Hotel City Palace

2 Star  

Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 001

Starting from Rs. 3,521
Choose Dates

Hotel City Palace, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

93.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel City Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from MIRAJ, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2011

4

Hotel is situated ia a nice location. Rooms were good and service was also nice. Staff were helpful I would certainly visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V S from Lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

1

Room were so congested how can you stay here. Worst experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMAMOORTHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was ver very good stay .it the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Every aspect about our stay here was fantastic. The room we were provided was extremely comfortable, I especially liked the music they played in it. Even the room service & food served were really up to the mark. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the roomali roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D N from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

I was not so satisfied with the overall experience as the treatment given to me was not a standard one. The staff was ignorant and service was not admirable. The room arrangement and food provision was decent but they were lacking behind in courteousy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Aurabgabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

The room size was very small. I went with my family so I had to do a lot of adjustment as there was no space. Otherwise staff was co-operative and location was manageable. It was not a recommendable property for the families maybe rather convenient to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRITBHAI from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

The service provided was value for money. My room was fabulous & the food served was tasty. Also the room service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YAVIT from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

A very well located. Very efficient for business travellers. Breakfast was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SANTOSH from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Room was simple but quite decent. Staffs commitment towards the service was commendable. I had my meal in the hotel it was delicious. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NEERAJ from panchkula, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

2

Our room was unclean, smaller in size and their was a leacge of water from the a/c and bathroom. The switch board was not working properly. There was no proper light in the room. Service was very poor.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

I had a satisfactory stay here. My room was decent, the room service were efficient enough. Also the food served met my needs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS .UNNATI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

On my arrival here there was a mix-up about the rooms we were provided. We had to argue with the management until things got right. Apart from this our stay was good enough. Our room was presentable, even the room service was brisk too. I would say it is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY SANKAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a good hotel at a reasonable rate. The room was neatly arranged and service was high class. The staff was supportive and food arrangement was up to the mark. Both the breakfast and dinner were tasteful and well served is well. The location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY SANKAR from Gandhi nagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

It was nice place to stay. The basic amenities such as my room, service and th food met my expectations. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

I.J from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Hotel was below our expectations. The room wasnt spacious, so there was no comfort level. Food arrangement was fine but there was seems to be a lack of enough varieties. The service was considerable. It was an average stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FAUSTTINO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

I didn't like the place. It was not something expected in mumbai. The room was congested. The food was average. The service was fine. I must say that it was not worth the price. I would never come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

The staffs were prompt in their service. Room was well maintained with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Rooms were well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were average in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Overall, my stay was wonderful here. Rooms were neat and clean having all the facilities. Service was prompt and quick. I would definitely like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAGAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

The experience was wonderful with this hotel. Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Overall very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

I have stayed in deluxe a/c room it was average not so great looks. Staffs were fine in their service. I had my meal outside hotel. Location was nice. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were excellent in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The location was fabulous near the hotel. I had my meal in the hotel it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very kind and good in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR JAGANNATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Super Deluxe Room it was just an average room. Staffs service was fine. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in super deluxe room it was clean and neat. Staffs were courteous. Restaurant food was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

3

This hotel is perfect for staying and shopping and room was clean and hotel house keeping was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCESCO from corte palasio, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

3

Convenient location. A little noisy during the night for the elvator, in the morning, for the temple at the back of the hotel. Rooms were clean and linen too, but pillows should be changed. The Lady at the reception is very kind and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MS. PRATIKSHA from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

Hotel City Palace was extremely busy but despite this I was happy with the overall service received. I wasn't provided with a deluxe room for the 1st night as they were fully booked, however this was rectified the following day. I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff members and would recommend it for a short stay in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5