Privilege Inn

3 Star  

Malad, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 064

Privilege Inn, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Privilege Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

ADI from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2015

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 or 4 star hotel look. Very clean, had the shampoos, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. Only the Room Service as well as the REception were not so warm & hospitable comparable with any 3 or 4 Star hotels. Needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJAN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2015

2

One striking fact about this hotel none of the staff seemto hae been trained to show any courtesy whatsoever!! Only one room service boy said a Good Morning sir once during our three days stay! Even the facial expression and total nonchalance exhibited during tmn attempt to face the fReception desk can only be achieved with great practice and efforts. Well done boys... The dimensions of the room is so inconveniently small I would have rejected same if only the website had indicated the Hotel outright. The entire Reception area, First floor lobby stinks of stale food smell and at times strong enough to trigger vomiting! Due to this stench we requested that our breakfast be served in the room, even if only bread/butter can be served. The receptionist agreed in the previous night and the guy on duty at 8-00 am was promising to send in minutes. At 9-00 am and after several reminders all we got was a visit from the bell boy asking as to what we want. I personally went down to ask as to what was holding up the promised breakfast and the IDIOT informed me that it was not the policy to serve the complimenteray breakfast in the room. And all along the same silly goons have beenpn assuring me that the tray was on the way!!! I strongly recommend that only fellows with a strong sense of resignation and thick skinned enough to put up with the bunch if baffons and had stench be recommended to opt for Privelege Inn. Amen.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAYESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

4

Hotel is neat and clean and well located on main road near to Inorbit mall.If you have work in near by area ,then this hotel is o.k and budget friendly. It is an old property,furniture is old. Suggestion : please see rooms before occupying. Staff is very courteous and polite.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Jersey, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2013

5

The stay at Privilege Inn was a pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and prompt in service. My flight was delayed, and the airport pickup van reached out to me to make sure I landed safely and waited for me right at the exit door. The breakfast served was complementary and was quite sumptuous and satisfying. The room service was very prompt even in the middle of night. The staff was very friendly and respectable. If I have to chose a hotel again I will surely have Privilege Inn at the top of the list.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2013

3

Services are not upto the mark. Value for money cosidering the location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.NARENDRA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

hotel is top locetion mumbai subr mail link road malad the romm are best cleen excellent room service good quality food & good staff

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T V from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

Right from the check in formalities to the room service the overall stay was not very comfortable. What was disgusting was that on both nights there were noisy intruders in the corridor who kept shouting,laughing and banging doors till early in the morning. Quality of food-right from tea to breakfast was below par. Overall an extremely disppointing experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARENDRA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is in a very convenient location in Mumbai. Front desk was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room room which are clean top class room. Service was good and the quality of food was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SAIGAL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

5

very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVICHANDRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was not clean, location wise it was near to the official place, they need to improve on the hygienic point.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAY from california, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

5

FRIENDLY STAFF,WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE MY STAY MEMORABLE. When I VISIT MUMBAI NEXT AND HAVE TO BE IN MALAD AREA,THIS WILL BE THE HOTEL THAT I WILL GO TO. WELL DONE TRAVEL GURUS.MY RAI TICKET AGENT LET ME DOWN AT THE LAST MOMENT BUT THE PROPRIETOR AND HIS STAFF TURNED THE WORLD AROUND TO GET ME MY RAIL TICKETS...A SERVICE THEY DIDNT HAVE TO PROVIDE.I AM ALSO WRITING TO THE HOTELL TO THANK THEM.THIS IS A JOB WELL DONE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

3

Room was not at all good. It was littlebit smelly. Tv was not working. Location wise it was convenient. Food was good in hotel resturant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere.The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from Tirupar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

Staff was amazing in their service. Restaurant was good with clean table and chair and the food was hygenic as well as tasty. Room was superb with all the amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTONYRAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

4

Hotel was very nice and clean. Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JEES from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

2

1. Should improve cleanliness. 2. Should improve food quality. 3. Have to work on ambience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

V.ANTONY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. The location was excellent near the hotel it was very close shopping mall, market etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. I had my complimentary breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The location was fine near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

Over all the hotel is excellent. Every thing was fine. Its worth the money charged. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C S from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

3

Infrastructure of the hotel was very bad. Deluxe Room was fine & comfortable. Food (bread n tea)and service definitely needs to be improved. Considering the price it was a average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PUNEET from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Room & service wise hotel was good. But there was no internet facility available as we needed desperately this is the only drawback.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANKUR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

Good hotel. The food was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5