Hotel Manama

3 Star  

Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 001

Hotel Manama, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 66 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Manama - Individual ratings and reviews:

RENISH MON from Kerala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NILUTPAL from NEW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2014

2

Very bad hotel. Bathroom was full of earthworms and stinking. The room was dark and moist and smelly. The front office staff were rude. Total paisa loss.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SENTHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJOY from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

3

Location is good...but the room is very bad..too small and the entrance of this room is like store room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALEX from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

3

This was my first booking with this type of hotel as the experience at the hotel was not good.1) There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. 2) A kind of picture they have show in website of those room & comparing to physical room was completely different. 3) A reception attendant used a very wrong way of communication with me.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOHN from Paratwada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

4

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the services were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from YAVATMAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2010

4

due to very short period of stay,i can`t express my views,but the service from hotel management is very good & i am very much thankful for staff members of the hotel.only one thing is that i have not received any receipt from the hotel. please issue receipt for the same . i am very much thankful of travelguru.com for booking my hotel room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKESH from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

3

It was not a hotel i would recommend anyone to stay in . No courtesy was extended to us at the reception. Room service too lacked sincereity. Had to call waiter several times to pass the order. The man ,receiving calls in canteen ,had very rude voice .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from Pilibhit, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

1

i wont recommend any one its pathetic, bihari waiters, less knowledge about everything.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEVENDRA from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2008

2

Staff behavior was bad. My room was booked for Deluxe room, but provided standard room after hot argument in the morning. My experience for this hotel is very bad, this hotel is not customer friendly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PILLAPPAN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

4

Property : The hotel was neatly maintained and a good budget hotel to be in south mumbai. -It is located near the Mumbai CST station and just next to the naval dockyard. If you are lucky you will get a room overlooking the dockyard operations and the sea. Service: The staff was professional and helpful and ensured that my stay there was comfortable. - I landed in mumbai at odd hour, 7 am in the morning, but the management allowed me to check in by 8 am without charging me any extra charges for my checkin before 12 noon a nice gesture on their part. Room: The room was simple and clean and offered a very pleasant stay. There was no disturbance for traffic noise or any other disturbances. One could have a peaceful night sleep after a hard days work. - the room service was reasonably priced, had a variety of veg and non veg offerings. However, the alcoholic drinks were missing from their menu, which was sort of compensated by a wine shop just outside the hotel. - Bathrooms were really really big compared to the size of the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANILKUMAR from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2008

4

It was OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

The charges were quite reasonable as per the standard of the property. Room was spacious and service was efficient. Location was not so convenient but I was happy with their management. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

Decent hotel with convenient location and quite reasonable is well in a city like Mumbai. Service was sharp and room quality was well up to the standard. I didn't taken any meal but I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

Infrastructure was really poor. I had a real tough time in reaching the hotel. Even the hotel room was not satisfactory. I found it completely below standard. Apart from that food facility and service was fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

3

The first thing that strikes you as you enter the hotel is the fact that the guy sitting at the reception appears disinterested and curt. Not the best note to start things off. Next, housekeeping didn't believe in taking orders on paper. One had to repeat the order 4 times and still one of the ordered dishes didn't turn up. Service time and quality of food is fine though. My standard A/C room didn't have any windows. Consequently, the room had a dank and musty odor that took a while getting used to. The only reason I would ever think of going back over there is because of the location. Its just a 2 minute walk from CST station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

3

I was expecting a good big room, but the room was very small and in one corner of the Hotel. But otherwise it was a pleasant say. You cant have food there as they don't have a good preparation, it is advisable that you get it from out side. Thought it was very far from the Airport but ...!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

3

We booked 2 super deluxe rooms for our stay. Size of one of rooms was very small and was without a LCD screen. We felt as room one of the rooms given to us was not super deluxe, maybe deluxe A/c. Location of the hotel good, very near to VT Station. Food was good but service was average. Toilet of one of room given to us were not cleaned properly. Size of the room was a big constraint, walking in the room was difficult.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

