Hotel Galaxy Residency

2 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 072

Starting from Rs. 1,980
Choose Dates

Hotel Galaxy Residency, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

61.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Galaxy Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

The hotel is worth the money you pay after you enter the front door. But on the outside ie location, surroundings ^ view are really test you. The room, cleanliness are good, the bathrooms are clean. Food is good but is served on your bed, there is neither an in-house restaurant or any good restaurants in the nearby vicinity. Remember it is very difficult to catch an auto/cab from outside the hotel the only reprise being the stewards will help you catch a auto.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

3

- The hotel is overpriced, rooms are very small - They charge for a triple option and end up giving the same room, which is like cheating - The picture in the internet does not give a true feeling of how small the whole place is. The bathroom is so small that you have to practically lean against the wash basin to take a shower! - I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone else. - The staff are thoroughly dis-organized and had to wake them up for my airport drop. - Because it is new the rooms were clean. - In short: Over priced, small and dingy and not worth it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Our stay was comfortable, the transfer was done on time, food provided was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from nawashar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

1

The hotel is far away from the airport like 1 Hrs from the Airport, The hotel is located in very poor area, the staff are very bad not co-operative .in and around there no market place, I can not recommend the hotel to my family or my friends

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YASHPAL from nawashar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

1

The hotel is very far from the Airport, The staff are not so good, In and around there are no market place, the hotel is located in very bad area, I can not recommend the hotel to my family or my friends.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YASHPAL from nawashar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

1

The hotel is far away from the Airport, In and around there are no market place, the hotel is very bad, very poor service the staff are also not very bad, In my life I can not recommend the hotel to my family or my friends

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANKAJ KUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

It was a bad experience as the hotel is located in a very bad area and the service was very poor. The Breakfast provided was horrible with two slices of toast and cold coffee. They did not even have wi fi and on informing they said they could not do anything.I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATCHIDANANDAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

2

I felt cheated. The hotel was not very near the airport as claimed. The ambiance was really bad. The room very narrow. It had no table that I needed as a writer. We stayed for two days, the room was never cleaned and the sheets were not changed. The service was lousy. I will never choose this hotel again nor recommend it to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAMMY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARSHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2009

5

This was my first trip to mumbai and would say that the hotel was easily accessible from the Andheri station. At first sight the hotel seemed okay as the place where the hotel is located is not very pleasing (Sakinaka , alphasa road). But it is very good with all other aspects such as cleanliness, room service, room temperature and the staff were very helpful in guiding me to the places nearby. This hotel is very good place to stay for a budget accomodation in mumbai. Hope the hotel keeps up the good work. Cheers!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. R from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

5

The hotel was quite near to the Airport. Though it was on a busy road and environment was not so appealing, one you entered the hotel it was quite calm and acceptable. The hotel was not pro-active on customer support. Ground movement has to be depended on others, and due to the cozy traffic havoc adds to delays. The hot water was insufficient. Food was acceptable but had limited choices with desert and ice creams missing. Nominal costs could be levied on Beverages which is almost double the MRP. Room service follow up has to be done quite many a times for any request made. In case any request is made until we call back no feedback or updates come to the customer. If minor query's are taken then the overall experience would be a memorable one. In fact the travel guru guidance and follow up was excellent and hoping they maintain the same standard consistently. R.Chandrakumar 9711331183

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2009

2

This hotel does not have wi-fi.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAYAN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5