Hotel Classic

2 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 054

Hotel Classic, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 15 reviews)

73.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Classic - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHUTOSH from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2010

4

Thanks to a storm delaying my flight, I was to reach this hotel sometime around midnight. The staff had called up once, asking about a tentative time of arrival - a gesture worth appreciating. I was only staying overnight, and in light of the considerable jet-lag I had stocked up on, the difference between what I was expecting and what I would get would make this either a welcome restful night or one of the worst nights of my life. The hotel is very easy to locate. Taxi-cabs may not know it by name, but being bang opposite the Standard Chartered Bank you will not have to stop and ask for directions too many times. The exterior is nothing fancy, but at least it isn�t frightening. Plain, white, dare I say it, almost elegant. The reception made me wait for some 10 minutes as they fixed up the room, slightly irksome considering I had booked well in advance. Nonetheless, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. You have to remember this is a budget hotel. The rates offered were very reasonable, and in this light, the neatness of the room, the fully functional air-conditioning and the decent quality of linen left the entire experience above par. The room was well-sized - you weren�t running into furniture getting from one corner to the other. They don�t offer slippers so bring your own. The bathroom was completely spotless. Yes, the shower-head was bent, and the staff had used a bit too much air-freshener in an over-eager attempt to please, but the general hygiene was heartening. Do not expect toiletries. I had a very good night�s sleep. That the cable wasn�t perfect is something some people might have issue with, but if you�re staying in a place this reasonably priced, you probably haven�t come to watch TV in your room. In the morning, room service was quite prompt and efficient, a bunch of young fellows doing the serving. All I had was a cup of tea, very good but overpriced. Though I have seen tea is usually a fair indicator of the quality of the rest of the menu. The hotel is wonderfully situated. SV Road is THE place to stay if you have things to do in SantaCruz, or thereabouts. The location is within walking distance of the local train station, and taxis are available the moment you step outside. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on a budget or staying overnight. In view of the needs of such a traveler, the hotel comes through on all counts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NARESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

3

Room bathroom was too small. Need to change the interiors of the room to attract the customers to come again to their hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SOURAV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

I just stayed there for few hours but I was disappointed with the room quality. It was not worth the price charged. I couldn't avail any service or food bur I felt that it was not a decent property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The staff members did their work honestly. I had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was amazing in taste. But while checking out from the hotel the service was not up to the mark. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V from GUNTUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

1

This is a lousy hotel. Awful stale smell as soon as you enter the hotel. The room was stinking and the toilet was worst. It is certainly not value for the money. Overall this was unacceptable stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VAIBHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

It was an average stay. But the staff service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BASHEER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

The room was decent, clean and comfortable with good a/c. The restaurant served very good food and even the service was prompt and efficient too. Would like to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

It is an average budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANIL from Hydrabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

2

I didn't like the hotel. The room was not clean and and service was pathetic. There was seems to be a shortage of staff and food arrangement was also not so great. I will never come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARESH from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Room was also very good and service was wonderful. As it was my one night stay, I had only breakfast which was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHU from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

2

It was a worst experience. Nothing was up to the mark. Room was not worth the price and service was third class. There was no decent food arrangement also. I was thankful that I just had to spend a night.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARESH from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were decent in their service. Everything was perfect in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DMITRIY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The room was very clean and neat. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very good in taste. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.BAGRI from MANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

This is a basic property. My room was fledged with the basic amenities. The room service did a decent job. The food too was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from NewDelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

I had expected a better quality from my room. However the room service & the food were decent. Altogether an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5