Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

3 Star  

Khar, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 052

Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANINDYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2013

4

The hotel is a old property in a prime location. Needs refurbishing and some change. Breakfast was ver bad both the days. I complained to the chef and in the reception. Hope they change keeping in line with their other properties.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOLLY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

this is my second time at ramee khar hotel is very proffesional in approach good rooms all basic facilities location is good easy access to public transport . hope the hotel keeps up this standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2009

5

The inputs provided to Hotel towards the requirements of Guest were very good.The pickup from airport was very nice & smooth ,so when I finally reached the Hotel the Location was very convinient in Khar(W). The rooms though small due to mumbai standards were well maintained. The Hotel staff was in total clarity regarding the qestions asked from them, so they were well informed & curteous. Overall a Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

4

Bathroom is very small in size

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHUTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

5

Overall: This is my second time at Ramee and the experience was better then last time. Ramee really offers a good value for money bargain. Rooms: Rooms are spacious enough with decent looks. Every small thing is well taken care of. It gives comfort to a business or leisure traveler. Service: The best thing about Ramee though is the service which is prompt and friendly. The staff is ever willing to go that extra mile to help you and treat you with a lot of warmth. Location: Also the location of the hotel makes traveling to north and south Mumbai equally easy. Its just about 5 minutes from the Khar station and very close to Santa Cruz station as well. Food: Further the food quality is brilliant, specially the break fast which is almost equal to any offered by 5 star hotels. I would recommend the hotel if the prices are in the range of INR 5,000

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2008

4

Good room, comfortable stay though the room was small taking into account that 2 adults and 2 children had to share the room. Food was great both in dining options and the room service. We loved the chicken and mutton banister. As much as we would have loved to hit the disc (as the music from the disc was very enticing) we could not make it due to our busy schedule.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

2

The location of the property is good but unfortunately is very badly kept. The lobby is virtually non-existent and the staff at the reception is crude and unhelpful. The room sizes (Superior Double room which I had booked) are very small and the bathrooms even smaller. The food is just average and not many options are available. It is too expensive for the money charged and definitely is no good value for money. I will never - ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.JIGNESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the railway station. My room was decent with all the facilities. The breakfast was good in taste. But the staff and the manager of the hotel was very rude in talking. It was just an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

The ventilation in the toilets is very noisy. Remotes on the TV are old, worn out and don't work anymore. They need to change them. Nice to see quality mineral water and fruits.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NIGEL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

I stayed in the Superior single room, which was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were very professional and friendly. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. This is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGENDAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

3

There was a mis-communication between the hotel and the travel desk, after landing to the mumbai airport I had to wait for 45min to get their airport transfer & the Internet connections was faulty. Otherwise the room was clean and it is maintained well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provide to me was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGENDAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Compare to other Ramee properties this one is not up the mark. The Internet facility was pathetic, there are no tech guys to fix the problem & they outsource them so one need to wait for 2 hours. Other thing like the room quality, breakfast and the airport transfer was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

They picked me up from airport on time & the people are very warm and helpful. Superior Single Room was comfortable & the breakfast provided was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

Room was bit small but it was manageable. Service was quick and prompt of the staffs. The food was superb in taste & the location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNENDU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

Room was small and very dirty. Staff was pretty slow in their service. Breakfast was average in taste. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANVEER from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Room was beautiful with all the necessities. Staff tried their level best to keep me happy throughout the day. Breakfast was delightful in their service. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURBH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

I like this hotel because it was centrally situated and you can easily roam around the city. The room was not so great but staff was courteous. The food was also tasteful. I will recommend this hotel to all class of the travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

We really enjoyed our stay here and would like to recommend this property. Location was excellent and everything was perfect. Room was comfortable and staffs provided great service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S N from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

Its a good property. Staff are well trained. Room was spacious and neat. Service is quick and prompt. Food served is very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRMALA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

I was very disappointed with the hotel. The room they alloted me was very small i was just not comfortable. We ordered for breakfast it was not tasty. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIJIT from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

2

It was the more terrible experience i have ever had. The hotel was not at all worth 8000/- which i paid per room night. Noisy corridors, poor air conditioning, bad television, small uncomfotabel rooms. It was a perfect mix of a terrible disaster. I did not have an option but to stay put as mumbai hotels were sold out. It was a lesson for me to book well in advance. Would i stay there again? No never.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARVIND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I have visited this place for many times as always my this stay was great. Every thing is perfect from food to room quality. Staff and service was quick and prompt. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VITTHALDAS from Chislehurst, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

2

Our hotel tranfer from airport was very good but generally hotel was below standard with very dirty stairway. Housing keeping was very bad. Hand towels in room was only provided on demand. Breakfast was served with very few items and very poor services. I will certainly not stay there again and I will not recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

Room is very small and feels stuffy with the bed taking most of the space in the room. The staff is not courteous at all, its definatly not worth the money spent on it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR PANKAJ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Staff where quite good and their service was also prompt. I like the service of hotel. The hotel was located in the main city and it was quite nice. Service was very prompt. Room was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.AJAY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

Bath tub was improperly designed leading to a wet floor in spite of using the shower curtain. Check-out was unpleasant since the receptionist refused to hand out a receipt or bill unlike other hotels. Hotel is too overpriced for the quality of service offered.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

It is well maintained property. My overnight stay was good in the Superior Single Room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from gunpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MAHENDRA from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Ramee Guestline Hotel is the ideal location for business travelers. Fairly reasonable prices, and room was clean. The beds are pretty small. Airport transfer and breakfast was complimentary. I have used this service several times with excellent results. Mahendra Agrawal

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPIKA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

4

Thanks for the pleasant stay!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHYAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

It is a small hotel but good. Very good service. Room beds are huge. Buffet breakfast offered a good selection.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

Was a fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

At the time of arrival, they offered us airport pick up, but at the time of check out they refused to give airport drop. After such a long argument they agreed to give airport drop. The breakfast (dosa, sambar, chana & puri) at hotel restaurant was not that good. Room is ordinary, but it was clean. It is very close to the airport. at good. Room is ordinary, but it was clean. It is very close to the airport. at good. Room is ordinary, but it was clean. It is very close to the airport. Ranbir Singh

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2007

4

This is a small but really nice hotel which is well furnished. The staff service is quick and friendly. My bag strap broke but they assisted me with getting it repaired. Rooms are cosy and the beds are huge. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast not to forget the tasty orange juice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5