Hotel Karan Palace

1 Star  

Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 063

Hotel Karan Palace, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 19 reviews)

68.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Karan Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHRITH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

3

Paid Rs4000/- for 2 nights. Location was decent, about 30 minutes from the domestic airport. Room was clean but could have been better. I could order food from the room, but it was brought from a nearby hotel so takes time. Overall a decent hotel for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

There was no food arrangement in the hotel as they didn't have their own restaurant and I had to move around and it was very inconvenient. Otherwise property was decent and staff gave me gentle treatment. The location was also desirable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RK from kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2008

2

This is only a normal hotel in this budget. Emplyoee at reception are not professional and very poor decoration. Room was clean but very small. No kitchen or dinning place in the hotel. Food is arranged from outside.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SASI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. They were renovating our rooms when we checked-in. I did not tried any food in the hotel. Staff were fine in their service. Just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARAVAMUDHAN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not maintained properly. Staff are poor in their service. Food was pathetic in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VYDIANATHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

Hotel is neat but the bathroom was so small that you feel uncomfortable to take a bath. Service was fine. Could consider as average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

We are not happy with the service provided by the staff. Rest everything was fine. Overall, it was average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURDEEP from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The room was old with no paint. Ambiance was dull & staff arent active, may be cos lack of proper management.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The staffs are slow in their service. Room was small it was not meant for 2 people. Hotel has no restaurant, but room service available. Below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATIN from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

It was a decent stay altogether. The staff was attentive even in the middle of the night. The service was really prompt. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and tidy. It was truly a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

The room was nice. It is located near market area. The room was good and also bathroom. Staffs were very friendly smiling all the time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

The room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. The food quality was horrible to taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANISH from DHARAMSALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Our experience with this hotel was good. Standard room was fine and comfortable. There was no restaurant we used to get room service. Service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJNEESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

The food quality was average in taste needs to improve. Rooms were nice but the interiors were of old style of the room. Staffs were slow in their service. It was overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURPAWAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

2

It was an unhygeinic room with improper security. The hotel staff has no liaison with taxi services to help out for a day services taxi.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

O.P. from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is located in the city center. As it was convenient for me to find this hotel. House keeping was very nice. Food in the restaurant was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AJIT SINGH from Ludhina, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

Reception counter should be improved and more professionalism in handling of daily affairs required.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

Hi, I booked the room at Hotel Karan Palace and due to some rennovation at Karan Palace, I was moved to Hotel Luxmi Internationl and it was really appreciable and the hotel was really good and their service and cleanliness was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHOR from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

3

The room was pretty old, door bell was not working and they offered me a non A/c room. Service is very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5