Hotel New Bengal

3 Star  

Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 001

Starting from Rs. 2,256
Choose Dates

Hotel New Bengal, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 109 reviews)

90.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel New Bengal - Individual ratings and reviews:

TANMAYA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

3

unable to get tea.after paying so much self bought tea from the nearby hotel.hotel people explained their tea maker not workinh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOODIT from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

3

It is an average hotel. and it is located in a main market.My experience with this hotel was okay. The Staff at the hotel were very cooperative & polite and on an average I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2011

4

Economical for Mumbai prices. Hotel was near the Railway Station. Room was clean and comfortable, but small. The staff was very polite. I used a Reliance phone, could not get a signal inside the hotel at all. Overall, it is good if you are on a business trip and will be outside most of the day, and use the room only to rest, change etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DONNA from Langley, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

4

The area of the hotel was very disappointing. Pictures of the outer building on the internet were very false. Once inside and the extremely friendly staff showed us our room we were satisfied. The room was very basic, but clean. Bathroom very clean, lots of hot water at all times of the day. A newspaper was delivered free of charge under the door early in the morning. Staff gave extra services, asking if you would like to order coffee or a meal towards evening. No restraunt on the premises, but ordering a meal through room service was not a problem. Very good food was delivered when we ate in our room. Parking on the street. Taxi service easily available outside of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMMOAHN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

3

The hotel was quite ok. The rooms were also about average though I found them clean. But it was very expensive and I would not recommend people to go to this hotel as it is not a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NK from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

1

I was not happy with this hotel. I did not like the hotel and the rooms as well were not that good. Service was Ok. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRA from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

2

My stay was ok. Its an average hotel. Rooms were clean but the overall hotel was dirty. We did not have food though. Staff was good. Will not recommend people to stay here as the price is too high.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJENDRAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

3

The hotel is pretty Ok. Staff was good but the only concern was that the rooms were small and congested. I did not have food at the hotel but will definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANASH from Gauhati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was little congested as the space near the passage is small and only 1 person can pass through to reach the hotel. However, i can give a 4 for this hotel as food items were good and location was good for shopping and nearby to the station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

My views about this hotel is average. Hotel staff were not as cooperative and helpful as I expected. Food was also average but yes hotel was clean and under good condition.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

My views about this hotel is Average, as I found that the room was small and A/C was not working, staff were uncooperative. Food was also average but hotel was clean and tidy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

3

For anybody who has not lived in MumbaiTokyo, the size of the room will come as a shock. It is tiny. A single room is actually a large closet, with just enough room for a small single bed, a small tableyour bag! But the room is quite clean, the air conditioner works quite well (even if it sounds a bit noisy),the sheets are clean. The bathroom is spotlessthe hot water gets scalding if you let it run for a bit. Room service options are rudimentary but the staff is quite willing to gofetch what you want. Remember to ask for what you need. They dont change the sheetsgive you a fresh towel unless you ask. Water (for drinking) is not refilled unless you ask. The morning paper is not delivered till you ask. That said, the hotel is incredibly conveniently located, just a minutes walk from CST stationa few minutes walk from Churchgate. For the business travelleranybody just needing a place to sleep, this place is great, since it is quite cheap. Quite good for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

The check in was very smooth. A very fast & efficient check in. The room was smaller than expected but was very clean. The bathroom was really clean & hygenic. The food was reasonably good though the breakfast was limited with just two choice. Well, i think you can not ask for more than that at this price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOHITHASWA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

3

Very noisy a small discussion from the neighbour room was clearly and loudly audible even at midnights the room boys around start to discuss each other close to guest rooms disturbing the guest. The men at the reception are not well behaved always stare at the women and make fun of foreigners in their local laungauges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The rooms are very small as per the rates charged by the hotel dey r very high

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is very good,i will come back to the hotel as it suits my budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENDIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

jyotsna. Not worth for the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. VENKATESH from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

3

The room was very con justed people was very polity behave with us. Food was not good we are not really much enjoy in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

positives: budget hotel, central area, room was clean negatives: very small room, poor service, i would not recomend this hotel for family as the rooms are very small, for students its an option as they can accomodate and low pocket. over all experience is not very good. its ok for a single day business trips. check in and check out times are odd.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOURAV from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

No Option for Dining

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GOBIN from Gulaghat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

please provide proper landmark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

Photos were not actual photos of the hotel..everything were ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

