Hotel Highway Residency (Complimentary Wi-Fi)

1 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 099

Hotel Highway Residency (Complimentary Wi-Fi), Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 58 reviews)

75.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Highway Residency (Complimentary Wi-Fi) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHEK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the Mumbai airport,but I will say location was bad...I am not very happy with the room service and the cleanliness..also near by there is no market..the rooms are not very clean..but the staffs are good and cooprative..in future I can suggest this only for one night not more then one night also not my family trip.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJIT from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not very far from the airport,but located in very bad area..The staffs are very good and very courious,the rooms are not up to the mark,but the srvices are good also the dining options are nice,but I will not suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVA from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

3

Reasonable hotel for the price we paid...could have been maintained better. Ok to spend a few hours ..but not recommended for anything more than that.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAYA from BHUBANESWAR, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

Best Experience; Location is very good; Room Service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIB from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

3

Standard double room size is very small for a family of 4 person... need improvement. improvment in reception peoples/owner for intracting with guest is very much required.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PETER from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport but I somehow did not like the locality. It is not a very big hotel and the room was also pretty small but well maintained. The front desk ladies were cooperative and helpful. The food which we had in the restaurant was good in taste. This is a highly recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASHEER from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The accommodation was clean and service was prompt. The food was excellent. In fact I am staying in the hotel for the second time and I found it better than earlier. The only thing bother me was the location and surrounding as it was crowded and not a decent one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

Location was really inconvenient and I had a real tough time while roam around the city. Room was also small and congested. It was just a manageable property for a single travelers but not suitable for families and couples.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The hotel was not located in a decent area. The quality of the hotel was not admirable. Th room were not properly kept. The staff was not taking ant initiative in attending the guest. I will never come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

It was a nice stay in this property. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Also the food tasted good. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIAJAY KUMAR from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

The location was bad near the hotel. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

2

Overall experience was OK-OK kind. During my check-in they were painting the rooms, so the smell was really irritating and made us feel uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ANKUSH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the airport. I had booked for a deluxe room but the room provided to me was a normal room which was dirty as well as stinking very badly. Then to get the deluxe room I had to wait in the lobby for 3 hours after that I got the deluxe room which was neat and clean with all the facilities. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. But the laundry service was very poor. I had given a shirt for laundry. But the laundry service had changed my shirt. Only the manager of the hotel was very kind and courteous. It was just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS SADAF from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

It was not a great hotel in terms of facilities or services but location was convenient and thats the reason I stayed there. It was a short stay so I couldn't avail much opportunity to stay there but I think it was a decent property for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIPAD from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was not so good as excepted. The room was manageable but service and food arrangement was not so great. The staff was dull and often delays the order. The location was decent but I was not so satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat but the interiors were not so appealing. Even the room was small in size. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. The service provided by the staff was average. Altogether it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the haert of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

The stay was very convenient and the staff assisted me promptly. The room was clean and full of facilities and food was delicious. The location was excellent. I will strongly recommend this property especially to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UJWAL from hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

2

We did not have that great an experience with this hotel. Our room was not cleaned properly, and the interiors were not all that appealing. Even the t.v , intercom was also not working in the room . We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRIKUMAR from KOCHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

2

Standard Room was in very bad shape, there was a water leakage problem in the room and even the toilet was not clean. The service was bad, inspite of giving the airport details prior they made me to wait in airport for long time. The breakfast quality and taste was really bad too.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAIDEEP from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. The room service were attentive as well as friendly. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

2

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH BABU from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Location was slightly inconvenient as you have to go through the slum area but hospitality was impressive. The room was well maintained with the basic requirements. The staff was polite and keen to serve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVAKUMAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

The location was easily accessible and arrangement was up to the mark. The room was also large enough for the families and service was desirable. We didn't take any food over there but breakfast could have been better in terms of the varieties offered.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGANNATH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

3

It is just an average stay. There was a problem with the A/c so they promptly shifted us to other room without any extra charge as informing about the same.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHETHANA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

The location was wonderful. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from BHAVNAGAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

2

Had a disappointing stay in this property. It was located in a conjusted place. My room was very small. The food too was of poor quality. This is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

We stayed here for 2 nights and our standard room was fine. Everything was alright & it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

