Kumaria Presidency Hotel

3 Star  

Andheri, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 059

Kumaria Presidency Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 13 reviews)

69.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.5)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Kumaria Presidency Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2012

4

It is good hotel for cheap stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANDAKUMAR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2012

3

an average hotel. not much to comment

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TORON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2012

1

I was literally amazed ( obviously not pleasantly) when I called up the hotel as soon as I landed in Mumbai to inquire about my airport transfer. I was asked to call up the driver on his cell and follow up with him. I did that , but to my surprise the driver wasn`t even aware that he had to come to pick me up from the airport. Further traumatic was when the driver took me to a different hotel and tried to convince me that the owner of this hotel was the same as the other hotel( the one I booked). It was already 1:30 am by then. After literally shouting at them , they took me to the original hotel booked and said that we need to wait for half an hour since the room allocated to us still had guests who were about to check out. 2:30 am in the morning. We checked in to a room that had stinking bathroom and dusty beds. I would like to tell all people travelling to Mumbai, that please do not stay at this hotel, even if it is for a few hours.Needless to say that lifts were out of order the next morning and food was horrible.I beg everyone not to stay at this hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAGHAVENDRA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

2

I don�t want to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRIGANKA K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

3

Though the Hotel is in prime location, as a old property there is no maintenance in room. Water is not passing through drain, Shower water falls not on body but from a crack throwing to wall, TV remote was not working even TV switch was broken too. Only appreciable things is rooms are spacious in comparison to other hotel in Mumbai and the Central AC provides fresh air. No breakfast option. No buffet facility.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

1

I request no one to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

R from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

3

Inspite of confirmation about my stay well in advance, I was given a horrible room wherein nothing was right eg., Room was stinking like anything, TV remote & telephone were not workig No bulb was glowing.On my saying that I am vacating the room by forgoing the complete amount,Mr Chandresh the receptionist was kind enough to get my room changed which was a little better On either case bathroom was not up to the mark

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

4

Location:- The hotel is very near to Mumbai airport. The prepaid taxi I took from airport took 10-15 minutes to reach here on a busy Friday morning. Staff:- Very friendly. Helped us in arranging auto/taxi. Also accommodated the request for early check in. Room:- Room was clean and well furnished. Had a clean carpet and wonderful lightning. Bathroom was also clean, hot and cold water available round the clock. The only issue was it had a big CRT TV rather than a LCD and the internet service was down. However, staff offered me a USB modem free of cost for internet. Food:- The complimentary breakfast was good. They have multiple options to choose from. Room service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAGAVATHI from Villupuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIDDHARTH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2010

2

I stayed at here for 1 night. Believe me nowhere it looked like a 3 start hotel as claimed.Please avoid having dining services since the charges are too high & the quality isn't what u'll pay. Not recommended at all. proximity to International & Domestic airport the only plus.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TUSHAR from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

5

Good for short stays - 1 to 3 days. Good room service, housekeeping. Responsive, helpful front desk. Enjoyed my stay very much. Shall stay there again on my next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINOD from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The room was average of the hotel as from the room you can see the view of mumbai. Staff were helpful and service was also good. Food was also good of the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Ahemedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

Although you rate the Hotel in the 3 star category, it has phased out interiors.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5