Benzy Palace

3 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 059

Starting from Rs. 2,743
Choose Dates

Benzy Palace, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 32 reviews)

78.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Benzy Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARDIK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2013

3

Do not believe photos of the rooms mentioned on the website. It is nowhere near to actual rooms offered. Rooms are very small and not worth of spending 2500 per night. You can get better deal anywhere else. Food was good, that is only consolation for my stay there for two nights.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DWEN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2012

4

Happy with the place and the closeness to the airport.Good place to stay.Cheers!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAHIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2012

3

Not up to the mark. The Ambience of hotel and the Quality of room and interior was not good and also not eligible to that much amount.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARVIND from siliguri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2012

4

hotel is good for overnite stay , but the room are too small the ac was not working properly and some black dust was blown out from ac time to time, room service was very good manager was also good overall the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2012

2

Found vast difference in the pictures of the hotels and orignality

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

3

The location of the hotel is close to International Airport where as it is mentioned close to Domestic airport. People who are in the opinion of staying near to the domestic airport will be worried as they have to spend atleast one hour in traffic to reach domestic airport. Room size is very less. Bathroom is also very small. Service like airport transfers are excellent. The hotel is mostly serving Sea food and Non vegetarian food. For vegetarians it is a problem as the preperation is not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANS from Etten-Leur, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Our first room was terrible: fungus on the walls, the sheets looked used en I think there was sperm on it. The second room looked cleaner but the pillow was dirty en torn. The TV was dirty. The Bathroom was far from clean. We were there also 2 years ago and it looked if they didn't clean it since that time. We never go back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SATENDRA from BARIPADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2010

3

room was not good ,lift was not working,i have booked the room more than 10days before but i got the room on 3rd floor room was smeling service was good

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKRISHNA from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

2

uncomfortable stay as renovation was going,request to inform guest about it so that we do not book it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJINDER from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

It was a not good stay. I will never again prefer to to go here and the staff was not helpfull and rooms are very dirty so overall it was a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAPABATHINI from san, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2009

5

every time i come to mumbai i stay in this hotel.the money u pay you will be just delighted by the service you get from this hotel and it is very close to international airport.you dont need the clients .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOURABH from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, Iran does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Horrible hotel.... you must check if it is worth 3 star.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.M UDAY from tripur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

My stay here was not quite the way I had expected it to be. The room I stayed in was small, even the bathroom & toilet were small. This was a major inconvenience for me. Apart from this the room service & the food was decent enough. Overall an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARJUN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

It was an useless property. Nothing was up to the mark like the room facilities, food arrangement, service etc. the location was also not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SITARA from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I am satisfied with my stay here. My room was basic, the room service were brisk. Also the food served was up to the mark. This is an average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHRIPAD from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

The pick-up facility was quite convenient. The room was extremely spacious and full of amenities. The staff was polite and supportive. The service was undoubtedly the best. The food was not so impressive but not bad either. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Vasco, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

The location was not so pleasant. It was situated in a busy residence area so there was a disturbance throughout the day. The food also was an another issue, not fresh and bit oily. The room was fine but I felt like there is a need for renovation as it was not matching with standard of the hotel. The staff was respectful and well cultured. But it was not an ideal place to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIM from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in Benzy Palace for 2 nights, our stay was very fine. We recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANGEET from MARGAO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

4

Full marks to all aspects of this hotel, right from airport pickup, the rooms, service. I'll definitely recommend this hotel. excellent location as its close to both the airports.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASMEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Well maintained with well behaved staff. One positive aspect was its location. The room seem to be as comfortable for a three star hotel. Its however good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RINKU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The hotel met my requirement as all type of traveler can stay here. Clean rooms. The service is quick, polite and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

Its not very good experiece for me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.JAYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

The Hotel could serve a purpose for the traveler since it is so close to the International Airport. However they would have to do a major clean-up job if we were to stay there ever again. The room is too small for a double room. The bedsheets had not been changed and had hair on it. The service we received was good. What we will miss if we do not stay there again is the restaurant below that we had a late dinner. It was really great food and the service was good. They actually made up a spiceless dall for my wife who has a problem with hot food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TARLOCHAN from Ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

This hotel is nice for people who are looking for a overnight stay as I had an early morning flight. It is near by the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SASIDHARA RAJU from Mesaieed, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2007

3

Preferred if the room condition would be better??

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHD ZAFAR from Bhilai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

2

When I entered this hotel I felt like I am entering some godown. It was a very bad experience staying in this hotel. Rooms not clean as it was smelling bad and in the bathroom the shower was not working, the door of the bathroom was not having any knob to close the door. I told the room service people to spray something in the room. We had our food outside the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P.S. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2007

3

Room is spacious and air conditioned, accompanied by a number of facilities including hot & cold water, telephone, TV, tea/coffee maker & mini bar. It was pretty old type, but it is ok. Hotel transport facility was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVID from VADODARA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

2

No to Suggest Any Foreign Guest.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATUL from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

The hotel is located close to the airport making it convenient to reach there. Average hotel with not good location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Small rooms. The carpet in the room is very old. Otherwise the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from Baildon, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2007

3

Rather small rooms but fine for overnight stop between flights. Quiet hotel in final stages of renovation new furniture and bathrooms so very clean. Good value for this over expensive area with two airport transfers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5