Hotel Metro Palace

3 Star  

Ramdas Nayak Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 050

Starting from Rs. 5,122 Rs. 3,998
Choose Dates

Hotel Metro Palace, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 56 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Metro Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

WILLIAM from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2015

5

The Welcome was Great the room was Excellent clean and Nice. The staff at the frot desk were kind and nice. Over all a great experience. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NELSON from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2013

3

Room was clean but A/c is not working throught. Good that I was tied up with the work whole day and in the room only at night. Despite paying for Golden room, there is no prompt action no any compensation. WIFI too was not working. morning breakfast was pathetic. Please avoid this place whenever you are looking for an hotel in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

4

The place was good i stayed with my family and the service was excellent. They have a great Bar and disco and is worth attempting and evenings are good as there is lot of roadside shopping and is a great pastime

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

3

Hotel is near by the airport the location was good like there are many market nearby. Rooms are ok but they dont have the services and also the staff are low ...I think the hotel is not for family trip but bussiness trip

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2011

3

Very well located-near the Bandra railway station but the Hotel itself is not really a value for money.The breakfast served on house was only an eye wash.Room service rates are very high and the quality is also not upto the mark. I have lived in better places at the same or even lesser price in Mumbai. My rating would be 2.5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHANU from JALANDHAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

2

The room was stinking and not at all good. It is a very old hotel, with the interiors shabbily done. I do not understand why such a steep price for this kind of a hotel. I would not suggest any one to opt for this hotel unless of course you do not have a choice like me who landed up in mumbai airport in the night and did not want to scout for a room at that hour.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ALOK from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

The Bathroom could have been a bit better. The Hotel had old fashioned lifts. Barring the above I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The AC was working. TV was working. Room was decent size and room service was prompt

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Jersey, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

Amazing service. The staff was very helpful. The bell boy actually showed me few places around as i was new in the area. I would definitely like to stay there again!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. HUSSAIN from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. My room met my requirements. Even the food served & the room service were decent. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKENDRA from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Room was good and location of the hotel is excellent, in the heart of main shopping area and near to the Bandra railway station. In the campus itself the hotel runs a pub, disco and restaurant thus providing all the modern amenities. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with varied choices. Hotel has arranged airport transfer in AC car. The overall experience of may stay was excellent. I recommend this hotel for business as well as leisure customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHATRAJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

Our room was well maintained. The room service were quite friendly, also the food served was good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETER from Calangute, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

It was very convenient to locate the hotel. Room was good with comfortable bed. We did not had any breakfast in the restaurant. There was not much interaction with staffs as most of the time we were outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

The room was not so spacious it was too small in size and the interiors were of old style. Service was quick and prompt of the staffs. The food was delicious in taste. The hotel is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ANIKET from nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

The location was slightly inside but it was a well maintained property with decent hospitality. The room was spacious and ambiance was lively. The people were courteous and helpful and food arrangement was also not bad either.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MERZAD from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Our stay was very fine. Two nights stay in standard room with bread and breakfast was great. It was a worthy stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SANDEEP from gurgoan, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

On my arrival here i was provided with a horrible room. It was very old, the plaster was falling out. Even outside the balcony the view was that of a junkyard. On complaining severely my room was changed to a better one. Apart from this instance i had a decent stay here. The management sounded friendly, there were no complaints about the food quality either. I think property wise this is not well maintained but service provision wise is a good place.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUNAVA from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

This is a decent property. On our arrival in mumbai at 8.30am, the management couldn't offer us an airport transfer as they did so only after 12 in the afternoon. Apart from this there were no complaints. Our room was of good quality, even the room service were prompt. Also the food served was value for money. We would say its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SANDEEP from gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

As soon as I entered the room the bed sheet and piilow cover was dirty. The a/c was not working, remote of the TV was also not working. Couple of lights were not working in the room. The service was good & the food was very fine in taste otherwise..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

COL V K from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

The location near the hotel was very bad it was located in a very crowded place. Room was small, dirty bed sheet etc. Breakfast was pathetic in taste. Staff were poor in their service. It was a worst stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRITESH from vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

3

Hotel is located in very good area of Mumbai that is Bandra. Railway station and airport are nearby. If you want to relax or party after hard after day work, than there is some good disco club and pub at walking distance from this hotel. But the room quality and bathroom is not up to the price. Service and dining options are good as they are having their own restaurant and disc in the hotel premises.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND P from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The stay was wonderful. Room was spacious having all the facilities. The breakfast was amazing in taste. I would love to stay here again. Staff are prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AIRODY GOPINATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were co-operative and helpful. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. The food was lovely in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZHANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