4

My stay was ok. Location wise it is good option. Food in the hotel was good and standard A/C room was having Indian toilet that was a slight issue. Rest everything was ok. Overall, worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GYANENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to C.S.T railway station. The room was clean and neat with plenty of amenities such as intercom, t.v, soap, shampoo etc. when we saw the rat in the room we had immediately called the room the room service. They had immediately done it. Staff were ready to help us anytime. Food was fabulous in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD KUMAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Room was comfortable for stay. Closely located to main market being the main advantage.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to nariman point. My room was marvelous with all the facilities. I had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Even the staff courteous and polite in their work. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NORBERT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

The stay was very short but a convenient one. The staff assisted me promptly. The hotel seems to be lacking behind in terms of quality but overall arrangement was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURSHARAN from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat but it was small in size. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. Also the breakfast provided to us was awesome in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T RAMCHANDER from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat but the toilet was dirty. The Restaurant was clean, the food they served was delicious . The Staff too was caring and polite. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T SRINIVAS from Hydarabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

2

Our room was not cleaned properly, and the interiors were not all that appealing. Even the bathroom was very ugly. The staff service was average. Despite being a South Indian hotel, it does not provide South Indian food, and whatever we ordered was average in taste. We had chosen this hotel because of its location.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJARAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was an average property with nothing great to share. The room quality was very normal and not so spacious also. The service and food arrangement was quite ordinary is well. The location was just fine enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASUN from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property to stay in. The room provided to us was basic. The room service was up to the mark. The food though was a bit below par, it could have been better. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

I have stayed here for 3 nights with my family our experience was good. It is a decent hotel overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDINI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

I was satisfied with the stay. Room was large and a finely clean. Staff was well trained and polite. Service was nice. Food prepared was tasty. I will surely recommend to every one. Location is Convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

The quality was not so desirable. The bed was not comfortable and room was not big enough for couples. I just stayed there for a night so I managed somehow. Otherwise rest was fine but I didn't feel like it was worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Our stay was very fine in deluxe a/c room. According to the Mumbai standard its very decent hotel. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for other comfort travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Dehradun, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

I am not quite pleased with my stay here. The room i was provided was dirty & not maintained properly at all. The room service staff too was a bit unprofessional. The food served was OK though. This is a below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMBABU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

Hotel Manama's major plus point is its location. It is close to the hub of Mumbai's business activities.VT and Churchgate stations are just walking distance away. Vidhana Sabha is not far off. In close proximity to this hotel are a good choice of decent restaurants, bars and eateries with reasonable rates. I found most of the front office staff were good. Only one of them was very indifferent and unresponsive early in the morning (before I was going out for breakfast) when I was making some inquiries. The room service staff seemed to be well-intentioned, but they need to be trained and made more professional: One of them got me a wrong food bill and when I said it was not mine he felt apparently embarrassed and started cursing in foul language the person responsible for the goof-up. It was a funny sight watching him curse his colleague in my presence. Nobody offered to clean my room even once during my stay. There was no mug in the bathroom. Soap was given only when asked. No remote control for the AC. But furniture and decor in the room are good. The sight of a congested room service kitchen near the lift is bit of an eyesore. The flaws didn't seem to matter to me as I was sending e-mails and working on my laptop most of the time in the room. I suggest that the hotel management should consider providing complementary wi-fi internet connectivity for at least guests on business trips. Such a step will only add to the hotel's locational advantage. Overall the hotel is worth the money one pays in an expensive city like Mumbai considering its (the hotel?s) location. Maybe next time I am in Mumbai I prefer to choose this hotel despite its drawbacks. What I feel the hotel's plus points are: its pricing and location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALASH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Staffs were prompt and quick in service. Food provided was great. The hotel is located in good place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V.P from Jammanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

This is a wonderful property. The service provided to me was appreciative. My room was well maintained. The room service were active, also the food served was of good quality. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IMMANAHESWARAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Staff was very kind and courteous towards their work. Room was up to my expectation. There were many varieties in food each and every dish was well prepared. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALJI from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The location was nearby the station so it was very convenient and service was also decent one. The room quality was well up to the standard. We used to take food from outside but overall I felt that it was slightly expensive hotel as per the rates.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAHBAZ AHMED from kunderki, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was a budget hotel and stood well up to the reputation. The room was clean and staff was helpful I didn't taste any food but location was quite convenient. It was a recommendable property especially to the single travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DONNA from Chesapeake, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The location was ideal to roam around the city. The staff was consistent and room was clean. Service was as expected and food was not so bad either. I will certainly rate this hotel as a more than average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASKARAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