5

Excellent stay at main place with ecnonomy price. Good to stay with family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. I B from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

2

Not Good, will not be recommending.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. VINAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

2

I have booked Executive Deluxe room but i got Deluxe room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. H P from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

2

Not as per expectation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

Quality of the room was good. It was clean and well maintained. We were allowed to do check in before time, service was really good. Hotel location is excellent for short stay. It is very close to various tourist attractions and markets. It is well connected as well. CST is at walking distance. We didn't order much in terms of food, but it was good in terms of options mentioned in the menu and the quality of the food we ordered. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. Only glitch we had was an issue with A/C for a small duration which was promptly rectified.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S G from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

4

The hotel scores on its accessibility, reasonable rates on boarding and dining ..Service is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2009

3

Single Executive room with the size of a double bed. No window in the room, AC did not have a remote, to call room service you need to hit the phone buttons hard but room was clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

3

Was lucky to get front view room. Room was a bit small but otherwise good. Menu for Complimentary breakfast was same on all 3 days of my stay . Some variety should be offered. Also, 8.00A.M. check out time was unusual .All in all , a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

3

Room size was pretty small. Cleanliness was avg. The hotel is decent option for small stay budget option. Ankit

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2009

4

In the city, the hotel for that price is really good. Outlook of the hotel is not that impressive but the room was neat enough...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR VIJAY from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

4

Good experience overall. Variety of food was not available, very little to choose from.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located. We did not opt for dining. Hence no comments. Complimentary breakfast was good. The only problem was the foul smell emanating from the room air conditioner. Even though the hotel staff promptly attended to this problem by spaying the room with room freshener, it had little effect. We believe,this is a serious problem and needs immediate attention of hotel management. Moreover we had to ask for room freshener for the bathroom. It is needless to say that when a guest occupies the room, the room freshener has to be immediately provided. There is no reason why the hotel staff should wait till the guest demands it. This gives an impression that they are trying to save a few bucks! These minor things matter a most. On the whole we had a pleasant stay at the hotel except for the foul smell.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

3

The Ambience of the hotel was average and the food was expensive. The rooms were untidy. Overall all average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

4

Lack of sitting furniture in room. TV did not have options for popular movie channels. Staff was cooperative. Breakfast was good quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DANIELA from Seminole, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDRINE from Paris, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABUL from Dhaka, Bangladesh recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory and it was a good property for budget shopping. The lift needs repair but staffs well groomed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MICHAEL from Houston, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Very basic room but neat and tidy. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The free breakfast is worth getting up for - very tasty! Would certainly stay again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

4

This hotel is approx 200 meters from Mumbai CST, after coming out of CST, just walk straight (towards crawford market) and it's on the right side of the road below the flyover. Location was excellent. I stayed in Deluxe AC room and room quality was good. Though non AC rooms were smelling and not properly cleaned. My room has a small flat screen TV but remotes did not have batteries. After calling them many times, finally got then. Bathroom was decent and clean. Just make sure to check the room before taking the key. I saw couple of rooms before deciding on my room. Some Non-AC rooms were in pathetic conditions. I saw lots of foreigners also staying the hotel. Hotel reception staff was pretty helpful. Breakfast provided at jafran was good. All in all a good hotel within a limited budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

This hotel is basically meant for a business traveler. The rooms were well maintained with all the necessities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb. The staff were willing to help us anytime.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAND KESHWAR from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The property is really wonderful, it is located very close to C.S.T railway station. The rooms were clean and spacious with all the facilities. The management of the staff did their work very well with a good smile on their face. But the food was average in taste. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is in the center of the city. My room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR R VENKAT from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

2

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Rooms were dirty even it was stinking very badly. But the service provided by the staff was average. Also the food was nice in taste. It is a below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PASUPATI from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

The best part of this property is, it is located in the heart of the city. We stayed deluxe room, it was clean and neat but the interior was not up to the mark. The staff were willing to help us anytime. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LIGIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was superb with all the facilities. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINEEL from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous towards their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. But I did not liked one thing about the hotel was without knowing that I am a vegeterian they had a kept a non-veg food in my table. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities.The staff were very friendly & professional. But the breakfast was average in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

