Bawa International

4 Star  

Ville Parle, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 099

Bawa International, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 42 reviews)

88.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Bawa International - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR VIBHUTI from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2014

5

It was very nice and quite satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYPRAKASH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2013

5

All was good. We enjoyed our 1 Night short stay. Will be glad to come back in the future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVIN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

4

It was pleasant to stay.servies was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2013

4

The moment we landed at domestic airport i called up the hotel to send us a vehicle for transfer, since it was included in the cost. They asked me to call once i receive my Luggage. later i called them for the vehicle but it did not turn up for 15 minutes, infact the hotel is just a minute drive from the arrival terminal. I tried walking, but was difficult with luggage. I had to hire a rickshaw and pay 50 bucks just for a One minute ride. Except that service was good. Rooms are not that clean but ok for a 3 star hotel. Bathroom needs renovation as the plumbing is very poor.The Flush handle was not in its place. Anyways good for the price.But they could do better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRANT from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2013

3

The staff was helpful with preparation of baby food.room service however was pathetically slow.no buffet meal option was present.some sort of renovation work was underway. Room cleanliness was average.despite advance instruction to allot room sufficient for 3 adults and 1 child room size was small.better options are available for this price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

3

Room was good, but food was average. Service was also average. Not recommended property for the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

Friendly staff. Some of them have been there for years and years. We recognised each other, as my wife and I have stayed at this hotel in August 2010.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GORDON from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2011

2

I would never stay with them again. I strongly recommend that you take this hotel off your list.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from NAGERCOIL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

3

Terrible place to stay even on transit. Only good thing is the location proximity to the domestic airport in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPAL from sairsax, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

4

Bawa is a decent hotel and very suitable for the business traveller. Big advantage is its location almost across the street from the Airport. I found the staff very courteous and friendly. Since I didnt have very many meals here so cannot comment on the food tho the breakfast was good. Would recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

I enter into the hotel after a long and tiring journey. I could feel good by the warm welcome from the reception. All are co-operative and supportive. Since I reached late, I didn;t gone for dining and asked for a room service and they have delivered on time delecious food. A/c, bathroom and all supportive functions were performed excellent. All together, I could say that it is a value for money option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Good keep working to achive best goals

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2010

4

Very good 4 star Hotel on Domestic Airport for Business traveler at most reasonable deal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NINAD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

3

I had high expectations from the hotel as it was rated in 4 star category. I was very disappointed after seeing the room though! The room was having enough space to accomodate 3 people (as I had booked room for 3 adults) & rest all things were ok. However, bathroom fixtures disappointed me the most! The tap was leaking, and bathtub was at so much uncomfortable height that one has to almost jump to go inside. The flush tank handle was terribly hard to press. Overall room was ok & service was ok as well. However the bathroom was so terrible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2010

4

I STAYED AT BAWA INTERNATIONAL HOTEL FOR 1 DAY. ITS A GUD CHOICE FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS FOR ITS LOCATION NEAR DOEMSTIC AIRPORT AS U WIL NT MISS UR FLIGHTS FROM HERE. AS ITS MENTIONED AS A FOUR STAR HOTEL WHICH I THINK IS NOT TRUS ITZ A 3 STAR HOTEL IN MY REVIEW. LOBBY IS TOO SMALL & SO IS RESTAURENT. ROOMS ARE GUD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREM from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

5

Everything was just perfect; I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay near Airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from athens, Greece does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2010

2

the hotel smell terible stuff is ok food is only for Indian people

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAJAYANTI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2010

4

The place is good as thought before. Hotel staff is friendly. Complimentary food was nice. Airport pick up was timely. I am satisfied with the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEGAN from KOLLAM (QUILON), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R K from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

The stay was comfortable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVEN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

Property is not value for money we have paid its not upto mark which can give one a WOW feeling.Rooms have old furtiture, quality of breakfast is not good, No buffet breakfast is provided.Though the staff were friendly no doubt.From the hotel property it is easily accesible to local transport and also closer to airport.I would recommend this hotel for business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGANATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

They should improve the quality of the tooms and should take care of the toilet cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

it was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHAVAL from mehsana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

This hotel is perfect The rooms are very clean and well furnished.I ordered room service and the food was excellent . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. C from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

3

room was not good,wall should have some paintings,it was a fine stay. Taranum

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

This hotel being close to domestic airport is a good hotel to stay and is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARBIR from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

4

This is an average Hotel, it is expensive for its price. I think it needs some renovation. Though it was good in terms of services and food quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR MAHESH from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

3

conviniently located to catch an early flight view from the room depressing

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

5

Real good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURMEET from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2009

5

I really enjoyed my stay in Bawa international. Its just 200 mts from domestic airport. The rooms are very comfortable n i really enjoyed the food. I will surely book the same hotel on my next visit to mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2009

4

Hot Water service in the Bathroom was poor. Also, the bath room presentation was just avearge. Otherwise every thing else was fine in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDRA from LUCKNOW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

2

The experience was not so decent. The property was very expensive in terms of the rates but as far as quality is concern it was totally lacking behind. Service and food arrangement was also not so desirable. I couldn't able to manage over there and I shifted to some other hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHENDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The property was well located near the airport and their service was impressive. Room was also well kept and facilities were quite modern but I didn't like the restaurant as it was small and people over there were not so friendly. Otherwise it was perfect property especially for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A V L from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

2

It was an unsatisfactory stay. Everything was messed up. We did not liked their room, service and the food options.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The management was pathetic as they didn't mention the breakfast timing and afterward they charged me unnecessarily even for the complementary breakfast and I was not even impressed with the overall facilities also. I will never come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst stay in this hotel. Rooms were very dirty not maintained properly. The food was pathetic of the restaurant. Not recommendable. Very poor service of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NANDU from nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

3

A big advantage as its just outside the airport but can we have more friendly staff???

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

4

Hotel is excellent. Dileep Kulkarni

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAMES from Jersey, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

3

Pleasant hotel for an overnight stopover. I would stay again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GHANSHYAM from leeds, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2006

4

We did not have hot water in our bathroom for two evenings of our stay, a plumber did his best but was not too successful, the hotel did not provide any compensation or alternative room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5