Hotel Royal Castle(Wi Fi Enabled)

2 Star  

Mumbai Central, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 036

Starting from Rs. 2,574
Choose Dates

Hotel Royal Castle(Wi Fi Enabled), Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 46 reviews)

89.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Royal Castle(Wi Fi Enabled) - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

1 or 2 rooms have a problem in the toilets which should be sorted out. Location wise this hotel is excellent as all the facilities are at walkable distance. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRA from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

We had a good stay at the hotel.it was quite a convenient experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2010

4

Room is okay but the toilet was not clean. Behavavior of the staff is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MARMJIT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYPRAKASH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

3

The location of the hotel was very good. But the hotel staff kept us waiting for 30min before the check-in. Even the room size was very small and cramp. The toilet window shades were not there and other rooms were clearly visible from there. The room was quite smelly(smelled kerosene). There were not many food options since the hotel pantry would serve only coffee and tea. Even there were no good restaurant around the visinity, had only one chinese which had fixed time of lunch and dinner.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IMTIAZ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

4

The room booked was Super Deluxe Double. It was nice and clean alright, but the room allotted was just opposite to the hotel staff's changing / rest room and whenever it was required to go in or to come out of the room, they were seen to be hanging around their room and it seemed a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was fine and the hotel seems to be a good option for budget / leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2009

3

The room amenities were less than basic. The electronic plugpoints were not working. I had to unplug the TV and connect my phone charger to that. In spite of being wifi enabled, the wi-fi was not working. This was the main reason I had booked the hotel - so I was extremely dissatisfied.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BENJAMIN from GBG, Sweden recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2009

4

Sweet manager who took care of us in a very pleasant way, fine location and good value for being in central Mumbai. Definitely a good choice as the staff was so nice and helpful and the quality of the room and facilities were far above expectations :)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAYRAJ I from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

4

What is definition of deluxe room, I don't know, but the room was air conditioned with TV and Phone (not in working condition), with a double bed comfortable for two people, though the booking was for 2 Adults and 2 Children (Aged 9 and 6 yrs), no arrangement was made for children and on asking for the same extra mattress with blanket, pillow and counter pane was provided for a charge of Rs 250/- per day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2008

5

Good services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The property was well up to the rates. The staff was active and cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. Room was also relaxing but food was bit expensive. I ordered the food once but the price was very so from thereon I used to take food outside. Otherwise location was suitable is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAT from SILVASSA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2008

3

The deluxe room was pretty good. The services are fine. But the food options and quality needs improvement. However, it is a value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V.P from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. My room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. Staff were nice in their service. But there is no restaurant in this hotel. They used to bring the food from outside. It' a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M K from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

2

The experience was not satisfactory. Room quality and service was very ordinary. Food was also very common. The property was reasonable but it was a completely below standard stay for me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JASHANK from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

- The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for those who have any work in South Mumbai. - I was put up in room no. 111. The room was spacious and very well maintained. Although there was a major problem of water leakage in the Bathroom due to heavy rainfall. For this I asked them if I could change my room but they refused. - There is no restaurant so food is not available. Although upon request they brought us food from a next door restaurant. - No breakfast options are available. Not even chocolate milk or Jam are available. - The staff are friendly and keep the place very clean. Housekeeping and room service otherwise are not a problem. - Rooms are well equipped, and feel newly renovated. Better maintenance can increase costumer satisfaction to a great extent. - I would re-visit this hotel and also recommend it, provided the above points are covered.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V.P from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

3

I stayed in this hotel for more than three times so I am quite familiar and I like their services. Room quality and food arrangement was also decent. Location was also prominent. So overall it was a recommendable property for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR RATAN from Vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBIN from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

5

Good hotel faclity and good working staffs.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PRAMOD NARAIN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. The room was very wonderful, the room service did a good job, also then food served was up to the mark. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.P from Jammanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

I am staying quite regularly in the hotel and I found it well up to my expectations. Their room arrangement and service was magnificent. The food was also tasteful. The hotel location was also convenient so that you can easily roam around the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALPESH from PALANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

The stay was fine as I didn't face any inconvenience but I found this property to be an average one. The room arrangement and service was proper. I didn't take any meal in the hotel but location was suitable. The property was more convenient for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The room I stayed was spacious and clean. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The hotel is good for short stays on a low budget. The hotel is very close to the US consulate. The room was reasonably good (i.e. value for money) but the room I was given wasn't clean. There was dirt on the floor and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The hotel has no dining facilities but the service was decent (they fetch food from nearby restaurants for you). The hotel is located in a very crowded area and the entrance to the hotel is a let down. Good for short stays only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPAL from raigad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

4

Our room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHVER from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We had a very good stay here. The service and the room quality was great. Overall very fine experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADANLAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is too far from the railway station. We stayed in deluxe room, it was fantastic with all the basic facilities. Staff did their job wonderfully. Even the food was delicious in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The location was quite convenient and arrangement was decent. The people were friendly and guided us promptly. The room was clean and spacious for families. The food was also delicious. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay an we enjoyed it a lot. The well maintained room, friendly staff and delicious food were some of the highlights of our stay. The location was outstanding. I will definitely book that hotel again whenever I will come back to Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

The staff was attentive and service was impeccable. The room was spacious and cleanliness was maintained properly. Location wise it was very comfortable. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VASANT RAI P from Jammanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

This is a decent property. My standard room was basic. The room service was quite active. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from Guargoan, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

Service was very poor of the staffs. Room was too small and the cleanliness was missing out in the room. I did not tried any food in the hotel but I had a cup of tea which was bad taste. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MEGHA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Room was clean but bit smaller size. Whatever we order they used to prepare for us. The approach to the hotel was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JATIN from baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

We stayed in standard room it was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was fantastic in their service. The hotel provides only breakfast not lunch and dinner. We had only breakfast it was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was wel maintained with all the necessities. Staff were helpful with friendly nature. Food was awesome in taste. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This hotel is very close to many consulates at mumbai. I was interested in Italian cosulate which was ata walkable distance. Room was ready by the time I checked in at Hotel by 9.45pm, room was clean, cool with airconditioner, Hot water was available through a gyser. Toilet was kept very clean. Hotel had option for breakfasst Beverages etc. I would reccomend a traveller this hotel on a short trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHOTAM from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a good budget hotel suitable for a short stay. The room was neat and well arranged. The service was regular and food was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANTH from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

Had a decent stay here. There were no complaints with the management. My standard room was well equipped, the room service were very active, even the food was hygienic. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

It was the best hotel in reasonable rates. The room was well up the standard. The staff was courteous & helpful. The food was not so great but location was awesome. I already recommend this hotel to my friends and colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWARAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

Restaurant was clean but the food quality was not good in taste and also it was too expensive. The cleanliness was fine in the room. Staff are co-operative. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JULIET from Los Angeles, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

1

These guys made me fill out so much paperwork, it was comedic! getting them to help me with my baggage was insane. They were to wake me at a certain time and instead were sleeping soundly on the floor when I left! Train wreck of a place. No toilet paper. Disgusting.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

V.P. from Gamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

I was not impressed with the food arrangement as they didn't have their own restaurant and I always have to go outside to have food but the room alloted to me was up to my expectation. I didn't like the service too as it was bit slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located close to Nariman Point. Room was clean and spacious and staffs are courteous. Hotel's restaurant serves great food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

O.K. for one night stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOANNA from HDFC, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

Below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5