Hotel Ashwini

1 Star  

Shivaji Park, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 038

Hotel Ashwini, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 28 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Ashwini - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARVIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in a standard room in this property for a single night. The room was well equipped. I especially liked the room service here, it was completely accurate. The food served too was good. This is a recommendable hotel for a leisure stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA SINGH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

1

My experience was very bad with this hotel. The staff behaviors was poor. Hotel is not maintained well and the room quality was not good. Even the complimentary breakfast was just bread toast and a cup of tea :((

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is at a very convenient location except that the approach area is not so good. The rooms are very small, but the same are very clean and tidy. The TV and remote were functioning properly with good quality of picture. Air conditioning was good. The linen etc. Were clean and in good state. The receptionist (available for 24 hours)and the room boys were courteous. The wake-up service was proper. The tea I got was also good. The hotel being small does not have a restaurant but food can be ordered from outside. In short, the hotel is worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from memphis, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

My wife was not keeping good health & our room was on the 3 rd floor, as there was no lift in this hotel, it was a really inconvenient for us. Apart from this we had absolutely no complaints. Our room was well maintained, the room service were active. Also the food served was hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I will rate this hotel as an average one as I didn't find anything special in service or arrangement. The food was quite common and staff was bit lazy. It was not a suitable hotel for the families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPINATH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

This room was too costly compared to the service room and location. Specially to mention the Car which come to pick me up from Airport was pathetic. There was mention of free breakfast which was never offered. They were very unprofessional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

The room was too small, bedsheet was dirty, cleanliness was missing. Staff were poor in their service. The hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in a room. The quality of food was pathetic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOMNATH from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

I just spent a night in that hotel but I found it up to my expectations. The room was bit congested but people were quite friendly and helpful. The food and location was also not an issue. I will definitely prefer the same hotel next time as it was a best reasonable hotel in town.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in standard room it was well furnished with modern style interiors. People are very good of the hotel they are well dressed with prompt service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was outstanding in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITHVIRAJ from Vasco, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

Our stay was unsatisfactory. They didn't provide any pick-up or drop from the hotel. The room was small and the service was disgusting. The food was also not very special. Hotel was lacking in basic things. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIJAY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

The front desk folks were rude. Room given to me was dirty and I had to insist them to clean it. The food was pathetic. The location was horrible. The houskeeping & staffs are slow in service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANTOSH from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

The check-in was unnecessarily delayed because of some stupid reason that we were not carrying the baggage. Otherwise the rest experience was good. The room was comfortable. The staff was calm and alert. The food was also fine. The location was in dadar convenient to all places in mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHYAM BABU from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

2

It was really a terrible experience with this hotel. Standard Room was very small, toilet room was stinking, bedsheets were of poor quality. With in 3 nights of our stay nobody had bothered to clean the room or fix our problem. I have stayed in many hotel in Mumbai, it was a worst experience i ever had.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURYAKANT from Jamnagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

2

Standard room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. The breakfast was in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SURAJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. Location wise it?s very convenient. Room was large and spotless. Food served was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAZACK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Our stay in this hotel was pleasant. Everything were in order.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N V RAMESH from mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The location was excellent near the hotel. Service was as per expectation. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I recommend this place to good budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Mysore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Rooms were very dirty not maintained properly. Staffs were very poor in their work. I had my food in the hotel restaurant it was patheic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GOVINDARAJU from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

The road leading to hotel is very bad. But once inside comfortable. Room service though good, not upto the mark. They were supposed to pick us up from the airport and should have given us a breakfast. Did not do both. However staying was comfortable. Towels are all used up. They have to refurbish both towels and Kambal. People are polite and helping. overall GOOD.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

Stay was very good. Location was fine. Room was maintained well, as we left early we dint got complimentary breakfast. Service was okay but needs improvement. Would suggest this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUKHVINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

One of the finest budget hotels in Mumbai. The hotel was good in all respects.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAIRAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Room was congested, it was small as I was expecting a better room otherwise food was very good in taste & the manager are very carrying and helpful. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Room was just basic & also pretty small in size, rest all is okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from ERODE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Overall i had a peaceful stay for two nights. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CLARANCE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Not very much impressive, Just an value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVENDRA from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

2

Rooms are Smaller, and the dining options are limited to the near by Dhaba.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

3

We spent two nights in a Std room of this hotel. Service was ok. Rooms are small. Can be visited for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OGEPPA S from Dubai, United Arab Emirates does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2007

2

Rooms are like match box sizes. This hotel is OK for spending a night only.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5