Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel

5 Star  

Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 020

Starting from Rs. 15,431
Choose Dates

Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RANJIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in a superior room, it was well maintained with all the necessities. The staff was courteous and polite but the breakfast was not that great. Else the property is nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HUGHEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

I was extremely happy with their arrangement. The facilities and services were more than expected. Staff was obedient and food was delicious. Location was also easily accessible. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASIS from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

Satisfied. However, some fruits may be provided in the room on Complimentary basis.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was very attractive with modern furniture. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

It has a great staff, the room was good, very clean in common areas, in the room, and outdoors. They have a generous free breakfast. The mattress was not quite the quality we expected.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUSHPENDRA from HISAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

It is really a great property to stay and my experience was wonderful. All the amenities and the services was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a great experience and I like the overall arrangement. The staff was helpful and food was fantastic. The room facility and location was awesome. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINODH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.OMER from srinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

I was quite surprised with the hospitality. The staff was professional and service was quick. The room was luxurious and full of amenities. The bathroom was well equipped and food was also tasteful. I like the location also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AGNIVA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

Hotels in Mumbai are expensive, make no bones about it. However, the rooms here are slightly cheaper than its neighbors along Marine Drive. This is a great hotel. Stayed in a suite and the ocean views were breathtaking all though booked std room while check in assigned executive suit. This hotel was the perfect place to end our hectic time in India. The rooms were modern and large, with everything you could ever need. The service was excellent - staff greeted us by name, the manager made sure we were comfortable. Check inn was smoothes. Greeted by staff at the lobby and just take minutes at the reception. They actually made our journey very comfortable with competitive price tag. I was actually booked the Standard room but upgraded to room executive suite. The rooms were clean and very elegantly furnished, with a quality and attention to detail that's as good as the finest hotels anywhere in the world. The complementary welcome massage was also a very nice touch. What sets the marine plaza apart is its service. The staffs are amazingly friendly and very focused on making all aspects of your stay enjoyable. The people in the breakfast room even remembered my name after the first day! Probably this is made possible by the fact that the hotel is not super-large. Unfortunately this means that some of the facilities (like the gym or the pool) are not as spectacular as they could be. It was small but pretty good. The view of marine drive from the room was breathtaking so for the service you receive and the quality of the accommodations, it's well worth it. All the things in the hotel are with reasonable price tag, Foods are even cheaper. Only one complains, is that the hotel offers very limited option for room dining and the presentation of the food and taste are not up to the five star standards. All in all, I will happily go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUBAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

The rooms here are slightly cheaper than its neighbors along Marine Drive. This is a great hotel. Stayed in a suite and the ocean views were breathtaking. Room facilities were good good. Breakfast nothing to write home about but the service was acceptable. Overall a lovely place to stay with family and thoroughly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARILYN from Ponte Vedra Beach, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

I loved the hotel and the ambiance. The service was really good. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this hotel. Our room was well maintained but it was not sea facing. The room service were prompt. Also the food quality was good. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Mukerian, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our executive room was attractive with modern amenities. The staff member were very quick and prompt in their service. Even the breakfast was delightful in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRENIK from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

5

Room was large, with excellent bathroom. You get what you want like comfort, cleanliness, serenity, location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DINESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The rooms were clean and neat with all the necessities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. The breakfast was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was an expensive hotel but rightly so. The room was superb and decor was impeccable. The service was quick and there was no inconvenience with the location as well. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWADEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

I am completely satisfied with my stay in this hotel. My superior room was very presentable. The room service were professional. Also the food served was of good quality. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

I made this hotel reservation for one of my guests and it was his pleasant stay in Hotel Marine Plaza.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The A/C water was driping inside the room and all the floor was wet near the entrance. I think no one will want this to happen on the honeymoon first night and that also in such a luxury hotel!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful Stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJEEV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

The hotel is certainly clean but hotel rooms are rather outdated and quite gloomy. Pleasant staff whose service is prompt and helpful. The food at the Seaview restaurant is awesome and the double omellette for breakfast was great. It is a fine place to stay.tay and well located in the central business district of Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FAIZAL from Wellinc, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2007

5

Excellent Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5