Krishna Palace Hotel

4 Star  

Grant Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 007

Starting from Rs. 7,117
Choose Dates

Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 28 reviews)

96.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Krishna Palace Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

4

* Nice Room. * Service is efficient. * Breakfast was good. Restaurants offer great food: 1. Sudama(Veg) - Handi Biryani is delicious. 2. Flute(Veg/Non-Veg) - Kadhai Paneer a must try.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMMI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

Overall a good experience, nice stay, last time i paid much higher directly and saved money .centrally located and nicely maintained. food quality also appreciable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

Fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

5

The Hotel is excellent for stay. Rooms was spacious and clean. They include all the basic amenities. Bathroom is equipped with first class fittings and bathtub with hot and cold water facility. Location of the Hotel is very convenient. The service offered is good. Staff is responsive and helpful. Overall good and clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2009

4

good and pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RABEEA from Muscat, Oman recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2009

5

The staff are friendly and the house keeping was good. The location of the hotel is in the middle of traffic crowded but it is to do most of the shopping in nearby shops. The lobby is very small. The overall impression is the hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IGOR from Moscow, Russia recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

Though the hotel is fairly new, it looks as if it was older than it is - we had problems with amenities like clogged sink, rust on the window frames, satellite TV not working properly and a few other minor disappointments. Nevertheless, overall impression of the hotel is good, as its staff was very responsive and helpful, it has a very convenient location, and it's price is noticeably lower than anything of comparable quality in that area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR SP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to Jaslok hospital. The staff are very welcoming. The room and bathroom were very clean, tidy with all the necessities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNNEL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

4

Centrally located. Room and bathrooms were clean. Food was good in the restaurant but pretty expensive and complimentary breakfast provided was not of a high standard. Just some cornflakes and very less variety

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a suitable property for the single traveler especially for the short stay. The room was clean and properly maintained. The facilities were sufficient and staff was obedient. I didn't take the food but location was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The management was excellent. I am very thankful for a hospitality provided. My stay was very short so I couldn't share much but I was pampered to receive such kind of service. Wonderful property to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

I had no complaints whatsoever during my stay here. My room was just the way i wanted it to be. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was of good quality. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASWINDER from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Our room, the room service & the food were all satisfactory. I forgot my shirt in this hotel but they managed to retrieve it back. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JABIR from Brooklyn, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHEEMAIAH from nalgonda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a good hotel and I was completely satisfied with the overall stay. The room was clean and tidy and ambiance was soothing. The staff was decent and service was prompt. As a vegetarian, I liked the veg food in the restaurant. The location was perfect for me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BORKOWSKA from Budapest, Hungary recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

My Deluxe room was excellent. But the quality of the food was bad, i did not liked it. Rest other thing were fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

It was an overrated hotel. I didn't feel like it was worth Rs.6000/- per night. The room was nice and clean. The food was normal. The service was also not bad . The location was convenient that you can easily roam around the city. Overall price was the only factor which matters a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANISHA from parklea, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Everything was better than expected except the cleanliness needs to be more concentrated on eg glasses in bathroom looked a little dirty and overall everything looked clean on the surface but should be scrubbed a bit more as it wasn't 100% clean. Service was excellent...we were upgraded and staff were helpful and very polite. Food in restaurant Flute was excellent and open till late (1-2am) which was good as our flight was late. Better value for money than other hotels in same league in Mumbai if the location is sufficient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADELE from Minneapolis, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.V from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in a very crowded place. Otherwise, staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was great in taste. Rooms were excellent well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. ASHWANI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were good in their service. Rooms were not so great in looking. The location was also not so good it was located in a very crowded place. The food quality was nice in taste. It's an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I was very happy with this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with fantastic interiors. Staffs were excellent in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste. Overall my stay was wonderful in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJIT from Potters Bar, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

2

In my opinion this Hotel is definately not 4 Star. It is 3 star but needs improvement in morning Breakfast choice. Area is not safe when you step out of the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR AJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Had a great experience. It met all my requirements.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

4

It was a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIRAZ from Nairobi, Kenya recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2007

4

I visited Mumbai for some business and I stayed at this hotel. The stay was wonderful and the hotel was close to where I had business work. A good hotel if you look from the business point of view. It has various facilities in the room but the internet access was an added benefit. Although its far from the airport it?s a beautiful place having a sea nearby for an evening walk, along with some shopping centres in the nearby areas, it was a fun staying there with many attractions nearby. ccess was an added benefit. Although its far from the airport it?s a beautiful place having a sea nearby for an evening walk, along with some shopping centres in the nearby areas, it was a fun staying there with many attractions nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGRUT from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

4

Room has well decorated interiors. The room service staff were good but not the front desk staff I asked them for an early check out but instead they charged me for the whole day. I was not satisfied with the food. The hotel is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5