Empire Royale Hotel

3 Star  

Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 001

Empire Royale Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 73 reviews)

91.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Empire Royale Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

JIGNESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V. V. from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2009

4

Location: The hotel is bang opposite CST Station in the 3rd floor of a Heritage Building and the location cannot be better for the Fort Area and South Mumbai. But, locating the hotel is not easy because the Signage is not prominent & the entrance is through a narrow passage hidden by shops. The Front Desk: The Front Desk is very business like and prompt. Check-in, check-out were prompt and courteous. The Room: I was upgraded to a Superior Room although I had booked a Single Room. The room was clean, new and well furnished with a Wall LCD TV cum Satellite Channels, Fridge, Water heater for Tea/Coffee, Writing desk and an efficient A/C. The linen was clean and overall the room was business class. The down side was that the ceiling is low and even a medium height person like me hit the ceiling when I unintentionally stretched by hand. The bathroom was also very clean with shiny fittings and all toiletry provided. The down side was the water heater which was not a storage variety & does not allow a very long hot water shower. My room looked down on the busy DN Road and the view is good for someone who wants to observe busy Mumbai. At the same time, the window does not shut the road noise completely even at night. Possibly because of the low ceilings, hallway chatter also can be a distraction at night. Food & Room Service: There is no restaurant attached and I did not try the food there. However, there is a big McDonalds within 20 steps of the hotel and there other nearby eating options, so the lack of a restaurant is not a big drawback. I did put in a request with the Front Desk for an early morning milk, but I had to remind room service for it in the morning. Overall: I am satisfied with the location and the quality of the room which meets budget business and leisure standards.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CARL from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2009

4

I like this hotel very much. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and close to CST station and Fort. The ceilings are a bit low and the window small, so not good if you are claustrophobic. Otherwise a very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIAN from Killybegs, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2008

5

This hotel is centrally located only about 5 mins from CST (VT) Train station in Mumbai. It offers everything a business or independent traveler might need in a clean and modern environment. The services available are very good - inhouse dining, business centre... I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for clean accommodation in a central location at a reasonable price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MIGUEL ANGEL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2008

4

I travel to Mumbai to work as a journalist in the aftermath of the sad events we all know. The location was unbeatable, and the collaboration of all the staff in the hotel superb. I kept using the business center till very late in the night and they never complaint. The building is really nice, actually is a Heritage hotel. But if the outside facade is monumental, the interior is truly XXI century style. My room was spacious and neatly kept. A flat TV set with 100s of channels available was a nice surprise. In the minus side, I'd say the food is less than average. No prob, since you are in the very center of Mumbai. Maybe by making the minibar offer more solid (only cold, aerated drinks) would compensate for this. All in all, I will be back to this hotel on my next trip to meri jaan. Hopefully, for a better reason.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

STEPHAN from Dresden, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2008

3

Rooms were clean but the ceiling is too low (1,90m), so that tall persons can not stay there. No restaurant available, breakfast is only served in the room. Not a good hotel to relax, it might be ok for business trip.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V V K CHANDRA from Mahabub, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2008

5

This is a perfect place to stay for anyone who can afford the prices. I was very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. It was very near for me and just located opposite CST railway station. Worth the money we spend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOMESWARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was well organized and located quite conveniently. Room service was quick and staff was obedient. Food was not so great but management was systematic and we didn't have any trouble throughout the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANNAT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

The location is just perfect, it is in the heart of the city. The staff is very courteous and polite towards the guest. But the food was average in taste. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HARISH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

3

Location of the hotel was in a fort area. We stayed in princess suite room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. But the food quality was tasteless. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOUMYA DEB from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city as well close to railway station. The room is beautiful and the room service is outstanding. The hotel do not have its own restaurant. They used to bring the food from outside even the quality of food was average in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

2

It was an absolute nightmare. This hotel was the most pathetic property I ever visited in my life. The room was dirty and service was hopeless. Staff was not responsive and ambiance and decor was horrible. I will strongly regret this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was situated in a very good location, it served my purpose accurately. My room though decent but could have been better. Even there could have been more options in breakfast. The staff members though did their job properly. This is an above average property, but I feel there is still scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMAD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Empire Royale I got confused when I got down from the cab and when I checked in I was surprised beautifully managed inside. You can never know the comforts of this hotel from outside. It is located just walking distance from CST posh locality of Mumbai. Tariff also better if you book online.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CARL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

I just stayed there for a night but I didn't noticed any inconvenience in service or facilities. Room was also comfortable and cleanliness was totally maintained. I didn't took the food but morning breakfast was fresh and tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

The management was not helpful as I extended my stay for a day and they we charging me some extra amount on the actual rates. I sorted out that issue afterwards. Apart from that there was no problem throughout the stay. The facilities were satisfactory and service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS.KRISHNA from Kodagu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. We think our stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMALATHA from Pandalam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

