Hotel Golden Manor

3 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

Hotel Golden Manor, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.5/5 Average
(Based on 11 reviews)

45.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.5)
  • Service Quality (2.5)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.4)

Hotel Golden Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

2

They should keep rooms clean and neat.Also give promp response in terms of services

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIRSENDU from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

2

I had a terrible experience with this property. There was some construction work was going on when I entered the hotel and there was one bamboo peeping inside my room. It was an a/c room so it was difficult for me to maintain the temperature of the room as well as to stay in such room with my spouse. They shifted me to some other room and it was also very small with two single bed. The hotel was very expensive and certainly not worth the price. I will never recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this property. The room given to me was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. Then after changing two rooms the 4th given to me was much better. The breakfast was horrible in taste. But the service provided by the staff was average. Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMITKUMAR from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is in the center of the city. Our room was clean but it was smaller in size. The hotel has a restaurant but the people were not serving the food in the restaurant they were serving the food in the pool side. The quality of food was average in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. Only the staff was courteous and polite in their work. It is not at all a 3 star property. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUBHA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

1

Location was wonderful. Our room was not maintained properly as the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Even the service provided by the staff was very slow. It is not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HIMANSHOO from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is very well located in a posh environment and close to the Juhu beach which makes it an idle place to stay for travelers. It has got a swimming pool, though it is not a very fancy one but it seems that people like enjoying swimming. I have not tried the food options there but the breakfast was good in terms of tea and omlette. The hospitality was average as most of the times I had to ask for things. In terms of cleanliness, I would rate it good enough as compared to other properties. However, I believe the price is too high for a hotel of this class. Overall i would rate it as "VISIT AGAIN" kind of place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVENDRA SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Once we entered the room, it was not cleaned properly. We had to wait in the lobby for 15 minutes. The staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. But the breakfast was tastelss. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The property was not so attractive but decent one for a short stay, their airport pick up was convenient and there was no issue with the room quality or service. We didn't take any meal but I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A P S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Over all a good hotel but as far as decor was concerned a very old decor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. B. from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

2

I didn't like this hotel at all. My room was not well maintained, the services provided to us were not at all up to the mark. Their was lack of toiletries in the bathroom. The staff took lots of time to fulfill our request. Also the food quality was not up to the mark. I don't recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5