Hotel Milan International

3 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 054

Starting from Rs. 2,544 Rs. 1,886
Choose Dates

Hotel Milan International, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Milan International - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHITH from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2015

3

I was first given a room which I thought was far away from what one would expect for Rs. 2000 per day/night! I was given an alternative room for the same price which was a little more decent. However, I still believe that the price is just too high for the rooms which are below-par, at least as far as aesthetics and maintenance are concerned. The food, too, is average (although the tea was great!).

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUJAL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2014

4

Average Stay Experience. suitable only in case of catching connecting flights from airport or want to stay only for one day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2013

3

Looking to the price and for short stay it is ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2013

2

There was no cleanliness in the hotel, toilet exhuast was not working. I ordered only one cup of coffee, the taste of the same was terrible. The view was also not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAMOD from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

1

very very bad room very very bad staf so rood @very bad loketion whitch picture given not actule please no one going threre the hotel was very terrible verry verry bad exprince not eny service given whithout fifty time call to management

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAILESH from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2013

3

I had booked double bed with 1 extra bed.During check in receptionist was not ready to provide extra bed.After fighting for long they were ready for extra bed.Even after 1 hr.they did not turne up for extra bed,after inquiry they told me we lost our cupboard key so we will provide you 2-bed sheet ,you can sleep on that.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASAD from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

APURVA from BHUJ, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2012

4

Hotel is well approachable from local station and just 1/2 hr drive from airport. Rooms were clean but A/c was very old & noisy and needs replacement. Staff were very co-operative but room services require more attention, had to remind for services ordered. Good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIDANANDA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2012

3

The hotel is at a good location. The Service is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DURGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

3

We booked two rooms but only one room was vacant at the time of our check in. We had to wait for one hour. There was water problem in toilet. However the hotel management changed our room next day (09:00 AM). No facility of tea at morning and milk at night. On 27 no facility for breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURBHI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2012

3

average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2012

2

we were 5 people stayed there. We had already done d advance booking for 2 rooms. But wen we reached there, it took them 1 hr to get the second room ready. On the top of dat, the only room they provided us on our arrival has a broken water pipe. In d second room the drainage was blocked. Bad experience

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKASH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2012

3

If you are looking for a reasonable place to sleep and care about your pocket, this is good place. Otherwise look for some better one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2012

3

I was not satisfied with both 'the hotel' & 'the services provided'. as promised a complimentary internet connection was not provided but hotel staff were showing their helplessness. Nobody bothered even to give a newspaper in the morning. To sum it up I had a bitter experience, I would not recommend this hotel to anybody else.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANARDAN from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

4

The Location was very near to the airport. It was at walking distance from santacrus subway. Overall the hotel was good. All facilities were good. I recommend people to stay in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2011

3

I stayed in Milan International for 2 nights in November 2011. This is a budget hotel with very basic amenities. Location: The Hotel is located near Milan subway and is close to highway. Therefore access is good. However to get a auto rickshaw or Taxi one needs to walk around 400 meters. There is a small shopping center (Milan Mall) around 600 meters from the Hotel. There are no good restaurants near by. Front desk: The staff is ok. Though it seems that few people are bit absent minded. There are very few English speaking staff. Room: The room has very basic amenities. During my stay everything was ok in terms of room amenities. Cleanliness is below average. Food: The food items are very few but the quality is ok. There are also no good restaurants near by. Other important consideration: One hears strong sound of aircraft landing and taking off once every 15-20 minutes (as it is close to airport). Therefore for some people it can cause big sleep problems. The hotel also has a small internet cafe which was quite useful to me. (charges are INR 50 for 30 mins). Overall: The experience was ok, considering the price of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NATHABHAI from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

5

My parents arrived in hotel at 11 where as the check in time was 12 PM, however the staff were very friendly. They not only checked in my parents at 1100 hrs but also make sure wake my parent for morning flight and also arranged pick. One of the best hotels you could live in. I personally Highly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POOJA from gandhidham, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2011

5

situated at good area of city if you are visiting mumbai for shopping purpose then its good palce to stay every thing is nearby only problem with the location is that every minute you are with noice of train or plane (aircraft)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAHARI from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2011

3

It is a good budget hotel to stay near the airport and station. The resturent menu is too small to cater the needs of travellers.The cleanliness is average to good for this kind of budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V K from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

5

VERY GOOD SERVICE BY HOTEL MANAGEMENT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHASH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

4

This hotel is worth for the money that I paid. Even though the look of the property was not that good, the room is excellent. I prefer to stay there again. Moreover, the location is close to the Airport. Most of the time I arrive Mumbai in the late evening flight and go to work in the morning. Hence, I do not want to spend more money for 4 to 6 hours night stay. This hotel is very close to the Domestic Airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

