Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian )

1 Star  

Polo Ground, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - 307 501

Starting from Rs. 1,952
Choose Dates

Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), Mount Abu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 39 reviews)

94.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ) - Individual ratings and reviews:

PARTH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2014

4

I'd say it falls in the range of average-good hotel. Too much of restrictions though, availability of hot water aint 24x7 (7am to 11am) what about people who'd wanna use the wash at night? The food was good though, however choices were limited. The room was "GOODish", can be improved though. However the stay was pleasant, the staff was helpful. WiFi routers should be improved though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2014

5

The hotel is Good for traveller

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMMOHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2013

4

Good Hotel. Though room is little smaller, it is comfortable. Service is prompt. Hotel & surroundings are kept clean. We all liked the food very much along with serving. Only deterrant factor is the loud talking for long time by room boys in the early morning between 4AM & 6AM.which can be avoided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHU from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2012

4

The location of the hotel is nearby the tourist place and market but the approach road is too dusty and rough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2012

5

Overall good experience for Saraswati hotel..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILENDRA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

5

Good Stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2011

5

It was very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AUGUSTINE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

4

The hotel is located very close to Taxi stand and 5 mins walk from Bus stand. Also Nakki lake which happens to be a tourist spot is 5-10 mins walk from the hotel.There are very less dining options as only Gujrati Thali is available.The staff is quite helpful and the service is also quie good. All instructions are clearly mentioned on frontdesk of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from WARANGAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Services was very good, staff were very helpful. I had a very good time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANMEET from KULU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

it was one night stay the geust cannot say but its very highly charge of money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2010

3

+ves: 1. The hotel is located at a convenient distance from nakki lake and market place. 2. Good veg restaurant. -ves: 1. Reached there at the heights of winter. No hot water was made available. Hot water timing 7AM - 11AM. 2. Manager was very rude. 3. Check out time of 9AM. Never heard of in my life. 4. Asked for room heater. Received a single bed rajai. Which was not good enough for the winters.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TAPAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

3

Best thing was the hotel location - it was very close to Taxi stand and 5 min walk to Nakki Lake. Worst part was that the room was damp and very cold. We never tried food as the look of the restaurant was not appealing. And there were many restaurants just outside the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR VAISHNAV PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2009

5

The Hotel was very nice & we all have enjoyed our stay. Staff was very cooperative. The food was tasty & service at dining hall was also very good.Overall I recomend this hotel for enjoyment at mount abu.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRUNAL from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

1

Trust me, we had the worst ever experience of our life. The rooms were terrible, services were next to absent. Our stay was for two nights & the housekeeping never bothered to clean up our rooms even once. In the name of dining options, we just had a dining room (not a restaurant) serving only Gujarati Thali. This hotel should be blacklisted from your website or else it will surely tarnish your image. The rating for this hotel on your website was 4.1 out of 5, I'll not even give a 1 point rating to it. All in all, it spoiled our holidays.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNAKUMAR from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DOMINIC from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

5

The hotel is centrally located and a great option for tourists. The staff is very cooperative and in fact i had the privilege to meet the owner himself who happens to a be wonderful person and a thorough gentleman. The parking space is nice. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The only drawback is getting hot water after 11 in the morning just in case you check in post 11 am and would like to have a bath, then you got to do so next day else its cold water. But then cant help it i the hotel rules say so very clearly at the front office desk itself. Room service was prompt. The restaurant within the hotel serves the Gujrati thali..thats the only thing on the eating front else you got to walk 5 mins in case your pallete wants something else. The Nakki lake is very close within 10 minutes form the hotel. Its a good deal, i had done so earlier and was there on the 26th Jan (republic day weekend).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADIP from dhanbad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2009

4

The room size very small. Services excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURPREET from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

3

Its the economy hotel will minimal but OK facilities. Its in the heart of the City.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Guragaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2008

5

Its a Fine Budget Hotel Located near Nakki Lake and Sunset Point. You can easily get a cab for around 700/ for visiting all places in Mount Abu (40-50km). Its a small town and can one can easily visit all places in a day. The room service was prompt. I would recommend this as good economical budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAZIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2008

5

It was a nice and pleasant experience. Good value for money. Was apprehensive cause first time booked on the net. Room was nice and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay there!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEYUR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

5

The experience was really a very good one. We had a very good welcome from the Hotel staff members and the hospitality was also indeed really good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARESH from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

I was very excited but when I went there I was totally disappointed. The room was third class and service was not so prompt. The staff was not showing any initiatives and food was not so great. I couldn't resist for too long and I left that hotel on second day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIGNESH from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

I have stayed here with my family and had a very good stay. Our Deluxe Room Non A/C was clean n neat. All staff were helpful. Overall good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Jamnagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

I am not at all satisfied with my stay here. The hotel was not well maintained, my room was just not up to the mark. The paint was falling out. The room service & the food was strictly OK.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RATNESH from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

5

It was almost an excellent stay in Saraswati. Its great hotel for veggies and also a big deal for budget travelers. Everything was perfect. We had a comfortable stay for 2 nights. Its highly recommendable for price conscious travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALPESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

3

Room was average not so great in looking. Staff were fine in their service. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAI from baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

5

The hotel is in the heart of the city. The Gujarati food was the best in the town. The services were very Good, The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would love to recommend the place to my friends visiting Mount Abu. Thanks Sarawsati and for supporting my short stay in Mount Abu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUSHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

It was a grand property. The view was outstanding. The room were well kept and interior was fascinating. I didn't had any issue with the room service as they were up to the mark. The staff was active and well trained to handle any demands. They serve only veg food but it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

It was a nice and pleasant stay at hotel saraswati. cleanliness, service , food , travel assitance....etc everything was nice about the place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VENKAT RAMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Room was great with wonderful mouintain view. Food in the restaurant was lovely. We are impressed by the staff service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDER KUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Room was clean and neat. The quality of food was very nice in taste. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

The stay was very satisfactory. Every thing was perfect. I will highly recommend to every one. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI SHANKAR V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Hotel is the best. The room was spacious well maintained. The view around was beautiful. Service and staff was superb. Food was very delicious. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and polite. Food was very nice of the hotel. Room was very neat and clean. In other words I can say an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PAWAN from Gandhingar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Keep it up, all the best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWATHI from Ameerpet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

We had a good time at hotel Saraswati (Pure Vegetarian). Staffs are loving and caring. Room was well furnished. Location was close to bus stand. It is highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIDHAR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

This is a very decent Hotel were you could be with your family and enjoy your stay, as it is very neat and clean rooms with all the facilities. The only issue is that it seems as if we are in some hostel, were we get hot water only in morning. Food only in specified time and they are very strict about the checkout time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5