The standard room was decent with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Staff were excellent in service. Room was decent having all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Room was comfortable and clean. Service and staff was good at the work. Food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Hotel was also under construction. They never used to keep the A/c switch on I have to always call them to switch on the A/C which wasn't good experience in that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

Over all the property is very good. I have ordered for breakfast it was ok in taste needs to improve a lot. Staff was well trained and very polite. Service was excellent. Room alloted to me was large and well maintained. I'll highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

The location was ok near the hotel. Rooms were good with comfortable bed. The lunch and dinner was very good in taste but the breakfast needs to be improved it was just average in taste. Staffs were very quick and co-operative in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NATARAJA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Cleanliness of the room is excellent. But the TV in the room was not functioning and I could not get it rectified by the hotel. Also, the food options for vegetarian lunch / dinner is very limited. Over all, it is a good hotel with good service and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

I stayed here for 5 Nights with my family. We find this hotel very comfortable and economical. Hotel staff were very good in the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SOMIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Good property to stay but standard single room was small otherwise everything was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHMA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

I really say that it not good. As it was mentioned that it is 3 star hotel, I must say that it is below 3.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

The stay was very nice but the breakfast which they served us was very less.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Puri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Stay was pretty nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ARUN from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

2

It is a very average hotel. Rooms were not so good (old interiors). Slow room service. Staff were very rude, they don't know how to speak to guests. For food there was very less variety and they need to improve the food too.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JITENDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

The room was good enough (clean & hygienic). The overall ambience of the hotel was fine but there was construction work taking place but it did not cause any inconvenience. Staff & service of the hotel was good. I will definitely stay at the hotel & recommend this hotel to my friends & colleagues. mend this hotel to my friends & colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were average it was not up to my expectation. Staff were very nice and polite. The hotel is very close to the airport so it was very nice. I had my breakfast in the hotel the breakfast was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBAASUTHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

3

Bad food..was more like a shack than a hotel. Not worth its price at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINATH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

4

Overall the experience at this hotel was good. The pub below is very nice and played very good music. The staff were also very nice. Although the rooms are kind of not on the modern hi tech finishing, this hotel has a good charm. The location of this hotel is the best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

The location is nice. Standard Double Room was well furnished. It was fully wall carpeting with running hot and cold water facility in bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAZACK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

Hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

It is located in bandra, not near to airport. It is just an ordinary hotel and price is too high. Standard does not match the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAYNA from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive, very good value for money, highly recommended to all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SURAJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

This is a friendly place with attentive staff, very good value for money. Highly recommended. Even the location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ILA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

3

The hotel is located at Bandra (west) about 8 km away from the international airport and about 2 km away from the local railway station and only half a km from the bus stand. Friendly place with attentive and accommodating staff, very good value for money. It is highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

3

The location satisfies business travellers as well as leisure travellers- the best located hotel in Mumbai, right in the heart of the city and the suburbs. A shopping complex and a movie theatre are just opposite the hotel. All the rooms have wall to wall carpeting and an attached rest room with running hot & cold water. carpeting and an attached rest room with running hot & cold water.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

2

The rooms are small and they get uncomfortable. We had our breakfast at hotel restaurant but it was not up to the mark. I will not like to recommend this to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.SHIV from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

We stayed in a Standard Double Room. I must say room is very small, bed and bathroom is also very small. Only advantage is that it is near to the airport. Hotel must provide big size room to customers otherwise it is very uncomfortable to stay in this hot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

The food at the hotel was very expensive. The room was comfortable with all facilities. Staff service was excellent. Location wise very convenient to find.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJMANI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

3

Staff service was very good. The hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers, and is well located in the heart of the city and the suburbs. To reach the airport, all it takes is a mere thirty minutes. All rooms are elegantly furnished and tastefully designed just for you.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NAYNAZ from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2007

4

Hotel rooms are air conditioned and have attached bathrooms, telephones and television. It is located quite far from railway station & airport. Good price to stay but the food was very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

3

Hotel was not worth the price. Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKSHAY from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

2

Bad staff service, unclean rooms but must mention they have a nice restaurant. I will avoid this hotel on my future visits.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. GOPINATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Very nice hotel but found it expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

4

Good clean hotel. Staff service is very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. Nice clean rooms. The staff service is prompt and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5