5

Overall our experience was good. We might visit next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2011

1

Since we were unhappy with the hotel they immediately changed our room, which was slightly better, but still not quite "up to the mark". We say this, because we ourselves travel a great deal all over India, and outside India. When we went to their restaurant called "Ambrosia" within the stipulated time (8am to 10.30am), we realized there were NO NAME BOARDS on any item. So, we had to guess what was available. Also, we didn't see any cereal or fruit juice. There was cut fruit available on the counter. The breakfast on Friday 24th morning was Aloo Parathas and sandwiches with the same potato filling, but coated in gram flour and deep fried. The hot milk urn had no name board. So, one had to check by opening the tap at the bottom of the urn, and let a few drops out. On the left side was hot milk, the other side was probably readymade tea. Then, there were tea cups, but NO saucers! If they don't want to put saucers, then they should use regular tea/coffee mugs. (There was a couple from Malaysia also at the hotel, and they were checking out that morning.) We did not have the luxury of "eggs to order". The second day, Saturday, there was no milk left in the urn. Four Chinese young gentlemen were also eating breakfast. We, had to wait twenty minutes for hot milk. I even went into the kitchen (which is not too clean) to ask about the milk. Then, some genius of a steward decided to keep that urn on the side counter, near the entrance of Ambrosia, and pour out four drinking glasses of milk. He took it to the table where these boys from Beijing were seated. They could not add any coffee powder or sugar. The glasses were that full. My husband and I were still waiting for the milk. When I asked, the same steward told me the urn was on the other side! Was that the buffet breakfast counter? Why was the urn kept there? I asked him to bring it to its proper place. On Sunday, there was no buffet. But, the steward said we could order from the menu. The omlette arrived dripping in oil. I had to use two paper tissue to dab the oil off, before eating. And then, we asked for toast, which they brought. So, why wasn't toast offered to us on the previous two days? Why was one loaf of bread just kept there, in its original packing (but opened on one side)? Who trains these people in their respective jobs? In the rooms, we had to remind the boys that we are two people, so we need two towels. Only bath towels are available. No hand towels. Then, I had to remind them to please fill the flask with drinking water. Then, I had to again remind them that we need two drinking glasses. The bathroom of the first room (204) was so tiny and dark. The bathroom in the second room (219) was a little better. But, after one had a shower, or even a bucket bath, the entire floor of the bathroom was wet, as the water splashes all over. So, if one has to use the toilet even an hour later, the floor is still wet!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHASKER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

The ambience of the location ofthe hotel is not good. The tariff is high compared similar hotels in that area. Overall the living was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

I changed the room thrice in three days. The staff was not responsible and the facilities were not up to the mark. The shower was not proper and there was no hot water facility. The a/c was noisy and television was not functioning. They didn't provide the transfer facility is well. It was a worst stay and I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EKANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

3

My stay here was satisfactory. The management was attentive. My room, the room service & the food served were up to mark. It was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

2

The standard room was too small very conjusted. Service was very slow of the staffs. The food was pathetic in taste of the restaurant. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PALLAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very beautiful place. Our room was good and the staff were cooperative. Food was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

3

Overall it needs to improve in area such as hospitality and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The interior was not good. Food prepared was ok kind, taste needs to improve a lot. Service was average. Recommendable for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHOBHIT KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

I stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is an average hotel. The reason to choose this hotel was the central location in the city. I recommend this place to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUWAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

I decided to go for this for following reason : My flight arrival was in late night so wanted a hotel near the Airport. I got the good price. About Stay and Hotel : My overall Rating for this Hotel is good. House keeping is good and you got the good greenery when you open the window. The dinning Hall was booked for business meeting because they have less space for business room. This hotel need some more space for the business conferences. The services were good. Food was also good. For business traveler looking for the smart stay that too in budget hotel this could be a good option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ASHISH from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

Housekeeping was deficient!! Unclean/used bedsheets/pillows were re-laid!! Bathroom was stinking and needed hot water to clean-up. Dirty curtains, vicinity, staff's attitude & laundry service - all left a bad taste!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Overall, good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

The hotel was having an excellent facilities. The food quality is also very good. And the staff behaviors is extremely cordial and very heplful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MADHUKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

1

The Standard room overlooked a tram intersection crossing and could not sleep due to the lack of double glazing. The carpet was old, dirty with damp patches. There were several squashed insects on the wall above the bed. The ceiling too had damp patches, the room emitted a funny smell. The staff could not do enough to help us. The receptionist was rude and obstinate. I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. NEERAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2007

4

Small and clean hotel. Hotel was old and room was also looking old. Noisy and busy neighbourhood. Hotel staff service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5