Bawa Regency

3 Star  

Dadar, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 014

Bawa Regency, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Bawa Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2014

5

Very good but very expensive both room tariff and food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from Korba, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2013

4

Hotel was good, we are staying very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

5

The hotel was very nice located at the peaceful location. The room was specious and neat but it require to replace the old TV by LCD The room service was excellent. Food was also good. Overall it was a good experience staying at the hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN KADKOL from ANKLESHWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2010

3

I stayed in this hotel for just one night, Its a good budget hotel but lacks lot of modern amenities . The bathrooms don't have exhaust, but one thing very positive about this hotel is the location (Dadar)very near to railway stn and the market.Very good room service as they don't have a full fledged restaurant. overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKARE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. The food was nice in taste. Even the service provided by the staff was prompt. But the room was not that great in looking as the interior was not so appealing. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTANU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

I wonder why did they change the name of the room from Hotel Red Rose to Hotel Bawa Regency. Most of the people in the area knoe the hotel by the earlier name only. It is difficult to locate the hotel by its new name. The hotel is OK but there is no separate dining area. But its location is a plus point at Dadar, close to the railway station. Food is pretty good. The rooms are clean but the service leaves a lot of room for improvement. Water is served in plastic bottles that is no good. But overall, it was nice. Could be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.K from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this hotel, I faced no inconvenience whatsoever. My room was basic, the room service & food quality too were fine. An average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

It was not a decent place as the surrounding was not a standard one. Location was hopeless and people were not so helpful. Room quality and service was also average. I will never prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

There were flies and mosquitoes in our room, otherwise the service & breakfast quality was fine. The need to improve on cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. JOGIN from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

Our room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJSHEKAR from RAICHUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Room was excellent with modern amenities. The food was awesome in taste. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARFARAZ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

Food was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. Staff are everready to help the guest any time. I stayed in standard room it was having all the necessities which fufill the guest requirement. The location was beauitful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good but its very expensive. Room alloted was decent clean room , it was not that great. I tried the breakfast it was ok in taste. Its not value for the money. Over all the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RATNESH from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

Over all the hotel is good. They didn't had a proper restaurant there was a canteen sort of but what ever food they prepared was tasty. Room was very comfortable and clean. Service and staff was great. Its highly recommendable to every one. Location wise its very convenient to travel any where.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RATNESH from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

It is located in city center. Standard amenities. Actually it was my business trip, didn't enjoyed much. Found it to be very cost effective and nice in city like Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUPINDER from ROORKEE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

The stay was nice. I did not try the dining options. Hence, I cannot really comment on the quality of the food. The hotel could do with a little improvement in the quality of its surroundings and improve the upkeep of its entrance area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

2

Not worth the money!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Superb hotel, everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

Enjoyed stay at Red Rose.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIVE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

We checked out on 1st Nov at around 10.30 but left our luggage in the hotel to collect it in the evening as my flight was in the evening. When we returned back, we were not given any space in the hotel for even 10 mins to change clothes of our daughter and pack the stuff we bought. This shows that Hotel fellows don't want the customer recommendations. They should be more accomodating particularly when customers have small kids with them. Rooms were available but they declined even for 10 mins.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

3

The stay was nice but the hotel people need to improve their room service as it was pretty slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

I had a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Nice stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DILIP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were decent and clean but the room service was very slow. When I ordered for something the brought it after 2-3 hours. Otherwise staff were polite. Food was also very good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

It was a very good experience with this hotel. Staff were very co-operative and helpful. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very tasty. Rooms were quite comfortable neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

3

Food was below expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIT from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

2

I have booked hotel red rose for Rs. 1911/ for one day. They gave me room no. 12. I know that Mumbai is a costly city in India. But rs. 1911/ is not a small amount for a non ac room in Mumbai. At this amt the hotel gave me a room (like store room), their is no window, only one stand fan, toilet like den of mosquito & cockroach. I had request for room changes but they wanted rs. 600/ addl for normal room. This was your hotel red rose mumbai, history.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. M. MOHITH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

Overall a good hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Staff service is quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

3

Liked the location of the hotel. Rooms are good and the staff service efficient. The food too is pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIPANKAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are quite large of the hotel and it is very close to dadar station. Staff service is pretty prompt and courteous. Location was very good and made it convenient to travel to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJU from Gurgaojn, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

2

Could be better.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASAD from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

I only had my breakfast in the hotel i.e bread and omelet. Experience with the hotel was quite good and I will recommend this hotel to my friends too. Location was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANIL from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2007

4

Great hotel to stay. Can be recommended to all business or lesisure travelers. Toothbrush which they provide on request was a blessing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

The room was large and clean. It was nice to see clean toilets too. Bathrooms were large with running hot/cold water. Food was good specially the chinese food. I was happy with the prompt service...keep it up. Staff were very polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5