I was happy with the overall arrangements. The room was desirable and service was prompt. The staff was professional and provide decent assistance. The food was average but location was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Location: Right opposite bombay VT. A bit noisy as it is an intersection. However, they refused to help with the luggage across the street. So had to get a taxi for 100ms! Room: Was very good..neat ..they put in a fridge (when we requested for it). It seemed better than the 3 star quality. Service: Was really good..always 2-3 room service guys hanging around and very prompt in service. Dining: They had no restaurant so I guess the room service was from some restaurant nearby. Prices were pretty decent for the quality. However the breakfast in the room (vegetarian) which was included has only bread toast and coffee/tea as options. Reception: Prompt and professional- however the guy on the reception had no idea about guiding us to tourist places in mumbai nor did anyone else. Overall: An excellent business hotel - with value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Location was not so convenient but manageable. The room alloted to me was glorious and service was consistent. The staff was very obedient and provide decent assistance. It was a good place especially for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

3

It was a pleasant surprise to find a reasonably priced hotel in the Nariman Point area that was neat and clean and provided professional service. Good dining options - McDonald's, Subway, Pizza Hut, etc nearby. Also found a nice Kamath veg restaurant nearby. It was easy to find taxis and if course, the VT station is just a stone's throw away. An excellent option for business travellers whose main work is in the Churchgate, VT, Nariman Point areas.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAMES from new york, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The room i was provided was small but then no regrets as otherwise i had a convenient stay. The staff were brisk & cooperative. I didn't have food here though. It is a basic hotel & quite recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The dimension of the Royale Double Room was too small even for single accupant. However it was pretty neat and tidy. Service and the food was fine though. Overall i felt its overpriced for the hospatility provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAFFAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

We had a below average stay here. The breakfast had very few option. On certain occasion there was poor coordination between the receptions which delayed the preceding. Even constant reminders were needed to keep up the maintenance of the rooms. Apart from these our stay was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I stayed many times in Mumbai before but I never checked this hotel and I think it was better than other general hotel. The room was glorious and interior was eye catching. The service was prompt and food arrangement was impressive. I didn't have any inconvenience in finding the location as it centrally situated. I will definitely prefer this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAIF from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

I recommend this hotel though a little unhappy with the reception staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENA from coventry, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

My room was excellent. Service and the food was average. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

The hotel is perfect for business or leisure traveller who wants to visit areas like colaba, gateway of india, nariman point etc. Also ideally located for people havin train connections from CSTM. Rooms though narrow in width and height have all modern conveniences and same for bathroom. Excellent cleaniness. Would definately recommend stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHRUV from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The room facilities was up to the standards. The staff was well trained and they assist us to perfection. The service was always prompt. The food was different in taste especially the moghlai and chinese. I would definitely visit here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANESH BABU from Guntoor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay at this property. Room was very spacious and finely clean. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAIF from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

It was an absolutely a wonderful hotel. With a location close to the VT station in mumbai it was really convenient for a business traveler as well as for the tourist is well. The room was fine and the service was quick. I hardly check the food but it was fine. I would grade this as as an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPUL from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

I have stayed here for 2 nights in Royale Room and my experience was very good. The quality of room, service and food was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAISHALI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was royal. Staffs were quick in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NOBUTSANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The food was wonderful in taste. Staffs were friendly in nature. The Royale single room was well furnished having all the facilities. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

3

Royale superior room was average. Staffs were fine in their service. Food was just ok. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

5

I have stayed earlier at this property, at this stay I reached at midnight and checked out early morning within 2 hours. Room was very comfortable and neat. Staff was so helpful because of early checkout they prepared a nice breakfast. I will highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUMIT from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast that was included was okay. Overall our stay was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY KUMAR from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

I have booked Royale Superior Room but they gave me an ordinary room which was small and very uncomfortable. Service was quick though. Breakfast was good taste. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RANA from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was well furnished with all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was amazing in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHSUDAN from Kairathabadh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

Its a great property. Location was very good for me because it was at the walking distance from my office. Food was very delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and well equipped with all the basic facilities. Service was simply superb. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAJ from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

Though I was upgraded but the room I must say was a steal given the price I paid. Most importantly it is in the center of the town and a great location. I highly reccomend and would stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAJAN from Gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

We find this hotel very decent. It is located in city center. Room was pretty nice with attached bathroom. Hotel restaurant provide all types of dish's to its customers. And that was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.RICHARD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

As per the price and other traveler standard who were stayed there it was nice and we stayed in Royale superior room, which was comfortable for both of us. Food was also very nice. Please recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAM from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

Its advantageous location has made me to stay there. It has nice hospitality and services. I stayed in Royale superior room and that was perfect for my stay. Overall I would say nice and decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RANA from jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is very very clean and the staff helpful. Bottled water is not at a premium. Sheets and towels can compare to a 5 star hotel. Its right opposite the main train station and I dont think that one can get a better deal in a place like Bombay. I would go back there on my next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Overall it was a fine stay in this hotel. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities and the service was also very quick and prompt. The restaurant food was very good in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is very good as well as the service provided there. Rooms, restaurants, staff and services was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEKANANDAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were spacious clean and tidy but the bathroom height was very small. Location was very good near the hotel. The breakfast was very nice in taste. Staffs were co-operative and helpful in their work. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from Syndey, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

