Avion Hotel

3 Star  

Ville Parle, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 057

Starting from Rs. 4,089
Choose Dates

Avion Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Avion Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAMIRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2014

4

Stay at hotel was overnight,though other things I like was hotel location which is very conveniently located just after coming out of Airport,cleanliness was good and rooms were not very congested unlike other hotels in Bombay,moreover the hotel staff is co-operative ,overall stay at the hotel was comfortable given the price bracket . Need to make up for availability of room services,for the emergency they faced for non availability of gas for cooking during that particular day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SURESH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2010

4

The hotel location is excellent. Their courtesy is excellent. However they need to upgrade their dining room and the room interiors. My stay was very short but was pleasant and I would not mind going their again. However they have all resources to make it better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDINI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

2

It's not a three star hotel...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VELMURUGAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2009

3

Arrival & Pick-up: My flight was on time and reached airport on time. Driver was waiting promptly with display, dropped in the hotel. Check-in: Front desk people were courteous & checked-in quickly, allotted the room in third floor, requested for front facing, which wasn't available. Room: Double room for two occupancy, very old construction, paints are found pealed-off, doesn't have proper wardrobes, bath room was in very bad shape, no proper mirror. Room ambiance is also very bad. Dining: Very small dining area, compliment breakfast was been offered. Ordered the dinner first day, took more than an hour for the room service. Check-out: We checked out the room and requested for the locker facility to store the luggages, though proper locker facility wasn't available, hotel staff accommodated our luggages in a existing room. Airport Drop: In the evening when we took out our luggages,Hotel staff offered the airport drop promptly. Overall view: Quality of the service and Staff are good but the facility and quality of the room are bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTHA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2009

5

Value for money and convenient location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

5

Just 2 minutes drive from the airport, excellent property, very clean room and bathroom.food was average.the reception guys were friendly. very well connected to the rest of the city by road with less traffic jams. overall very much satisfactory stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAKTHIVEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

It was royal property. The room was luxurious and the room service was excellent. The staff was disciplined. The hotel's restaurant serves fabulous food and it was amazing in taste. It was truly a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

Room was well equipped with all the facilities. The food was delicious. The service was decent of the staffs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C B from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

My stay was very good in Avion. Deluxe room was comfortable. Staffs are friendly people. The complimentary food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

5

The deluxe room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs are fantastic in their service. The food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKELLA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room was large and well maintained. Food quality was very good. It is a good place to stay in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N.K. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were also average not up to the mark. Staffs were very slow in their service. Quality of the food was average. It was just an average stay, overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IAN from Doha, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5