Chateau Windsor Hotel

3 Star  

Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 020

Chateau Windsor Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 43 reviews)

97.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Chateau Windsor Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2013

4

The location of the hotel is good. Walkable distance from Marine drive promenade. One can enjoy a nice idyllic walk in the evening. Housekeeping is very good. Rooms are clean and well furnished. The lack of in-house dining options is made up with plenty of takeaway options that can be ordered via the room service from the nearby hotels, or walk down to them (within 5-10 min walkable distances) We stayed in the deluxe rooms and found it comfortable. I recommend this hotel for family stay. Tip: 1) It is better to mention the landmark as "besides Ambassador Hotel, Nariman Road" to the taxi drivers. We found that Mentioning "LalGhoda" misleads the taxi drivers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2011

5

It is a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAPAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2011

5

This hotel is great for budget travellers in South Mumbai.I am not sure if 100$ a night is budget travelling but I guess that is how mumbai hotels are.Compared to some over expensive hotels in Mumbai, this one provides value for your money. Pros: Rooms were clean. I believe staff were very courteous and main highlight of the stay and smiling. It is very hard to find smiling faces in this bustling city. Good places to eat near by and very easy access to transportation. Breakfast was good which was included in our stay. Cons: They could add some fresh new towels in their inventory. They could computerize some of the check in/Check out processes Internet should be complementary.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

3

The rooms were clean but not good room service. There was no Shoe polish, no dining facilities, the food was served in the room, Menu for compimentary breakfast had not much of choices.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Vizianagaram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2011

5

Windsor Chateau was overall a good experience. Location is very good as it is a minute walk from Churchgate. The staff of the hotel were very polite and were keen for customer service as they got Morning Tea without hesitation on time. I have got whatever I ordered on time. The accounts department were polite during our conversations and guided me for mumbai. The room was clean. Air conditioner was working perfectly and bathroom was very clean. The queen bed can be occupied by 3 persons easily which was very comfortable ( Generally we find these types in 5 Star Hotels) . I would recommend this for excellent stay and service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RENATA from london, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITESH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere.The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had food in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUMNMUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

5

Overall it was a very comfortable stay at Chateau Windsor Hotel. We like the cleanliness and the service provided the most. And the quality of room and food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL KUMAR from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The location was absolutely great as it was very close to my working place. The room quality and service was desirable. The staff was consistent with their effort and quite helpful. I didn't checked the food in the hotel but overall experience was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROBERT from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

We had no complaints during our stay here. Our rooms were clean & neat. The room service were active, also the food was decent. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The hotel was clean with comfortable rooms. Staff was quite professional towards their work. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUKAR from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

5

Very cooperative staff. A good hotel in a best location to stay. Enjoyable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C L from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Staff were efficient and polite in their work. Room was decent well maintained. Breakfast was superb in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MALCOLM from redhill, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2008

5

The resort at Mumbai - pool area was in need of a refurb, bathrooms were definitely not 5* need updating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJASEKAR from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Chateau Windsor Hotel is very much comfortable for us and even we extended ourselves for 2 more days. Everything was great esp.. service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I stayed here for a night. The place is decent. I had no complaints with the management. My room was well maintained, the room service were professional. It is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATREYEE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

It was more like a guest house rather than a full fledged hotel. The property was clean and well maintained and the service was also prompt. The only concern was the food arrangement as they don't had any restaurant in the hotel and charge me for the complementary breakfast. The room quality could have been better. Location wise it was really comfortable and I will definitely go back to this hotel if they work on their hospitality and management.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

The standard room was spacious. Service was prompt. Restaurant was clean with different varieties of food and the quality of food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LISA from tolentino, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

3

When we reached the 5th floor where reception is we were shown a room on the same floor that would be more in keeping with hostel accommodation. I immediately went back to the Manager and complained as I knew this was not a deluxe room - it couldn't be! He made some poor excuse. We were moved to the correct room, complete with bathroom and clean linen! I was appalled by the treatment we received by this hotel although when we finally got to the right room it was decent, modern and very clean. The rest of our stay was fine as I did not visit the reception area again because I was so angry - I left this to my husband! Although the facilities of this hotel are limited in terms of room service food etc.. as I said the room was fine but I would be very wary when anyone books into this hotel for all the reasons above.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRDAUS from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. People are very kind and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TERRI from San franciso, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DAVID from Rugby, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

