JC Chalet

3 Star  

Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

Starting from Rs. 2,369
Choose Dates

JC Chalet, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

60.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (3)

JC Chalet - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2013

2

This hotel was rated 3 star on your website but I am sure it is not even 1 star. It is more of a "Home Stay". The rooms are small and the bathroom smaller. There was no soap and managed to get one after a couple of requests. The TV was not working during my entire stay. There is NO dining option and I had to have my lunch & dinner and the hotel next door. All in all - it is not fit to be called a 3 star hotel in a city like Mumbai and simply no value for money

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINOD from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Hotel is around 4 to 5 km from Airport,The surrounding of the hotel is good, overall it was a good experience, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, overall it was good stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the airport,the location was good ,ther are market areas near by..the rooms are very small compare to other hotels.the services are good,also the rooms are clean,yes I will suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UPENDRA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2011

4

I stayed in JC Chalet, Mumbai in the second week of June. The Airport pickup and transfer and drop was well arranged and on time. The location of hotel is good and airport and railway stations are within reach (Could able to reach to Airport and Railway station within 30 mins even in rush hours) The hotel staff was very humble and the room service was excellent. The staff was always ready to help when ever required. The rooms were small but clean. The local transport were arranged on our request. Complementary breakfast was available but was not having much choices. Overall good value for money. Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from SITAMARHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2011

4

This hotel was not satisfying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

4

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I had a good stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMKUMAR from RAJKOT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

2

Breakfast for Vegetarians had only toast and tea on the offering. The AC was not working to the satisfaction. Hotel has 3 floors with no lift and it seems they will eventually learn. The rooms were cramped and they tried to fit in all the things in the cramped room. The toilets were clean but it was cramped. If you are slightly over size than on certain floors you may not be able to sit on the toilet seat. "All that glitters is not gold" holds true in this case. Conveniently located is an advantage.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MITTAL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

1

We got two room one of them is really pathetic. We have checked in today and room 203 alloted to us is having lot of mosquitoes & in bathroom water blockage problem is their. Water is getting stuck in bath room itself & getting release after 15 / 20 minutes. Pathetic stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

5

J C Chalet at Juhu Tara Road was one of the most comfortable stay ever. The twin bed room came with free Wi-Fi internet, Complimentary breakfast and Free Airport drop at an economy of 1700 a day for the two of us. The bathroom was a delight with twin mode shower to match any 3-4 star facility replete with shaving kit, dental kit, comb, Shampoo and moisturizer. I recommend this hotel to all business travelers who seek comfort, class and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5