Grand Hyatt Mumbai

5 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 055

Grand Hyatt Mumbai, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 28 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Grand Hyatt Mumbai - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJAY from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

The hotel was OK with its room arrangements but service was not up to the mark. Food items were good but expensive. Hotel maintained its cleanliness but should improve on good staff servicing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRINCE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

5

Dining options are not varied. Some of south indian menu is not available at the restaurants. Otherwise quality of room & service standards are excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

Good and pleasant stay arrangements done. ample staffs to cooperate and kind.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

4

Hotel need a major room renovation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. My room was decent with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had my food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KODIKKUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

The property was massive with grand reception. Location was convenient from the airport and in the center of the city. The hotel was luxurious and room quality was well up the standard. Staff was disciplined and quick in their work. Restaurant was clean and well arranged and food was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KODIKKUNIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. I was quite happy with this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. Even breakfast was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The room was great with clean bed sheet and pillow. Staffs were courteous. We had our meal in the restaurant it was awesome taste. Its good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Room was fantastic. People are very nice of the hotel always ready to help. The food was very tasty with many varieties to choose from.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANOOP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

It was really a grand property as the name suggest. I visited this hotel earlier also so I was quite aware of all the pros and cons. The room was well decorated and the facilities was not questionable at all. The dining option was amazing. You can choose from buffet or the Chinese restaurant. The food was awesome in taste and well served is well. The location was too nearby the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The Grand club room was neat and clean. Staff was very good in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.S. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. The restaurant food was good in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VERNON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Room was lovely. Staffs were helpful with friendly. Recommendable for biz travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were prompt and always ready for any help. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Location was amazing near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOPAL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Property is excellent with great hygiene. Service was average can be much better. Food was ok in taste needs to improve a lit. the room alloted was spacious well equipped with all the basic facilities. Amenities were very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHILASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

My stay was great in Hyatt. Grand Club Room was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEITH from Chesterfield, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were excellent of the hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very delicious in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANAS from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were well furnished with all the basic facilities. The food was excellent of the hotel. I would definitely stay hear again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUBHASH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Perfect hotel located near to the airport. When I reached at hotel staff provide me nice smooth check in. Room was very much comfortable. I am really impressed with hotel service. Sevice was magnificent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Everything was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were very prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were beautifully maintained. Food was fabulous in taste. I would definitely stay hear again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMANT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

5

It was a fantastic experience staying in this hotel. I enjoyed a lot over my one night stay. Staff where quite friendly and nice. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was quite good as well as served very well by the staff. The room was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.ALIREZA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

5

Fantastic hotel, everything you could wish for. Friendly attentive staff, luxurious surroundings, lovely comfortable room, excellent choice of inhouse restaurants (Soma, the Indian, being my favorite) Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTOPHER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

5

The interiors are very modern. The food was not that good. But definitely an excellent place for business travelers. The bathroom was also quite nice. I stayed for 1 night and that was memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESHBHAI from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

5

The Grand Hyatt is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is very large, clean, the service is outstanding. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Juhu beach and 30 minutes from downtown Mumbai. The spa at the hotel is

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5