Very well located. Staff very attentive and polite. Cleanliness impeccable. No dining room but breakfast available in own room or on roof terrace with sea view. Will certainly be my first choice next time in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJIV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is very nice. Hotel is located in city center, so it is very convenient place. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very obedient and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AKBAR ALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

The room was spacious, comfortable & peace, thought its located in the busy and noisy city street. The staff were ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VERONIQUE from La Norville, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Too expensive. Hotel is clean but very old looking, if not a bit depressing. Breakfast quality was poor, and the roof top balcony , so called garden terrace, was just a roof top with a few plants in pots, and was deadly burning hot in sun.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARNAB from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

3

The staff was helpful with every request I made. They picked us up from the airport, recommended local restaurants, helped us with directions. The room was really clean. It was a good experience for me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

Room was exceptionally modern and service was perfect. Internet was free and the location was beautiful. The staff was most welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this to both old and young persons and to women traveling alone. It is located in a safe and relatively quiet part of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUHAMMAD from Islamabad, Pakistan recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

Hotel Management and service was very nice. I did not enjoy the food there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. VIDYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very central and taxis are available at reasonable prices everywhere. This is an excellent budget hotel. We were most impressed with the cleanliness, the room facilities (including room safe, AC, TV, fridge). In addition the use of the internet was free.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

I was pleasantly surprised at the good service we received. The building is old but the rooms and bathrooms are clean. This is important to the budget tourist. Finding a restaurant is not always easy but across the road is the Gaylord restaurant which is very good. However, I would not recommend this hotel for a long stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Very good experience with this hotel. Hotel is very helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very central and taxis are available at reasonable prices. No restaurant but excellent and inexpensive room service. Mocca cafe is recommended for having a drink at night. Definitely we would stay in Chateau Windsor again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AFROZ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

4

We stayed in a deluxe room. The front desk of the Windsor is on the 5th floor. The staff aren't super warm, but they were helpful with every request we made. The room was really clean. Only downside was maybe the bathroom, it smelled like mothballs and wasn't all that big. Hotel is in market area. It was a good experience for us. sn't all that big. Hotel is in market area. It was a good experience for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRYAN from Cardiff, Wales recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

I stayed for two nights with my wife at Chateau Windsor Hotel. It is near to Churchgate railway station (5 mins walk). We booked a Superior room, which was very comfortable. The hotel staff are very helpful, they provided us with all details about the city and also helped in arranging transport for our Mumbai city tour. I am very thankful to them. We had an Indian breakfast (Purri bhajji) while for lunch it was Idli with coconut chutney which was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2007

3

Its a good and clean hotel at a very good location. You get good food in places around the hotel. I must say hotel staff are very good and heplful as they helped me to get my flight tickets done.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SONAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

3

The building is old. The room was clean and well air conditioned with a balcony. Rooms at the back are very quiet. It is a very good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

4

Cant get anything better when you want a budget accommodation in Mumbai. Its the best with the most courteous staff who go out of the way to help you with your requests. Deluxe Rooms are superb with attached bathtub, hot and cold water.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHAVENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

Good hotel. The staff are excellent and friendly, and the deluxe room was very nice. Room was air conditioned with attached bathroom, running hot & cold water and television. Highly recommended. Room was really value for money. It is easy to reach there by train.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DUDANI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

This hotel is clean, located right next to churchgate railway station, and with friendly staff. The rooms are large, with both a shower and bath. The Standard Room on the 1st floor can be used to check in and out and take breakfast in a casual relaxed atmosphere. For a business person I would highly recommend this hotel. Overall, a great hotel with the location either a plus or a minus, depending on the purpose of your stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

3

The hotel has decent rooms with marvellous views over the Arabian Sea and is thus a great retreat in bustling Bombay. It is also situated in the main business area. Look of hotel is not attractive. Location is quite good as well, but it's very far from the airport, so take the train to Churchgate. It is convenient to reach there by road as well as by local train.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

4

Good hotel with rooms equipped with all the facilities especially the high speed internet access was just terrific.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

Good service. The hotel is very good and would like to book this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONAL from New Jersey, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

The rooms are medium sized and clean. Good staff service. Would love to stay at this hotel on my future visits.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GARRY from ENGLEFIELD GREEN, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2006

3

The Chateau Windsor Hotel is a bit tired and in need of refurbishment, however it is in a superb location. It was an inexpensive hotel with really helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5