5

It is really a great property to stay. We booked Executive Deluxe Room, it was room & neat. There is also a separate sitting area in the veranda, where one can sit and relax. The major plus was its location since it is located in the main city and convenient to travel around. Overall it is more than value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNAN from Trivendrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the location as it was close to my workplace. Their arrangement for room and services were also satisfactory. Staff assisted me promptly. I didn't take any food but breakfast was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Room was well arranged with all the basic facilities and cleanliness was up to the mark. Staff was polite and ready to assist any time. Food was also tasteful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOKULNATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I stayed there for one night and I was completely satisfied with the arrangements. Room was not so big or luxurious but clean and nicely arranged. Food was also decent and staff was helpful. Location was also convenient for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VILAMBIL from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was quite fascinated to get such a good property at low rates. Room was spacious and clean. Service was also satisfactory. Staff was always active and food was also tasteful. It was a recommendable property for a budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKSHMIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a good choice. Rates was reasonable and property was also clean and nicely arranged. Room was not so big but manageable for couples. Service was prompt and food was decent. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was happy to get such a convenient property at a reasonable rates. Location was suitable and service and food arrangement was also satisfactory. Room was not so big but manageable for single occupancy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

I was happy with the overall experience. The room facilities was fantastic and service was prompt. I went on an official trip but location was also comfortable. I will definitely recommend this property to my colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOKULNATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

As per the rates it was quite convenient. The room was not so spacious but manageable for the single occupancy. The food arrangement and service was also desirable. Location was easily accessible. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

It was a reasonable property in a city like Mumbai. The room quality was not great but service was efficient. Staff was polite and quick in their approach. I didn't taste the food but breakfast was decent. Location was probably the best part of my stay as it was quite convincing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was decent with all the basic facilities. The restaurant was clean, the breakfast they served was delicious. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKSHMIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The best part of this hotel was, it is located centrally in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work.Even breakfast provided to us was superb. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOT from Karur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

The stay was not so comfortable as they charged me unnecessarily. The management was pathetic and their arrangement was also not so impressive. I explained them a lot of time but they didn't listen. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

I had a convenient experience as the room alloted to me was clean and spacious for couples. The staff was supportive and food arrangement was superb. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in a deluxe room here, it was very well maintained. The room service were attentive as well as friendly. Also the food served was of good quality. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FERMAINT from Paraguay, Paraguay recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

5

The location was wonderful near the hotel. My room was well equipped with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARESH SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

Our stay here was nice. The deluxe room provided to us was very spacious & cozy. Staff members were quite friendly & attended our requests promptly. We didn't have a meal here but the breakfast was up to the mark. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWATI ABHAY from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

The room was very congested and A/c remote was not working smoothly so it was inconvenient in the night to change the temperature. Otherwise staff was helpful and location was also manageable. They don't have their own restaurant so food arrangement was not satisfactory and breakfast was pathetic. I will not visit this hotel again for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N from vadodara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

2

It was a budget hotel alright but there was no quality or service. The room was so congested that I couldn't even able to move around. The staff was illiterate and food arrangement was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DONNA from Norfolk, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was good hotel to stay for a shorter period because rates are reasonable and room was also specious. The staff was attentive and location was not so bad either. The food was quite common but for such a lower price it was a best property in an expensive city like Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Hotel is very close to the railway station. Room was fantastic with all the amenities. I am very happy with the staffs they were ready to help us anytime. The food was great. It is worth the money.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GARRY from Seattle, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Not a great room, but the location could not be beat! Great food at the resturant, close to the train station, market, and great neighborhoods.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HARI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

5

Restaurant was clean. The food was delicious in taste. Room was well maintained having all the necessities. Location was wonderful near the hotel. Staff are caring.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR GILLAN B from Solapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

The room was small but it was manageable. Staff are co-operative and helpful. Food was awesome. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINESH from maharashtra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

There was no window to the room. It really made me feel uncomfortable. The service was quite normal. I didn't taste the food as I used to eat outside. The location was convenient. I think they need to work on the room arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARINDER from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

3

House keeping was horrible, room very stuffy and small. A/c not cooling properly. Hotel did not have a standard looks. Rooms not properly cleaned , bed & room too small. Room Tariff is quite high for these standard of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHAPAL from bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The ambiance was really lively. The room was well arranged with all the necessities. The food was well served and extremely delicious. The staff was fast and prompt. They didn't give any chance to complain. I would love to come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWANATH from dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The hotel was very reasonable. I stayed in the single executive room which was fantastic. The cleanliness impressed me a lot. The food was well served and delicious in the taste. Staff was helpful. Manager guided me nicely. Overall it was a pleasing experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BASUDEV from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast was very nice. Room was fine and spacious. Staff was quick and prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR B K from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were excellent in their service. Room was neat and clean. Good food in the restaurant. The location was good. We r quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI BHUSHAN from PANIPAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

