Hotel Bandra Residency

2 Star  

Bandra, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 050

Starting from Rs. 3,677
Choose Dates

Hotel Bandra Residency, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 48 reviews)

81.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Bandra Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

RANDEEP from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

4

I found the hotel to be overpriced for its offerings. Room was just average with a just about right sized bed. There were some maintenance issues such as AC vent was vibrating which was kind of annoying. TV was an old CRT model and many of the popular channels were not subscribed to. Food was good and service was quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

2

avarage hotel but to costely @ food was bad

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SN from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2011

4

Over all the hotel is good for short stays. The hotel is in a very convenient location Bandra railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOIZ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2011

3

The hotel is in a perfect location but other then that the quality of the rooms below average standard. Would call it a 2 star hotel good only for a one night stopover

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2011

3

Avoid if you want to stay beyond a day..Horrible room service, food was a bit on the oily side, bad room view and pathetic beds..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASEEM from LUDHIANA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

2

Location was good. The staff were co operative. Food was bad as only limited options were there. Overall stay was okay. I would recommend this hotel only for one night stay to my friends and family as dining options were very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMITKUMAR from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is in good location,also the staffs are very co-oprative.the hotel is near the bandra station,with good market place..oh yes I will definatly suggest this to my family als, my friens..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the Mumbai airport,the staffs are good,also the hotel is in good location yes.I will deffinatly suggest to my family..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from sirsa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the airport,also in and around there is Bandra market,the staff people are good also the property is in good lacation,in future I will diffinatly suggest this to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNAV from SIBSAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2010

4

It was a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Staff and attendents were courteous & the service offered was good. A good complimentary breakfast offered in the morning.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

4

This is hotel is near from the railway station, the staff behaviour was very good,the hotel is in the market area,its a family hotel,the hotel has fixed timinings of the breskfastwhich i did not like.Overall i ould rate 3/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MASAO from CHITAGUN, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

It was nice that I could use free internet service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S D from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BRIJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

4

OK, good for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

COELHO from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

3

The rooms were a decent size and breakfast was value for money. For that price in that area - it's a good bet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2009

4

The room was quite spacious and decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIT from DHARAMSALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

4

It was a good experience staying in hotel bandra residency. Hotel is good and clean, service is efficient & staff courteous. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Which is just 100 mtrs from bandra station. It is very near to domestic airport(just8-9 km away). So if you stay near a prominent landmark like bandra railway station. It very easy to locate. A stranger like me in Mumbai it adds to convenience. I strongly recommend this hotel for mid budget people.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAMINATHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel was conveniently located in the main city. I stayed in a deluxe room, it was clean but the interior was not great. The service was not up to the mark as they were a bit slow. The breakfast time was 7:30 am to 10:30 am but I reached a bit late so I had only toast butter, egg and vada which was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.DIVYA from nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and very polite in their work. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. The hotel people had given us only the pick up facility not the droping facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR LALIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

I did not faced any problem while staying in this hotel. Room was well equipped with all the facilities. People are good well behaved. I tried the food of the restaurant it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Room provided was untidy. Food was just ok to taste. Staff service was average. Overall it?s an average property needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PREM from Aliganj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Clean room. Nice staff who offer good service. Room was also basic type. The hotel near to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from Ahemedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Good hotel even the service of hotel was good. Bed size was very small. Service was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

We were there only for three nights, on business trip. It is nicely located. It is very simple hotel and affordable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHINDER SINGH from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

2

The room was spacious but towels and bed sheets were unclean. Lack of cleanliness in bathroom & everywhere. I didn't tried the food as it was unhygienic. Staff and service was ok. I will never recommend this to any one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RANDEEP from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

2

Room was nice but bathroom was stinking very badly, toiletries were not good. Bed sheets and towels were very dirty. I didn't ate my food. Service and staff was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUSHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and polite in their service. Rooms were very neat and clean and well furnished. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice. Location was pretty noisy because it is located near to station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

Room was very average for the price that we paid. We only stayed there one night which was more than enough as the room was quite dirty. Front desk and housekeeping staff were quite friendly though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANNAR MANNAN from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

3

Entire stay was good but had a problem on the last day they didn't for the airport drop. There was no restaurant in the hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was ok. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

One important thing was that staff were very cooperative. Room was comfortable. Hotel is located in the city itself. Food and other stuff were perfect. As it was my official trip, I had a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

I had dinner in the restaurant the food was very good and tasty. Staff treated us very well and the cleanliness was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIWAN SINGH from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

3

Nice n decent hotel, near to local railway station. It is available for affordable price in such a posh area having with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHSIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

Centrally located in the city. Hotel has a restaurant food was average. Room was good (basic). I will recommend this place to any of my friends and relatives. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. SARIKA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Location of the hotel is not so good as its near to railway station. Rest all the things were OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJAN from Ranchi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

2

Not happy with the room type, interior was very bad & its an old hotel. Breakfast was pathetic. only service was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PROBAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Nice hotel located near to the railway station. Good choice for any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

2

My family & me was extremely unhappy about this hotel. After shelling out 4000 bucks per night, this was definitely not what we were expecting. ely disappointed after looking at what was promised to me as a "good staying option" by TravelGuru. My family was also extremely unhappy about this. After shelling out 4000 bucks per night, this was definitely not what we were expecting from Travel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SANJIB from SAMBALPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

2

There is scope for improvement in cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms and facilities w.r.t hot water etc.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Room was very small. It is located near to main road and also railway station is not far from the hotel. But rooms rates were good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRATIM from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

This hotel is located near to railway station. It is in a very crowded area. Good for travelers who like to travel by local train. Room was pretty small in size but good in condition.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Very average hotel, rooms are very small, services are just ok, since it is on the main road it is very noisy, good thing is its proximity to the railway station. Looking at the tariff rate, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIBU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

3

The room was fine but the bed is hard, the water warm not quite hot. The food is pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASPREET SINGH from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

2

Small, congested, smelly room...spent only 7 hrs here. I was back from my Goa trip (Hotel Majorda...compared to this place was shit.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHEERAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

Can we have food which is well prepared?

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILANJAN from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2007

4

Not a value for money proposition. The location is near the Bandra station, and thats a good advantage. Otherwise, a very moderate kind of a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2007

3

I stayed in a nice AC room. Hotel is located near railway station and that is in a crowded area. The very busy street close by is the drawback. I just want to say that hotel is not bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVID from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

4

Very good hotel and would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THRIVIKRAM from london, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2006

2

Was bitten by bed-bugs, due to which a disappointed guest.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5