwise there was no problem with the quality or service. The staff was helpful and food was also decent. The location was awesome and surrounding peaceful. I will definitely visit that place again in near future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Room was beautiful with modern furniture. People are very nice of the hotel with good knowledge. We had our meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PINARK from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

2

It was really a bad experience with this Hotel. Staff very incooperative, service was pathetic. Hotel amenities were not up to the mark. No regular H/c Running water( 7:30 to 11 am). Check-out time was 09:00am not 12 Noon. Our luggage was checked without prior permission. They havent provided remote control for A/C. Would not recommend this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

It's a fantastic property, everything was excellent. I'd certainly recommend this property for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

5

Food was very good. Toilet flush was not working properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5