Hotel Sea Princess

5 Star  

Juhu, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

Starting from Rs. 11,398
Choose Dates

Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Sea Princess - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANOJ from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

5

Every thing is good , except , the rooms, i think it require a full renovation as per modern standard. otherwise evrything was good & handled very efficiently.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DINESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

all was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPTI RANJAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

2

I am very frequent traveler to Mumbai and have seen Sea princess Hotel various times on the way. Its located right on the juhu beach and Porch looks very attractive. First Stay: Believe me only Porch of the Hotel and Lobby are the ONLY BEST part of the hotel. The front desk executives still marking register entries for bills and all other things although computers were available to them but I think they were just for showcase purpose and to enter customer details. First Look: Single LIFT, Horrible & very small to accommodate my luggage with the person carrying it and myself. You cant imaging lift opened up directly inside the gallery of rooms... First look Rooms: Rooms were all OLD FASHIONED and I really thought why these guys r so expensive?? The room looks very old with hardly any modification or renovations done at any time from last 10-15 years. There were certain points which may give u feel of renovation (TRIES) but they couldn't do much to the complete room ambiance. Did I mentioned It was not beach facing...so It added my anger with pitty on myself... ROOM: LG LCD (VRY SMALL) looks very small hanged on side of a mirror and study table...which was very very odd.... since it was not in direct line of the bed... amazing but true Bathroom: As i mentioned renovation tries here u will find one point of Bathroom amenities provided r good but not impressive... You will miss some of the very basic things in the bathroom....and it gives an idea of unprofessionalism of the hotel... Shower was pathetic and I expected better shower even in 2 star hotel.....Mixture control for Hot and cold was pathetic... Room Service: Limited menu took my temper to heights......If u r looking for variety in food then forget and limit your self with 4-5 options in veg and non-veg... The person taking order couldn't understand what I am asking for and he transferred the phone to his captain...the room service was NOT AT ALL DECENT and very annoying... After all I got my food which was as expected pathetic than the hotel menu....to my surprise it came with a small Ant enjoying walking in the tray.... anyhow...it ate half baked noodles...and little face lift sweetcorn soup... Restaurant Looking for better option and expecting beach side breakfast... I went to the restaurant which gave a decent view of the beach but it was about 500 meters away...since they were having swimming pool ALSO...where I have seen some life guards probably learning some different strokes from each other... Again, No greetings, No welcome from the staff...as expected and it was looking like a begger in your hotel....after some courage I asked one of the waiter if it is right time to have breakfast....and thankfully he ordered me to take a plate from the side and have something....I thanked him generously for letting me eat for which I already paid. :) Managers looking busy watching since they were very nicely ignoring who is coming and going from the restaurant...and more interested in business news... Well,, i finished the breakfast thankfully i got offer for tea/coffee which I accepted immediately.. Checkout: Expecting some service this time...I sat with one front desk guy who has been recently screwed by a customer for delay before me... I gave him my key and told him to work on it immediately... as I already got to know from my check in...he collected all my bills from room service, calculated my mini bar expenses and prepared the bill... after looking at him..after finishing my 10 minutes customer call..he was smiling and actually waiting his credit card machine to be free which was hold up by his staff person taking out reports of probably complete year on the same time.... and he was not able to charge credit card from some other machine since my credit card was blocked with Rs.5000 on the same machine. Rs.5000 blocked for single night stay look much beyong unless he was wondering I will have 2-3 wines today night.... Well I thanked the guy for preparing the bill within quick 25 minutes.... My cab was waiting for me...and I saw the Sea Princess board for the last time...as I wont be coming to this hotel again....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is very well located but it was under renovation. The room was clean and tidy with all the facilities and the staff was helpful. The quality of food that they served in the restaurant was amazing. It is a very nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Whittier, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

This is not a 5 Star Hotel. I saw bugs in my room. The price is too high compared to the quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RISHI from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was such a wonderful property. The room was fresh and spacious. Staff was polite and the service was quite perfect, housekeeping was superb. The reception was friendly. The hotel was nearby the beach so it was a good fun around. The view was unforgettable. The food was outstanding. It was a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHUNATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was decent well maintained. Staffs were caring and always ready for any help. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Hotel Sea Princess was a decent property. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

They do not have proper system of tacking the bookings resulting in a very sorry state of affairs. I will certainly not recommand this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Fantastic stay. Only problem was that when I reached the hotel the room was not ready and I had to wait in the lobby for 15 minutes. The room which was given to me was not up to the mark so I requested for a change. But after change, room was pretty comfortable.rtable. Avinash

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. D S from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

1

I will never ever use this hotel for the price I paid.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAVEEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

The Sea Princess is a very nice hotel. The room are spacious and clean, and reasonably comfortable with facilities. The property is right on the beach, and there is a nice patio out back where you can sit and look out onto the beach. The hotel had high-speed internet, which was important to us, for an extra 500 rupees per day. I found staff to be quite helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive for dinner and not that great, but breakfast is complimentary and it was fine. eed internet, which was important to us, for an extra 500 rupees per day. I found staff to be quite helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive for dinner and not that great, but breakfast is complimentary and it was fine. Naveen Sharma

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5