Hotel Woodland

1 Star  

Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 062

Starting from Rs. 2,901
Choose Dates

Hotel Woodland, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 22 reviews)

81.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Woodland - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJAY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

Overall average hotel with basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHITH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

3

My overall stay at the hotel was good but the rooms are very small and not at all spacious and the area where the hotel is located was not good. The restaurant was ver nice and I liked the food.Would surely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.SUMIT from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

3

Room was nice having all the facilities. Staff were fine in their service. Food was average in taste. Overall stay was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

The approach to the hotel wasn't good. Otherwise everything was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

2

The food taste was bad and the room was filthy. Staffs were slow in their service. I won't recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVDHESH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

The staff was illiterate and did not know how to behave with the guest. In breakfast they provide me only a cup of tea on first day and tea and one slice of bread on second day that too on request. I was really upset with their arrangement but I had no alternatives. Otherwise room was fine and location was also convenient for me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Room was average with all the basic amenities. Staff was well trained. Service was quick and perfect. Food was awesome to taste and well served. I will recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGMOHAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

This is a very nice hotel, value for money. Location is convenient. Rooms are very clean and decorated well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JASON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Room given to me was not comfortable. Room service needs to improvement. The complimentary breakfast they served was bread with butter and tea which was disappointing. The meals were good in taste. Staff was not that trained. Its an average property the the stay was not very fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MAHVEER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

One of the best budget hotels in Mumbai with all basic amenities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MATHAN from Karur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel, we had pretty nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was Nice, had a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Value for money, decent budget hotel. Room type was good. Service was bad. Breakfast was ok they just gave idli which was not good enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGINEEDU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

The room was very clean it was very large. Toilets were clean. Bathrooms were large and it was very clean. Bed was very nice. They were having all facilities like AC,etc. Service was very good and quick they helped us in each and every way. They were very polite. I would like to visit again to this hotel. polite. I would like to visit again to this hotel. N Vellanki

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SASI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

1

The room was very bad, service is unacceptable. People there were very rude.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. CHETAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

3

I am not satisfied with this hotel as the rooms did not meet my expectation as there was no laundry, no access of internet and the AC was also not working properly it used to go every time on and off. Staff were nice and very courteous. We had food in the room. I did not like the food of the hotel as it was not tasting good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK KUMAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

1

It was a very bad experience with this hotel as my room had some stink. When I went to the hotel restaurant to have breakfast they had only one item i.e. puri bhaji and I did not like it. Hotel was located in a low lying area. Service was also hopeless of the hotel, when I ordered milk in my room around 9:00 am they did not bring any milk. Only the manager was good of that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRA from TRICHUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2007

1

The location and access to the hotel is congested. Its a hotel for those who are budget conscious and willing to put up in a run down hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJAY from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

We stayed there for 2 nights, It is centrally located, just 20 minutes from the International airport. Executive A/C Double Room are spacious and equipped with all modern facilities, telephone, attached bathroom with hot and cold water facility and TV. Restaurant was just fine. Overall it is just an average hotel. estaurant was just fine. Overall it is just an average hotel. Sanjay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.GUNASHEKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

The location was very close to Goregaon (w)Railway Station. We had our breakfast in the hotel i.e Idli, Dosa and Puri Bhaji and the food was very nice. The room was very decent and the bathroom was very clean. The staff are helpful and their service was pretty good. My experience with the hotel was ok. retty good. My experience with the hotel was ok. Gunashekar

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FAIZ from Aldershot, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

3

Rooms are excellent and value for money. Staff needs to be trained on quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.GUNASHEKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

4

This is a hotel which is just a walking distance from Goregaon. Hotel was good, room service was excellent, the room was spacious and clean. The hotel does not have a restaurant and hence I had to eat my meals outside only. Hotel is at a very good locatio

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5