The hotel was pretty average. The staff was helpful but room quality could have been better. I am not sure whether there was any food arrangement or not because I didn't tried any. The location was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

The standard room was quite comfortable with all the necessities. The hotel is located very close to the airport. Breakfast was delicious in taste. Staff were helpful with prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAFEEQ from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

This is a fairly decent property, although we had expected more. Especially our room, it was too small than we anticipated. Apart from that the management was good, no complaints with the room service. We didn't have breakfast here. But overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. SHARAT from calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

I had a fine stay in this hotel. The location was central. My room was presentable, no complaints with the room service either. Even the food served was delicious. I would like to recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PROMILA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Hotel is exactly near to the airport. People are well behaved with good nature. Breakfast was amazing in taste. Deluxe room was maintained very well with clean flooring.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. TIJU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

I was really disappointed with the overall stay. The room was lacking behind in quality as well as in standard. The staff was rude and did not have any manner to deal with the client. The bathroom was stinking and food was not eatable at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

R from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

The room service was fine but bathroom was not maintained properly. The staff was bit dull in their service. The room was not up to the standard. I hardly checked the food but breakfast was manageable. It was an average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It was a satisfied stay with no great inconvenience. The room quality could have been better. The staff was punctual but food provision was not up to the mark. I didn't feel it was worth the charges.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOTI T. from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

I didn't like the hotel. The room was not up to the standard. The facilities were limited. The staff was improper and breakfast was tasteless, they only used to provide same food everyday. The location was not advisable too. I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NITIN from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

The stay was quite comfortable in this hotel. I liked the room very much it was developed very well. Breakfast was too good in taste. Staff are always ready for any help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P C from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

It was just an average stay with nothing special. The staff was helpful and the service was up to the mark. The room was clean and spacious but not up to the standard. There was no trouble in pick-up and drop facilities. I hardly checked the food but the breakfast was very decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

2

It was really a bad experience at this hotel. The package includes breakfast but there is nothing other than bread butter in the breakfast. That too the quality of tea/coffee is too bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K R MUGUNTHAN from Erode, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

2

The standard room was dirty....... not up to my expectation. Staff were poor in their service. The breakfast was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHRISTOPHER from Topeka, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JESS from Minnetonka, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

I now understand Mumbai is a relatively expensive city in India, but the Highway Hotel was overpriced and dirty. As I took a taxi from the airport, I couldn't believe how we pulled off major streets into awful slums, into real filth to get to the Hotel. It's location is terrible, but it is close to the airport if you're just passing through and need a bed. The staff was very cooperative with helping me deal with really inconvenient flight times, in the middle of the night coming and going.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIPIN from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

We stayed 2 nights and booked 2 standard rooms which was okay. Service was average, for complimentry breakfast they made us to wait for 1 hour. Location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIEDERICK from Cape, South recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

I'm a 1st time visitor to India and was quite sceptical about this whole thing, but it turned out quite ok. The airport pickup was on time, and the hotel staff was friendly. The room service was quite prompt and the food was good. The hotel in general was perfect for my needs, in fact actually more. Well yes it was a bit dusty in the room, but so what? I have stayed in worse places before. I'll have no problem staying at this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJIV from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Our overnight stay in the hotel was good. Standard room was very much comfortable. We would recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARNESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

Service was excellent. It located in the center of the city. Hotel staff was nice. Rooms sized was great. Breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVARAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The location was nice near the hotel. Rooms were well maintained having all the facilities. The hotel has no restaurant they used to tell the guest to go out to had their meal. The staffs were quick and helpful. It's an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the city. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Service was excellent of the staffs. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. I will surely going to tell my relatives to go their and stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from Hisar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

I felt charge are a bit on the higher side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEEL from New delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

1

I dont have words to express my stay. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANIK from Shimla, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

2

I did not like the location near the hotel. The staff people service was very slow they used to take long time. I had my breakfast in the room the food was not so good. Rooms were not up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

3

Staff were excellent of the hotel and their service was pretty good. Rooms are very clean. I had my food outside the hotel. The location was good near the hotel. It was a very nice experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.LAKSHMI from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

2

The room condition was very bad. When we entered the room, it was smelling bad. To add to this, the paint was peeling from the wall due to heavy rain. Then we told the room service people to spray some freshner in the room. The only fine thing about this hotel was the snacks, which were good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5