HOTEL SUNSHINE

2 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 059

Starting from Rs. 2,591
Choose Dates

HOTEL SUNSHINE, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

HOTEL SUNSHINE - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARPANA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2013

3

Hotel is conveniently located near the International airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Leicester, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2013

5

Staff were very friendly and very helpful at all times, they lets us use there mobiles to contact our friends and families. Unlike other hotels staff will did not expect any tips and they will not stand around. I was very happy with service which was provided to us. Only one thing which was disappointing was the location of the hotel, which meant it was difficult to get transport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADISH from kakinada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2013

3

1. Before giving the room to the customer all amenities to be checked whether it is working or not (In my case geyser is not working). 2. Bill was not provided. 3. Airport pick up is not good. (No any communication) Waited for more than 30 mins. 4. Phone numbers present on the invoice of hotel booking were not correct, to be updated. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAJWAL SINGH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

4

The Pick up was ordinary as I had to call them after I got down from the plane though I had informed them by calling the previous night. Room quality was good, but the floor was broken and the tiles were coming off near the bathroom. Room Service:: When I asked them to clean the room , they wanted me to hand over the keys to them and go out , which is unacceptable, because when they cleaned, we wont be there, who would bare the responsibility for a loss?. Overall Experience:: I would provide this hotel a 2.5 stars, though it was a short stay of 2 days because the bed was good and we had a good sleep. NOTE:: I WOULD NOT MIND STAYING AGAIN.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

5

Hotel Sunrise a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISITH KUMAR from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.JITENDRA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2009

3

My stay in hotel was average, I was told that breakfast was included in package, on first day I ask for butter toast and tea they gave me, on second day I ask them for one Aloo paratha, they gave me and ask for money, I ask them that breakfast is free , they told me that only bread and butter is included in breakfast, but I think at check out they realized their mistake and didn't charge, on first day they gave me room in which there were no signals for mobile, second day I change the room in which signals were week, other things were uneventful. One more thing hotel is approx half to one km from main road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2009

5

I would like to ask hotel management to give clearcut address on net as given on there bill as I had lots of trouble to find it out my self The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. This hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANAKYA from COIMBATORE, Iran recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2009

5

If you wish to stay for a day or a two and near by airport this hotel is the best choice for a budget stay. From the airport pick up, stay in hotel till you leave the hotel after check out you will not find any defect in the hotel. Go for it you will enjoy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AALOK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2009

3

Location and Access: Though right next to the international terminal of Mumbai airport, the hotel is actually approachable only through a semi-slum. The hotel is marked out by a large signboard on the Kurla-Andheri road, but the one km drive off the main road on the narrow lane with street children playing cricket amidst all the parked taxis and autorickshaws is not at all a pleasant experience. Most inconvenient to reach. And once there, one cannot hail a cab or rickshaw to go out, since this is a cul-de-sac. Either ask the watchman to get you one and wait for 15 minutes, or else walk down a kilometre through the slums to reach the Main Road. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably decent and helpful. I had booked the room with breakfast and Airport pickup/drop included. The breakfast was a fixed/standard 4 slices of bread with tea! For the Pickup, I had to call the hotel thrice from the airport before their car arrived. The Room:The room was small, with no chair or even a table to keep the room service tray on! Food & Room Service: Food was average. Service was slow. Waiters courteous. Overall:On the whole, the hotel is NOT a good option even for the budget traveller, since the transport cost and inconvenience would be killing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5