2

If you can avoid this hotel, please do. its not worth the money. Mothballs, and service from staff is hopeless. Whilst at the reception waiting for staff to get off the phone, (One was one personal call on his mobile) and there was three of us waiting. We asked to be connected to Air India reservation because you cannot make 1800 calls from the room. we had to nag them. any thing we asked, came late and the staff hung around waiting for tip even though they stuffed up the order of food or they did not bring up the requested item, sometimes out wait was 30 minutes to an hour. We arranged a cab through the hotel, to go to the airport, initially told the cost will be 800 rupees. On the morning around 2am they charge went up to 2000 rupees. They would charge it on my credit card, they wanted cash. when I told them i don't have enough cash. Then they told me go to go the bank down the road it should only take five minutes. (that took 30 minutes). In the three nights that i was there, they did not make our room. we had to request it. Then you got told that we had to give our room keys in to the get room made. which we were never told about. ON the day we did give the key in, we came back that night late around 11pm. our room was not made and if you ask, they want tip for it. which i refused to give. At times the hotel staff seemed like beggars. At the reception desk they make personal calls on their mobiles whilst guests wait until they finish, and if you interrupt them, they don't hang up, they simple put the phone down, and as soon as they half serve you, they go back to their call. Communication was an issue and if you ask them for advice or help of getting a cab, or where to go for sight seeing, they were not helpful at all for what i got charged for the room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVINASH from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

It was an average. Room was pretty small in size. Also no restaurant in the hotel. Worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

3

Overall, it was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MEHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Staff was very nice and cooperative. The hotel scores points for cleanliness and price. The room was good with decent sized bed & fine hot shower in the bathroom. I'd like to recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from Stoke on trent, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Good area and generally a reasonable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MICHELLE from Los Angeles, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

2

Very convenient location (almost across the street from VT); however, room was minuscule (complete with low ceilings). Neglected to clean my room after the first night despite a mid-day reminder. Didn't try room service because both lines were busy and the menu listed a MINIMUM delay of 30 minutes.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHADAB from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Room was comfortable. Price in the restaurant was very costly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MAHESH KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Hotel room was good n comfortable. It is located in city center. We took complementary breakfast and that was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GG from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

1

Experience with this hotel was very bad. Low ceiling & very small rooms it was almost suffocating. Food was worst, they served idlis, I guess which was made 2 days ago. Loss of money and not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIKHIL from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

2

Its a decent hotel but room was not standard. Quality & service was poor, a/c was not working, breakfast which was provided was just ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIRPA from Riihim�ki, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2007

4

Good service, friedly staff. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNNEL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

4

The room was quite small with just a bed and a cupboard. It also had a low ceiling, giving rise to a rather claustrophobic feeling. However, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, it's a good choice if you need to stay close to the Fort area, for a night or so.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

Rooms are good. Service was below average. The food they offer was a disaster. Hotel is well located in the town area of Mumbai

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from cape town, South Africa recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

3

The breakfast options were poor, and since there was no dining hall i.e. eating in one's room, I cannot recommend this facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANE from Gosford, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

5

The royale single room was a treat with nice facilities. When you call the room service they are just waiting to attend to you. It was a pleasure to spend 5 nights at Empire Royale.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

Hotel is good but there is a problem in room service. As soon as a waiter entered into the room with food or drinks, he immediately presents the bill for sign. I think that the bill should be presented for sign after a customer has finish with food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS CATHRINE from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

The hotel is located in a very nice place. Rooms are comparatively large. The service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARINE from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

Nice and clean hotel. It is in the town area of Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. TRIVENI MOHANTY from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

It is quite a good hotel I have stayed in this hotel 4-5 times. Staff behavior is very nice and their service is also pretty good. The hotel is located in a very good place, more of a budget hotel. Rooms are very small of the hotel but decent and comforta ble. I had my food in my room, the food was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SULEIMAN SAID from muscat, Oman recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

4

Hotel was clean, room service was ok but the items mentioned in the lengthy menu was not available when requested, hope it was due to the lack of facilities in the kitchen. Staff: In general is very good and cooperative but pls make sure at the time of checkout that you dont pay any extra bills other than what you need to. In my next visit to Bombay I may stay in the same hotel. Have a nice time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANAY from Bealeton, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

What an awesome experience with Empire Royal...rooms are comparatively large to move around. I called for a cigrarette pack, the staff took time to fetch it...being quick would help.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

The hotel itself was very good. Well maintained and comfortable. Rooms have all the comforts any traveler would ask for. The rooms contain TV, telephone and the AC was also very good. We could control the temperature and stepping into comfortable air cond itioned rooms after a hot time out in sun was heavenly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2007

2

Well located in the heart of Mumbai, the hotel is very convenient for any work in this part of town.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

FAISAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel with tidy and neat rooms. The service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5