Hotel Suncity Residency

3 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 093

Starting from Rs. 5,884
Choose Dates

Hotel Suncity Residency, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 42 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Suncity Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

AVNEET from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2014

4

Breakfast was bad, Room quality and service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VELUCHAMY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2014

5

It was really a excellent stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2011

4

Good place to stay close to the airport. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Room service was a little slow though. Overall, it is worth the price and I will recommend this hotel for stay in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

4

Hotel room found to be good in terms of value for moeny. Room is neat and clean and restaurent has good food. I feel only problem which is easy reachability from other part of Mumbai

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2010

4

The hotel was worth the stay only for the price booked and taking discounts on credit cards. Housekeeping was good. Airport pick and drop were arranged on time. The location of hotel is not very good.Very small lobby.Room service is good ideal for official stay when you need hotel only for boarding. Staff is courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is not so far from the airport, also in and around there are no market place and also no scenarios are there, the staff are not very good, I am not happy with hotel service so I am not going to recommend the hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANK from LUGOFF, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

4

hotel staff very helpful..I was promptly met at the airport upon my arrival. I needed to buy a sim card and they helped in every way possible. The room was spacious, cool and quiet. Ask for rooms away from street as they get get quite noisy. However, the bathroom was quite small for the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEENA from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

I found the room spacious and neat. The staff were courteous and prompt. They also promptly acceeded to my request for a late check out since my flight was at 4.30p.m. Very good hotel for a busy executive on the move. Also reasonably priced for the location so close to airport and all the facilities offered. The linen could do with better washing, it was clean but didnt smell fresh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is closer from airport,in and around there are very good market place,but not good scenario's are there,the staff are average like not so good,I can recommend the hotel for business trip and not for the family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEEL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

4

The hotel has a look and feel of a standard business hotel. Very clean and all the necessary amenities included (hotel branded towels, bath accessories etc..). My room even had a clean bathtub. The only disadvantage is its location. Amidst a little dirty surroundings, it is also hard to get to anyplace (except seepz/marol) from the hotel easily.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEEV from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

5

I have been staying at luxury hotels but this time since there was some conference going most Hotels were full and I tried Suncity for the first time and was pleasantly surprised at good rooms, nice room service and besides Micro computer controller for air conditioning which came in handy to set the preferred room temp as per my requirement. Besides I enjoyed eating out in their open restaurant cum bar which for sea food lover is ideal to order out Bombay duck and Ravas fry which reminded me Mahesh Lunch home in Dhaba style where even one could smoke. WOW best of both worlds for the smoker and sea food lover. Good experience. Only wish they could reduce the tariff a little in range of 3500 per night all inclusive would be very tempting to make the hotel have great occupancy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K RAMASWAMY from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

4

Its good since i was scared as I had booked this hotel without knowing, but to my surprise it was excellent. I will keep continue to visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRAMOULI from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2009

4

This hotel is located in the busy industrial area. Hotel is Clean and good for busy business traveller as well as budget leisure travel. Bathroom look can be improved. Food is good particularly buffet breakfast. Very prompt room service. ATMs are available nearby. Easy to catch an auto. It may take around 30 -40 minutes to reach airport during peak hours.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2009

4

I thought it was a good hotel for the price if you need something in the Andheri area. Look for Akruti Center Point to find the hotel, else it can be hard to locate..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a prominent property with systematic arrangement for room and services. Staff was professional and food was wonderful. I will definitely come back to this hotel whenever I planned to visit Mumbai again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

Y from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was suitable property and I was amazed with their service. Room was clean and facilities were sufficient. Room service was prompt and staff was professional. I also check the food and it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

It was pleasant stay. The airport transfer arrangements were good. The room quality and the food quality was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASISHA from Puri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

I like the interior of the room. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice and served very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

I had a short stay here and the hotel was quite convenient. The room was spacious with comfy bed. Staff was active & provided good service. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

Hotel is very close to the airport. Room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Service is brilliant n food was awesome. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

5

My overnight stay was great in Hotel Suncity. I have stayed in deluxe room which was comfortable and clean. Staff service was excellent & they even helped me with the complimentary transfer from airport to the hotel for my guest. The food was fine and the location was convenient too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

3

The hotel staff were helpful and couteous folks. We did feel that the bedsheets and cover were not very clean and were not being changed as regularly as we would want them to.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAMTA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

I really appreciate the staffs assistance provided to me. I didn't face any problem with the room service. The room was full of modern amenities and the food was prepared and served well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

5

Deluxe room was fantastic in looking. Service was superb of the staffs. I was very much satisfied with this hotel. The meal was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The reception was fine. The hotel location was also convenient. We love'd the Indian cuisine over there. The service was average. The room provided to me was classic and well interiored. I think this property is highly recommendable to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMLESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay. I just spent one night in that hotel but I didn't feel any inconvenience in service. Room was maintained properly with the decent bed. The food was also not bad at all. Overall it was a peaceful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

It really deserve to more than a 3 star property. The room was clean and nice with fresh colours and good interior. The ambiance and decor was fine is well. The food was different and interesting in taste. The staff was disciplined and instant. I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VANDANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were prompt and helpful. Room was maintained very well having all the facilities. The breakfast was very nice in taste in the restaurant. Our stay was very comfortable in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The Super Deluxe Room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. from Goregaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Stay was very comfortable. I had my meals in the restaurant, it was tasty. Room was very comfortable and clean. Service was quick and prompt. Staff were Kind and helpful. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS.SHALINI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

The food was very good in taste. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. It was an excellent stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

5

The location was excellent near the hotel. Rooms were good having all the facilities. Staffs were caring and always ready for any help. The food quality was superb in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVAGNSHU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is located in the industrial area. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was average in taste needs to improve. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSE from Chula, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

Because of its proximity to the hotel, this hotel is a perfect stay after a long flight. The hotel also provides a free airport transfer which is very convenient if you arrive at Mumbai late at night. The hotel has a restaurant and its breakfast buffet serves very tasty South Indian breakfast. Lunch buffet was nice, too. However, it was very noisy with early morning chanting (not sure if there is a temple nearby?), so make sure you ask a quieter room. As other hotels in Mumbai, it is overpriced for what you get, but I would highly recommend this hotel both for a tourist and a business traveler who has to spend a night in Mumbai for a transit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

Overpriced.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DHIRAJLAL from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The main thing is the environment and we felt that the area in which the hotel was situated is totally industrial are and if we have spare time we could not enjoy the time and we were compelled to stayed at hotel in a spare time so, we are not business class person we are professionals and we want to stayed near by the airport. So after finished our work within a half and hour we were not utilising the time as generally used in free hour most funny thing is that there was not any recreational entertainment near the vicinity of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Sherwood Park, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

Given the price, this was an excellent hotel. No complaints at all as it was much better then expected. The food was excellent at a reasonable price and the room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJOY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Room was good with all the facilities. I was happy with the kind of room provided; decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINAY from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Our stay in this hotel was satisfactory. Location is good as its close to airport. Service & food is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Excellent hotel and located in the heart of the city. Convenient place, had a wonderful stay for 2 nights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

It is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HANSRAJ from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

The hotel offers good room facilities. Its advantage is the proximity to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5