My stay at this hotel was great. Room was large and well maintained. Entire property was very neat and tidy. I didn't try the food. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHEIK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

The hotel is very good. Food served was very tasty but its very costly. Room alloted was very small but it was very neat and lean. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Location is very convenient. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

GOODS 1) I stayed for 4 days and my room was cleaned very nicely every day. 2) The staff was very prompt and made us feel comfortable as we were new to mumbai. 3) All my room service calls were addressed to within 5 mins. 4) For the economically priced rooms there was decent ambiance and service quality. 5) The morning breakfast was complimentary at Zaffaran. Good food to begin the day..unlimited tea, coffee, sandwich toast, fruits , and much more. 6) Evening meals at Zaffaran were very nice but its expensive. 7) They allowed me to keep my luggage even after check out at nominal fee Rs. 10 / day NOT SO GOOD POINTS: 1)In my room there was no range for my Mobile so i had to come out to receive the calls. Its the best economic class hotel .specially if u stay for long time and you have to be out most of the time for work....I will like to come again and stay..not for the luxury ...but for the value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANRICO from Prahran, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

Very good accommodation option if you want to be in the centre of Mumbai and can't afford expensive hotels. Hotel is basic but staff are helpful & efficient and most taxi drivers know where hotel is located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.DEEPAK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Excellent service, absolutely fabulous food and also the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY SANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Rooms was basic with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was average in taste. Location was worst near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR BIRENDRAKISHORE from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Service was first class. As I was busy for whole two days, I didnt had my meals in the hotel. Any type of traveler can stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MERJA from Helsinki, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARTHUR from santa cruz, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HELEN from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

A very nice hotel - good, clean, spacious room and service was good. Be warned, our taxi driver hadn't heard of it and asked several people who also hadn't heard of it so make sure you get very detailed directions/map of where it is otherwise it will take you forever to find!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANINDO RAY from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

5

The room service and hotel employees were very cooperative. It's location is really good. They have their own booking arrangement for Mumbai sightseeing, though we didn't opted for the same. The quality of food served is really good. Overall a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GURPALAP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

The room was Ok!! Honestly it was Value for Money in a place like Mumbai where room rack charges are so high for a Business Traveller who has to travel the whole day and just sleep in the room! The room was very small though!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

The room was fabulous with all the amenities. Hospitality was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Four nights stay in this hotel was fine. Room was good enough. Food was great in taste. Quick and helpful staff service, its located nearby CST station. Recommendable for a budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIDYANATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Room was basic & comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Good for single person to stay. Very economical and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAMBERT from Winterswijk-ratum, NETHERLANDS recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR A K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Its expensive, lots of disturbance in room, TV was not working properly, service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

4

Its a perfect place bugetwise as well as location in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWANATH from Dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

It was one night stay at hotel New Bengal. I was there on a business trip. Room was comfortable. I can say, this hotel can be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR R B from goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

It was 6 pleasant nights spent in this hotel. The room was Single executive with quick and helpful staff service. The hotel is in the heart of Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RONALD from Rotterdam, NETHERLANDS does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2007

2

Too crowded...didnot fancy the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RUPESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

2

Room size small, not clean, service not good. Resturant is not there, hotel add their charges for food. Area is odd.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. AVINASH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

3

Hotel is ok but its location makes it unpleasant and a bad experience. (dirty location of the hotel should be kept in mind).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRA from Mangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

2

My hotel experience was bad. First of all the hotel looks like a godown. When I entered the room, it was quite small, the toilets and bathroom were smelling of non-veg food, being a pure vegetarian it upset me. I had my food outside the hotel. Though service was very nice, as soon as I checked-in the hotel staff carried my luggage and kept it in the room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJARAO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

3

At a distance of 2 kms from CST railway station this is a budget hotel. Clean rooms, good room service and courteous staff. It is near to places like Gateway of India and Colaba, fashion street. I stayed here for 1 night however the location is great as many places are nearby, good for a short stay and for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

4

Hotel has excellent room service and can be a good stay for corporate travelers and businessmen who frequently come to Mumbai. They should change their aesthetic looks and make this place slightly better so that it can appeal to corporates as well as family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5