Hotel Bawa Continental

3 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

Hotel Bawa Continental, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Bawa Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAYAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

4

The rooms at the hotel was good and well furnished. Staff were helpful and cooperative towards us. Food items were not satisfactory as they had limited option hence we opted to have food outside the hotel. Cleanliness was maintained at hotel premises and surroundings were clean & tidy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

5

I was truly surprised at the Quality of the room, the decor and the overall ambiance in the room. It was good. The hotel should offer wi-fi connectivity free of cost because, without that it is difficult to work in your room. A very good hotel and really value for money. I recommend it highly for the business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURJEET from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2010

4

Renovations still going on ,which really disturbed us, its an average hotel, plus they give us only one side airport transfer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR IRFAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

5

I guess the hotel is worth staying,location is the best,i mean what more one can ask for in terms of being close to beach staff is well behaved,infact they wear a fresh smile all the time thats what i call hospitality....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAPIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

It was very good hotel. Service is not improved properly because that hotel is newly open and room quality is very well food was also good even I enjoyed it very much and I like to visit again to this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR HARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room alloted to me was a deluxe room which was average in looking. Staffs were fine in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAMES from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Our stay was good. Rooms were cleaned. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

It was an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were basic but it was clean and neat. Service level was also average of the staffs. Hotel has no restaurant they have a small kitchen in which they used to cook the food and serve it in the room the food quality was also average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

It was an average experience with this hotel the location was very nice, so I stayed in this hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and co-operative in their work. The food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MUNISH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

1

Room was ultra small and very dirty. Service was pathetic. They don't have restaurant in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT K from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

3

The hotel has an excellent location of Juhu. But the hotel is very old and they are not spending any money to maintain. According to the hotel staff, this hotel will be demolished and they will construct a new one at same place. I do not recommend anybody to this hotel till they construct a new one as present one is no value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

Its just located close to airport (20 min). Room was average, service was good and the restaurant food was fine. its a standard hotel overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

4

Stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHINE from Kannur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

3

It is 5 km drive from domestic airport. Comfortable ambience. Amongst some of the room amenities provided are a wall to wall carpet, a window A/c, a refrigerator. I will recommend it others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHURAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

4

Good place to stay, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

3

We had a pleasant stay due to the proximity of the hotel to our conference at Nanavati hospital. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

A 5 kilometer drive from domestic airport, the Bawa Continental, Juhu is located near one of the most popular beaches of Mumbai, Juhu Beach. Room amenities provided are a wall to wall carpet, A/c and a refrigerator facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOEZ from London, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2007

1

Please do not send uk residents to this hotel unless you want to loose them as they could end up dead due to hygine.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HERO from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Good hotel and located near the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

It is more a budget property and would not mind staying here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALKAA from london, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

4

Nice clean rooms. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5