Overall, we had a satisfactory stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHAHID from Gudgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

It was pretty average property. The room was old looking and staff was just ok. The food also was not so special and location was manageable. It was suitable for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RASSAL from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

The room was not up to the standard and even the deluxe room was look like the standard room. The service was not desirable. The staff was not helpful. The location was pathetic and it was always overcrowded. Its lacking behind in terms of quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

5

Apart from the blood-sucking bugs on our bed we completely enjoyed our stay here. We liked the location which helped us commute with ease. The management was very friendly. This being our first trip to mumbai, they guided us perfectly. They made arrangements for a cab as well. We even appreciate the delicious food they served us. We would like to come over again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS AVANI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The hotel was easily accessible as its located centrally in the main city. The food was amazing. I never had any problem during my stay in this hotel. Room was clean and spacious. People are courteous and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDIT CHAND from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

We did not find any problem to find hotel. Room was has a attached bathroom with all basic amenities. We stayed in Standard room. Overall, it was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MISS MADHULIKA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

The Hotel Manama staff made us feels like home. I made sure we found the best restaurants. Their insight and friendly manner was so valuable. The hotel itself is clean and spacious. Room service was very good. I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VISHNU from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

I am quite happy with this hotel. Rooms were neat and clean and the service was also very quick and co-operative. I did not had my food in the restaurant I had it outside hotel. Location was good near the hotel. It's an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.DILIPKUMAR from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Bathrooms and bed linens need to be improved a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N SANTHOSH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

2

The hotel Manama was under interior painting work and the heavy irritating smell which was very difficult for my children(one 10 months old infant).

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PULLA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

Overall a hotel, worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIBY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

3

Was a fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

It was a good experience with this hotel. I had my dinner in the restaurant the food was good and served very well by the staff. Rooms were very neat and tidy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUSUDHAN from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

2

The air condition was working without remote control which caused problems in the night. The temperature was fixed at 21 degree which could not be altered in the absence of remote control or even manually. Food was too costly and not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNEEL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

3

The hotel is in the commercial hub of south mumbai near to chatrapati shivaji railway station.The room is very nice but not so clean as it has to be, but it has various facilities like TV,hot and cold water,baggage room and safe deposit lockers. Near the hotel is Gateway of India about 2 km. I did not have my food in the hotel as I was out the whole day. The staff people are very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYENDRA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

2

Very basic hotel but next visit will stay at another place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOSEPH from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

Hotel Manama is tidy, simple and good value for money. It is close to CST station. The hotel scores points for cleanliness and price. Facilities in the rooms include hot showers and decent-sized TVs and the overall atmosphere is friendly and laid-back.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

3

Is it conveniently situated to main tourist attractions, The Gateway, Elephanta Island and museums. Manama's main advantage is the location - it is very close to VT station, and is therefore a good place for sightseeing. There are a lot of small eateries nearby. Otherwise, it's a little run-down, a lot of people stay there for 1 night only because it is so close to VT station (they have trains to catch the next day). Still, it is reasonably clean and fairly hygienic.nearby. Otherwise, it's a little run-down, a lot of people stay there for 1 night only because it is so close to VT station (they have trains to catch the next day). Still, it is reasonably clean and fairly hygienic.nearby. Otherwise, it's a little run-down, a lot of people stay there for 1 night only because it is so close to VT station (they have trains to catch the next day). Still, it is reasonably clean and fairly hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

3

The room was clean and staff service satisfactory. Food was not very good. The plus point is that it is located next to VT railway station but the area was so crowded.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAYKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

3

I found my stay at this hotel quite satisfactory. It is located near Churchgate station. The room was clean, restaurant food was good and the staff courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NABARUN from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2007

2

Think twice before you choose this place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

The hotel served my purpose of stay. Not a bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL KUMAR from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

2

Small rooms and service is not bad. I have to mention the price is a steal in this part of Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TATIANA from Moscow, Russia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

1

Do not expect much from this budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEVESH from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

4

The rooms are tidy. The staff are polite I had a problem with the hot water since it was running cold but staff were quick to come and fix the problem. The advantage of this hotel is its low price and proximity to South Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5