Hotel Columbus

2 Star  

Ville Parle, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 057

Starting from Rs. 4,746
Choose Dates

Hotel Columbus, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Columbus - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUKESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2013

5

Absolutely worth every penny spent. proximity to the Airpot,nice staff,great pick up and drop service. Could not ask for more. Loved it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from ANJAR-KACHCHH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2011

5

Hotel Columbus is a great place to stay in Mumbai if you are looking for value-for-money quality stay. What is particularly remarkable is the location of this hotel as it is at a 5 minute drive from the airport. The hotel has a complimentary pick-up/drop service for air travellers (domestic as well as international). Even if one is travelling by train, Bandra terminus is at a convenient distance. The hotel arranges paid taxi/rickshaw on request. The locality is good too. Stepping out of the hotel, one can see the typical suburban view. The staff is courteous. Room service is excellent. The hotel has a restaurant, Siachen, that provides a good dining choice to guests. The food at the restaurant is really good. The hotel has a quality policy and admits only authentic travellers, thus providing a decent stay. If possible, the hotel also offers early check-in/late check out on request. The hotel offers complimentary upgrade, provided rooms are available. The rooms are well furnished, neat and clean, and have good ventilation and lighting. Deluxe rooms are particularly good. The hotel building is well-maintained. A chosen option for business or family stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

HOTELS ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE & QUALITY OF SERVICE IS ALSO GOOD. STAFF WAS CO OPERATIVE. I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY & FRIENDS. THE HOTEL IS IDEALLY SITUATED AND IS VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

Price for the hotel is not worth.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory. Location was quite decent and easily accessible. Service was decent and staff was well trained to assist the guest. I didn't taste any food in the hotel but overall it was perfect property for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHAVEER from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

1

It was a worst experience with this property. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service was very poor of the staffs. The t.v was of very old style. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAMSHEER from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

My stay at Hotel Columbus was very fine, airport transfers were on time. The room and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

There was a small inconvenience I faced as the hotel guy didn't picked me up from the airport and I had to arrange on my own to find the location. Otherwise property was well maintained and service was efficient. Food was also tasteful and people were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAHUL J from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the railway station and the airport. My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was bit slow especially the room service. But the breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

I like this hotel. I was extremely comfortable with the service provided and room was also sufficient. Facilities were adequate and location was suitable one. It was a good hotel for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAMSHEER from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The only thing which bother me was reception as they kept me waiting for a long time. Otherwise the quality of service and facilities really matched with the rates. Food was also delicious. It was worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAMSHEER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a true value for money. The room arrangement was glorious and they treat the guest with respect. The food was not so tasteful but location was convenient to roam around the city. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEARTSJE from Bathmen, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHI from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

3

There were no complaints during our stay in this hotel, it met our needs completely. All the services provided including the room, room service & food were all decent. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURINDER KUMAR from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

2

As soon as I entered the hotel I was very disappointed to see the reception of the hotel and no lobby etc. As well as the rude behaviour of the staff and when I saw the rooms my family totally refused to stay in the dirty rooms, air conditioners were not working as well as no interior in the rooms. Than I requested for upgrade my rooms and they gave us super deluxe rooms, with extra payment of course, but these rooms were newly renovated and good interior and every thing is functional in nutshell these are good rooms, so I recommend only super deluxe rooms but hotel is having no dining rooms and no other extra facilities etc. But located in nice area and closer to all good spots. And they must improve on reception as well as staff.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5