Hotel Paradise

2 Star  

Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 087

Hotel Paradise, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Paradise - Individual ratings and reviews:

MIGUEL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2009

3

Overall the hotel is good. The good part is the calm and serene surroundings. Little far from CST railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from Ghandinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2009

3

All in short its average hotel by servicing quality. Its location in the nature is quite good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2009

2

The hotel was booked alright.But when I entered the reception, I was informed that there was no T.V. as the T.V. went for repair. The room was very small and it stank. The room service was slow. had to remind several times.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEBORA from Rijswijk, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2009

3

It is far from what the brochure says. Room was in bad condition especially the floor, which also was very dirty. There was dust hanging on the sealing and on the bars of the windows. Housekeeping/room service didn't understand English. Staff of reception were cooperated when I had question/complain, but also forgot to pass it on sometimes. It is a pity though cause the location is nice, but not need. Lots of plastic bottles laying on the ground. Its the less place I stayed, and I told the manager so.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PALLAB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2009

3

The locality is good, as it seems you come outside from Mumbai. But, there is water problem in the room. Resort is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2009

4

Hotel is situated at Pawai. It is almost at one end of Pawai. Hotel staff were very good and extremely helpful. Vihar lake bus stop is just in front of the gate. Hotel has good arrangement of tourist car and for Mumbai local use. Overall a good hotel and price is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2009

4

The best thing about this place is that you can get a serene place in the hustle-bustle of Mumbai. a nice place to stay, specially if u r going for leisure or for a long time. economical too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

3

The hotel was located after a secluded stretch nightmare if travelling late at night. Room quality was poor with the toilet being awful. Room did not have a useful utility space. I booked for 3 nights and checked out after the first night letting go of money for the remaining nights. Not recommended

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVARAJU from Taliparamba, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the place were I had my work. The room were not that great in looking as the interior was not up to the mark. Even the service provided by the staff was really food. Also the food was nice in taste. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHINIRAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The 1st day the room was clean but on the other day it was dirty. There is no room service everyday. But the breakfast was lovely in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAY from Aurangabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

2

The location of this hotel was very bad. Our room was dirty - it was not cleaned properly. We haven't used any service nor we had breakfast in the hotel. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR JOSEPH from puttaparthy,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Overall, it was a pleasant stay!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVAKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

My stay here was decent but could have been better. Location-wise this is a convenient property. The room that we stayed in was comfortable for me. The room service was fine but the food needs improvement, it didn't match my taste. But then overall this was an above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Sharjah, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located at nice place far from busy mumbai, Clean and good room. Nice staff very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

Location is good. For a picnic and different experience at low budget it is an extremely good place. Specifically for families it is a good hideout in the forest within the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANASA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The location of the hotel is quite isolated. Unless you know Mumbai very well, you cannot guess this location. Pros: 1)The people are polite, and ready to serve you with a smile. 2)The resort itself has many trees and is really pleasing to the eye, especially in the mornings. Also its a pleasure to see the patch of green in the heart of Mumbai. 3)Opposite to the hotel is a bus terminus, which ensures you are not stranded to get out. Cons: 1)If one is not comfortable with buses, any other transport is difficult to get. 2)Poor housekeeping. The sheets were not changed nor the room made up even once during our 2 day-2 night stay. 3)Lack of food options: Limited breakfast choices (veg sandwich, toast, omlet), and dinner is prepared at a nearby restraint and brought over, and smells stale. The standard room we were initially showed was horrible and had just about enough space for one person to stand, inspite it being a 'double-bed' room. On protest we were shown another room, which was definitely roomier, and made staying at the resort a little easier. The furnishings are primitive, but usable. Would recco this place for anyone who is used to open spaces and lots of green, and is not fussy about things like food and comfort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5