Hotel Galaxy

2 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 055

Starting from Rs. 3,708
Choose Dates

Hotel Galaxy, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Galaxy - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAULIK from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

4

The charge of the hotel is very much in compared to facilities provided. The room was very small and the AC was of century back creating noise, but food was good and staff was of good nature & co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

3

Bathroom is very small & the bathtub is very small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

G S from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2010

3

The stay is okay for a night and will have to compromise on many aspects like severe aircraft noise, poorly maintained bathrooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2010

3

ventilation is not good ac is not working

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHIL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

2

While at Kochi airport I called the hotel and specifically said that the time of arrival at Mumbai was 13.05 Hrs instead of 13.20Hrs previously advised. I exited Mumbai domestic terminal exactly at 13.20 and looked for the placard, however, I did not find any one waiting to pick me. I waited outside for a while expecting the driver or the hotel to give me a call. But it did not happen so I had to call the hotel to get the number of the driver who, when I called, answered that he was still stuck in traffic. When I asked him why he was still in the traffic, he said the hotel did not inform him of the change in flight timing. Eventually I was picked up and brought to the hotel reception from where I was sent to a nearby two-storied building in the adjacent compound that has a separate entrance and gate. The room was terrible with two beds set at one foot apart leaving one foot each from the bed to the walls on either side; no space even to stretch the legs, walls were dirty and paint was cracking, the power outlets were hanging from the boxes, no place in the bath room to hang the towels and hence the towels were kept on the TV. Under the TV table was a tiny so called side table which could not be used for purpose and the very atmosphere was totally disgusting. I waited for my father to join me; he arrived around 2330Hrs when he was shocked to see the condition of the room! He immediately called up the reception and asked to change the room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDIPTA from NAGPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

2

It was a average hotel. .

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARAVIND from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

2

The room did not have any windows. From the hot water tap the water was at the most warm. The management was very shoddy and not to be trusted. They did not even provide any bill. Always ready to evade tax. When anyone checked out, they used to provide them with 2 rates: one with tax and one without tax. If they are cheating the government, they will surely cheat on you !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKAR from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

did not stay in this hotel for long. checked in by 9:00 and checked out by 8:00 AM the next day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHAMIL from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

1

Nothing was right with this property. The room was bad. Service was bad, they made me to wait 1 and half hour to pick me from the airport. Overall experience was unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR PRATIBHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

Location was very nice. Room was very good. The food was very simple. Staffs are courteous and helpful. The breakfast was tasty in the restaurant. Recommendable to any type of traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVARAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The deluxe room was average and the staffs are fine in their service. Meal was tasty in the restaurant. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from Bhuvneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staff members were incredibly helpful. My room was neat and clean. Service was good. Overall it average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

I took my breakfast and that was complimentary. Hotel building is so good. It is nice for any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

3

It was a decent hotel. I was just there overnight therefore I cant share much. The room was nicely maintained with running hot water. The staff was also ok. Overall it was a worth one night stand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

2

It was not worth against amount they charged. The room, carpet, bathroom did not give the impression of the genuine hotel. The staff was bit dull and lazy. I didn't check the food as I used to eat from outside. Overall I believed that in that I could have get the better hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Deluxe room was comfortable with all the basic facilities. Staff was quick and co-operative in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very nice in taste. The location was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ KUMAR from MODIANGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Super deluxe room was average. Staffs were fine in their service. Food was okay in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The food quality was good in taste of the restaurant. Deluxe room was lovely with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly. The location was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

The room given was very small n not maintained well. Food wanst good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAVITRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Stay was average in this hotel. Room was fine. Staffs were average in service. Hotel food was nice to taste. It was just an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VARUN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Its economical. It is located in busy street. Room was very small but bathroom was clean. Staff were very nice. Food was good in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUJOY from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Service was very quick and prompt. They have a restaurant down stairs, the food prepared was very tasty. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was polite and perfect in service. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PROBODH KU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were decent with all the facilities. I had my food in the restaurant it was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

XING from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

Overall the room quality if value for money. The convenience to airport on the other hand brings a lot of noise. The hotel owner was cheating to some extent. He took us to another building next to his hotel, where room quality are obviously worse than that of Galaxy. After the argument he decided to shift us to real Galaxy. However, it's not the ending. He still tried to put us in a lower class room. So, my suggestion goes as please be confident what kind of room you booked and keep all the contact with you in case you have to argue. Btw, during the 2 rounds transits, we happened to see the room keeper turned the bedsheet after one guest checkout. That's pretty much the way that clean the room i guess.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJ KUMAR from MODIANGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

No body came for Airport pickup despite reminder over phone a day before. The pickup came only when we called the hotel from airport after a lot of searching. The rooms were too small for a couple, but quality of service in the hotel was good . The cleanliness was also OK. The location near domestic airport is just perfect for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR A S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was average. According to the Mumbai city the room was ok. South Indian food was tasty. Staff and Service was very good. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR A S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

4

The hotel is recommended. It is good value for money for budget travelers in a city like Mumbai. Its location is excellent - off the western express highway but walking distance from Vakola flyover, walkable to Santacruz railway station, less than Rs 20 by auto from airport. Rooms are nice and not small and cramped. Morning tea by room service was efficient. Housekeeping supervisor looked to be a very stern and nonsense lady ensuring clean rooms. Watchman was also ever saluting. Receptionist was sour and grumpy. Drinks at the adjoining bar and restaurant were well served - came with complimentary papad, salad, peanuts and channa. Food not tried. As rated earlier by another traveller, do not opt for 401 - staff passage, lift noise and no water pressure in toilet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AVITTAHTUR from cherry rd, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Room had not been dusted and cleaned for a long time. Towels were dirty. Overall, unclean settings. Employees were nice, couteous and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENKATACHALAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Fishers, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

Rooms next to the Lift have too much disturbance...spcecially Room 401....due to heavy personnel traffic. Should reduce that flow of traffic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5