Palms Hotel Tower And Villas

5 Star  

Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 020

Palms Hotel Tower And Villas, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

81.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Palms Hotel Tower And Villas - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAJJAD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

2

Location wise this is a good hotel to stay. Room were very bad in condition, door was not closing properly. People in the staff were good, but due to bad management they were also not able to behave with the guest properly. So hotel should change their management. I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2011

3

The contruction laden apprach road before the lobby should have given me an idea of what's in store ahead. The check-in was quick but the walk to the room (on the other side) was long.. I was supposedly upgraded to their Plaza suite. And if the plaza suite is what I got, God save the others. The room was smelly and the refrigerator didnt work. The bathroom had a sink which leaked everytime I opened the tap to wash my hands. The flush was not powerful enough to do the job. The room service delivered a cake to my room which I never ordered and even after informing the guy that it wasnt mine. I was told that it was a complimentary gift from the hotel. After half an hour, I get a call from the reception that this cake was for other guest and not meant for me. By that time I had already tasted the complimentary cake. The guy on phone says that I will have to pay for it. Argument ensues and I manage to convince that I had informed the room service valet 2-3 times that I never ordered for the thing. Finally he agreed not to charge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AKSHAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2011

4

Most pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OMKAR from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

2

please do not ask for review...i will never recommend this hotel for any of my friends and relatives or even colleagues... it was pathetic experience, the so called hotel is supposed to be 7star but the services were like any dingy hotel. if i start writing about the experience of each day spent over there, it will fill up a whole book. Except from the location view, everything else was not at all upto the 5 star standards.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

FOWZAN from Sharjah, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRATA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

2

The hotel room provided was below average. I checked-in only for one night. On check-in I realised the a/c was not working. After making several calls they shifted me to another room however the A/c in that room was not working as well. Since my stay was only for one day i did not use any facility. The hygine was not appropriate. I would not recomend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RONEO from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

I was picked up @ the airport by a wonderful service oriented person called Savant. I am new to Mumbai but he took around to the places that I wanted to go in a very professional and remarkable way. I entered the hotel around 11ish and there was a crowd in the reception but this girl Ms. Sunitha @ the reception saw me and requested me to come to the other side and did my check-in in no time at all. These 2 people were outstanding but I did not get a platform or any feedback form to mention the wonderful services I had received from the hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARMEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2008

5

It is great to write this review for Palms Hotel Villa where I stayed for my first time last week. The overall experience was one of the best I had so far after seeing many hotels across the world. The first experience was a not great since there was a confusion regarding the airport pick-up timings (The hotel car reached 1 hour late) but there were lots of apologies for that as the arrival time was wrongly mentioned to the pick up guys. The stay was fantastic, though a small one. We stayed in the hotel's Villa apartment. It had two big rooms and even a bigger and a cleaner bathroom. The attached private Swimming pool and the balcony adds to the charm. The bathroom is a big one with TV and Jacuzzi facility. The rooms have two LCDs and a massage chair to relax. The best part is its scenic beauty and the joy ride in the 'buggy' to reach the Villa. It is located in a peaceful green area, away from the traffic and pollution, which is very hard to find in Mumbai. Breakfast was a bit disappointing to me but OK considering the amount of variety it had. Staff was also good and well-mannered The hotel stay was well above my expectations and I recommend it to everyone and anyone going to visit Mumbai. Price wise it is even cheaper than many of the 3 Star hotels in Mumbai for a small room in the middle of a polluted area. A word of caution: Room service is really costly and comes for a price but the room service food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARI from sandnes, Norway recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

5

We stayed in Palms Villa which had its own swimming pool on a hilltop overlooking a nice green valley. We are a family of 6 from Norway. The kids throughly enjoyed it. The rooms were big and clean and the staff was extremely friendly. There could not be a more ideal place for foreign tourist families for short stops in Bombay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

The Hotel is perfect for a Holiday Couples as its in a remote area in the heart of the city. Very Calm and Food is fantastic. Will come back to the Hotel. Hotel Staff were Friendly and accommodative. Had some problems it was set right in quick time. Only one to do Thing for the Management Need to have the Private Cabs available for the Hotel Guest which is what kind of Missing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAMIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

I am staying quite often in this hotel and I like their hospitality. Staff was always helpful and service was superb. Room arrangement and food facility was also satisfactory. The only problem was they didn't have any phone or laptop reception. Thats the only area they need to work on.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from panchkula, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

2

It was a horrible property. The room was not up to the standard and amenities were not properly maintained. Even for the keys we had to ask the reception. The food was also below standard and management was pathetic. I will strictly regret this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR, SANTOSH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative & excellent in their service. Also the food served was amazing in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VICTOR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the room provided to me and service was also prompt. The only problem was the food as the taste was not so good. There would have been a lot of inconvenience to go outside and take food outside was much expensive is well. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

The quality of the hotel was good in terms of Value for Money, Also the hotel has some good option in terms of services like Spa, Gym & Pool though i had not found any attendant at the Pool. Also the thai restaurant was not working, hence the option of dinning were quite less, the room were quite spacious and well maintained, though the paintwork work was Ycoming out on a few places.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were prompt in service. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. The breakfast was superb in taste of the restaurant. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. CHETAN from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPESHWAR AGRAWAL from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

We were not happy with the service provided. It was delayed service everywhere.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was very nice. Hotel is not located in city center. We stayed in Deluxe room, which also includes breakfast. Room was perfect for our stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SCHUR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

The stay was comfortable in this hotel. Rooms were clean and neat. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The location near the hotel was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. PARUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

Hotel is very nice if possible in future I would like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2006

3

On arrival we were offered a welcome drink which was awesome. We experienced some of their inhouse facilities like the health spa and jacuzzi. Great hotel and will love to stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5