Sahara Star Hotel

5 Star  

Ville Parle, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 099

Starting from Rs. 15,321
Choose Dates

Sahara Star Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 57 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Sahara Star Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAHIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DASHRATH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2014

5

Thank u 😊 U give me a very good hotel on this price 👍this is my 3 rd expiryance

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MIHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2014

4

overall experience was not that great as expected to be so and not at all worth d expense one pays for this particular hotel. staff with too much attidude on face which makes one feel difficult to speak to.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2013

5

Hi, The hotel stay was very nice. The feel you get entering the place is awesome.The whole area in a circular fashion covering all the restaurants it offers is nice. The room was very neat and clean.Looked spacious as well. Petals in Bathtub and cake was a request they fulfilled. Overall it was worth spending a night there and would love to stay again. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMENDRA from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

The staff behavior of the hotel was good I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWARAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2011

4

The hotel room was well furnished and attractive. Staff service was also good and they were cooperative and polite. Food was little expensive and i suggest to give some discount. Surrounding was clean and one can easily locate the property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAKUL from gunagadh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

5

Hotel room was excellent and well developed. Co operation from staff and the service department was good and helpful. Food items were excellent. Cleanliness was up to the mark and within their standard but the room alloted to me was very far from the lift and this needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

4

The hotel room provided to me was good and well furnished. Staff and their response was good and co operative. Food served was also good. Surroundings was clean and the place is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNYAVIR from Mathura, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

5

The hotel was excellent with its room amenities and their staff service was appreciated. Food items was also good. Hotel was clean and hygienic with all basic amenities. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

5

The hotel room was good and well furnished. Staff were co operative and polite and their service is highly appreciated. Food items was excellent. Hotel maintained their cleanliness and I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

4

Hotel rooms were good and the staff service was also average. Food was good and average. Surroundings of the hotel was good and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

4

The hotel room was excellent and wonderful but the staff service was a little disappointing. Food items were also good and surroundings were average as it is close to the airport the place was muddy and dusty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

5

Hotel room quality was good and staff behaviour was also good as they were co operative and polite to us. Food items were satisfactory and tasty. Surrounding of the hotel was clean and this hotel is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KHUSHBOO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

I am glad that we started our new life from this hotel. Being an interior designer I was quiet happy to see well furnished rooms & bathrooms. I was surprised to see my name on screen & wine cake placed on the table as soon as we entered. It was a pleasant surprise. I will definitely recommend sahara star to one and all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILENDRA from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

4

I was recieved at Airport and transferred to Hotel.Reception was good and they took less time to compelete formalities.They wanted credit card/cash for secirity which was not intimated to us earlier by travelguru. Room was well furnished,clean including bathroom.Balcony was fine as view of entire gourmet(swimming pool,lounge,restrurent etc was visible,garden).They do not provide fruitbasket,cookies in room which was not expected being 5 Star hotel.Else everything was fine,good stay.Being business stay,i can not say that it was memorable but yes if u will be with family,it could be.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWAJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THRIKUR from THRISSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DANIEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Stay was very good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RISHI from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Good Stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2009

4

The hotel is in a very convenient location directly opposite to the domestic airport The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. There were plenty of dining options. Their high lounge bar was rocking, was open till 2:30 am Spread for Buffet breakfast and dinner was also good and was worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Hoogly, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2009

5

i think sahara star is best decorated hotel in mumbai from inside with the best night club

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

A nice hotel with a good ambience for business as well as to bring your family. The gate staff are quite co-operative however there should be more staff at the counter to manage registration, bill settlement etc. The breakfast is lavish and continental food are in plenty. I would recommend the hotel and would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

I enjoyed my stay and it was value for money. It has got perfect ambiance to enjoy your evening after long hectic day.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINAV from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2009

5

The Sahara star hotel is an exquisite blend of unmatched hospitality and makes you feel a step closer to tranquility. The dome area is an epitome of architecture. Moreover located nearby, like 5 minutes drive from the domestic terminal of the airport makes oneself feel relaxed; that you're not going to get stuck in Mumbai traffic. Rest the rooms are awesome, the balcony view of the dome is worth watching. Apart from that a courteous staff and the frequency of events happening in Sahara Star makes your evening memorable. The hotel has an aquarium that hosts the rare varieties of aquatic species and if you are a food lover go to their Namak Restaurant. Overall my stay at the hotel was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MASSIMO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Under construction needs to be complete to enjoy total comfort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARAN from INDORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

1

Our room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. The staff were very rude in talking. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was worst in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GIANCARLO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

Very convenient for our visit to the fair at Goregaon. Hotel under construction but does not disturb but have to use all temporary entry and exit points.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GILLES from gandhi nagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the overall arrangements. Room service and food quality was admirable. Room alloted to me was quite spacious and well furnished. Location was also satisfactory. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

The location was very convenient and hotel was well maintained. The room was well organized and service was instant. I like the food also .it was tasteful and they served it nicely is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR LAURENT from gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

5

It was an excellent stay at Sahara Star, Mumbai. But service could have been improved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a decent property situated near the airport convenient for the all class of travelers. The room was luxurious and service was quick. The staff was professional and food was delightful. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAH from Gandhinagar., India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

I am staying in this hotel quite frequently as it is one of the better property to stay in Mumbai. The room was clean and spacious and service was impeccable. The staff was active and location was very convenient. It was a recommendable property for sure especially for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

The stay was average in this hotel. Rooms was basic with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHIT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the basic facilities. The breakfast was excellent in taste. Staff did their work wonderfully. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANBIR from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

My overnight stay at Sahara Star was good in Mumbai. Mars - Club room type was comfortable. Service was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Located near to airport. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. Very nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISAAC from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

The external of the hotel needs a face lift.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

Z from valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the domestic airport. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was great. Hospitality was fantastic. We enjoyed the food quite a bit, there was a Lebanese restaurant and a Cafe. Good property to stay at for biz travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. The location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

5

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Room was fabulous with modern style interiors. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The hospitality of the staff is really very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CARY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay at Sahara star. My Earth Standard room was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Only the check out procedure need to be improved as it took around an hour for me. Apart from that no complains. The service was quite pleasant and staff was consistent. The room was spacious and full of modern amenities. The location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CARY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Staff did their level best to keep me happy throughout the stay. Room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Breakfast was delicious is taste. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LEON from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staff was co-operative towards their work. Food was really good of the hotel. Only problem we faced was during checking-out they took more than 45 minutes.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

3

The location was excellent and thats the reason we opted for this property. Otherwise experience was quite ordinary. The room quality could have been better. Food arrangement and service was also pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GORDON from Edinburgh, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

2

The staffs were very slow in their service. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. The breakfast was horrible in taste of the restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the airport. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANUEL from Ingolstadt, Germany does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ASHISH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

I do not advice this hotel to anybody. pathetic service and room maintainence.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. TC from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

4

The staff at reception took a long time for complying with any requests, THE HOTEL ITSELF IS BRILLIANT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.K P S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

Very Good Hotel. Will like to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

HOLD ON REQUEST!! I stayed there for one night. It is near to the airport and very nice for anyone looking to stay for one night because of the advantage of location. Room was standard with basic amenities and attached bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MAHENDRA from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

I had to wait in the lobby for 1 hour 30 mins to check in. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was neat and clean but the breakfast was served bit slowly by the waiter. Rooms are tidy but the bathroom and toilet was not upto that standard. The staff at the hotel are good but they are also slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5