Hotel Metro International

2 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 072

Starting from Rs. 4,657
Choose Dates

Hotel Metro International, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Metro International - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRINIVAS from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

The airport tranfer was prompt, even though my delayed by 2 hrs at night. I considered this is good economical option. The room was neat ( only the window AC and the faulty geyser in bathroom)and comfortable. The attendants are very prompt without delay. The breakfast is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. EBEL from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the airport. As per the price the room was clean and tidy but the size of the room was small. The service was outstanding of the staffs. Also the breakfast was amazing in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SARAVANAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was comfortable with all the facilities. The breakfast was good in taste. Staff were kind and polite towards their work. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RD from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

Approach is very bad, Management do not have customer centric approach, where as staff is very cordial and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

I have booked Standard Double Room and my stay was okay nothing great/ exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from Deming, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

We spent 2 nights in a standard room and we found it was decent property. Room, service and the location was alright. It was an average stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

I am satisfied with my stay here. I had no trouble whatsoever with the management. Our room, the room service & the food met my needs. An above average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIRISH from Solapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

It was a bad experience with this hotel. Room was shabby, dirty etc. Breakfast was good in taste. Staff are very slow in their service. I won't suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAFFUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

It was a fantastic stay an hotel metro. Room was great with all the basic facilities, Service was excellent, all staff members are well trained and professional in terms of providing good hospitality, the airport transfer was perfect. Location was not so good except its close to the airport. Overall its value for the money & would recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

It was an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were basic having all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The food was reasonably good of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was good with all facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOYDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Nothing impressive. Just an average hotel. It has an advantage of its location near to airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from Erode, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

2

Airport pickup was included in my package but no one from the hotel came to pick me up at the airport. I was not having any contact no. and the proper hotel address. I called my office and took the contact no. of the hotel and then I called hotel after 1 hour they came to pick me up. Rooms of the hotel was very nice. hour they came to pick me up. Rooms of the hotel was very nice. Subramanian R

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAAKASH VIR from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

1

Dont like the hotel at all, very difficult to reach the hotel. Breakfast was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANDIYARAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YASHWANT from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2007

3

We two spend two nights at this hotel. Room was pretty decent and clean. Staff are at your service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHIRANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

Good location of the hotel close to the airport. Free transfer to airport very good. Good place to stay for one night if flying from either of the airports the next day. Would not recommend for a longer stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEOFFREY from Bath, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

3

The staff were very courteous and helpful. I do think that the decor of the rooms and the hotel require some attention.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

2

Hotel was not up to the mark. Please rate it low.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. RAJITH from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

3

Good location as near to airports. It was Ok for overnight stay as I had to catch a connecting flight from Mumbai early morning. Free transfer to airport was very good. Would not recommend for a longer stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUTHUSWAMY from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

Basic rooms but overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM MOHAN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

2

It is a budget property. The room is very small in size, even bed was too small. That means, it is not meant for 2 persons. The bathroom has only one towel, as per 2 adults there should be two towels in the bathroom. Please don't recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDAKAR from Vellore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

A good hotel. Apart from the bedsheet in the room which was dirty, everything was fine. I ate my breakfast in a restaurant type place of the hotel which was not exactly a restaurant. They offered me idli, paratha etc. and breakfast was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. ANUPAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

The hotel is located very close to the International Airport. Good place to stay for one night if flying from either of the airports the next day. Would not recommend for a longer stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJIV from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2007

4

This hotel has good clean rooms. It has a restaurant. (complimentary breakfast offered). The in-room safe was helpful since I wanted to leave a few important documents behind on my visit out in the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDIANANDA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

5

This is a beautiful hotel to stay for three to four days. The rooms are not very large but are very comfortable. The service offered is superb. The food was really tasty and we had a wide variety of choice to make. The interior of the hotel is also amazing. The entrance is very beautiful that a person will get attracted to it. There was a swimming pool in the hotel. Each and every room has a TV and AC which were working. We would like to stay in this hotel again as we enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

4

The hotel staff is friendly, the hotel and rooms were clean. The hotel is located in a very dirty suburb, garbage dumped a few metres away but service of hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

It matched my budget for price. Very convenient to reach there. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. TAPANKUMAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

2

Small rooms. Overall quality of hotel is bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5