Hotel Midland

2 Star  

Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 055

Starting from Rs. 4,509
Choose Dates

Hotel Midland, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Midland - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJAY from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

4

oom terriff is little high,it should not more than 3000 rs bath rooms r too smll,only pls point is near to air port nd station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELIAS from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

4

Timely airport pick-up and drop. Good quality rooms

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEENU from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

2

There was mosquitoes in my room, no lift & no proper services. It is totally run down property. My experience was bitter.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUNA KUMAR from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

5

This was my first visit to Mumabi. I was little bit confused before i booked my hotel about the availability of a hotel in my budget. To my surprise i found a nice one within my budget. Still i was confused on the ambiance of the hotel but when i reached at the Airport, representatives of the hotel was waiting for me to pick me up from the Airport and by an luxury class A/C car they took me to the Hotel and the Hotel was at a very nice location and with excellent ambiance. It was a 2 star deluxe hotel but still i found it to be a real 4 star services. I trip was rally amazing and lodging was excellent. Next time i will book my lodge at the same place when will plan to visit Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHANSHU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious and the food was also delicious. The service was right up to the mark, but I didn't feel the standard and quality in that hotel. I felt like cheated as the rates were too high compared to the other hotel in same range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SRINIVASAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Good Room. Good staff. Good food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJU from Vadodra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

1

The stay was worst in this hotel. Room was unclean. The food quality was pathetic of the restaurant. The staffs of the hotel were poor in their service. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K V from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

1

It was a pathetic experience. Its no where a three star hotel. Service was ok but. Bur facilities were zero, no lift, no room service. Room was in worst condition. Not worth of staying and you wont receive the facilities for the price you pay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

Deluxe single room was comfortable with all the basic felicities. Nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OM PRAKASH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

The room was decent, clean and comfortable with good a/c. The restaurant served very good Indian food and even the service was prompt and efficient. Would like to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR N MEENAKSHI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Midland is a decent hotel with good ambience. Only drawback was room was not comfortable as was small. Service & food was ok otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RICHARD from Colchester, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Taxi service to and from airport was good. Will be better when decoration is completed. Enjoyed breakfasts on the roof but access to dining room for evening meal through office unwelcoming.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAJEED from Calicut, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

2

Service was bad, food was bad though room was ok. Overall it was a bad hotel experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR T K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Cost exorbitant... compared to similar hotels around... food charges so high... one 10/- ice cream was charged 40/- in the billing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDIP S from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

4

Its a nice hotel but rooms need to better their interiors.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NICK from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

I'm sorry to have to score the Midland so low. I actually enjoyed my stay, but the mold on my rooms walls and the sub-standard business center made the place, ultimately, not so great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RITESH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

It was a very bad experience with this hotel. Rooms, staff, food and location was not up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDHANSH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is very good, located near to the airport. The very good advantage is that the hotel provides free airport transfers. When I reached, the hotel staff gave me welcome drink. They also provided me complimentary fruit basket. I am really impressedwith hotel service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2007

3

The AC Deluxe single room was very good and comfortable. Domestic airport is a km away.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS MADHU from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

2

Hotel is located at good place. Room was comfortable. But service was terrible. When I asked for morning breakfast, it comes after 1 hour (does it take so much time to prepare breakfast). I had never seen such type of service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPAL from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

Room was very small it was not fit for 3 adults but the service was very fast whenever you call them they used to come running. We had our breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the breakfast was quite good and it was south Indian food. Location was very close to Santa Cruz railway station, so we did not find any problem to reach the hotel and from the airport also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHOK KUMAR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2007

2

Please do not book in this hotel in future. Rooms are not clean and very shabby. Entrance is through crowded market.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAGENDRA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

3

My experience was fine. The room was small for two but it was clean. The staff were extremely helpful. There is a first class restaurant within the hotel. It was noisy because it is in the city centre.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJIV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

Hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. It is located near to the airport and is a cheap hotel. Will not recommend for a long stay, if one is in a hurry he can stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAPNIL from Belgaum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2007

4

The room was clean and well furnished. The staff are efficient and friendly. Toilets are clean and so are bathrooms. The hotel is close to domestic and international airport. I had good experience staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIPLAB from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

3

The hotel is not very good. The rooms are medium sized and the cleaning just fine. The service is good and the staff is helpful and polite. The food was very tasty but very few items were available. The location of the hotel is in a crowded area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHANTAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

3

Very stupid hotel. Plus point close to the domestic airport.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GRAHAM from Redditch, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2007

4

Comfortable hotel. Ideal location since domestic and international airports are close by.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5